zirhk3355

All Tanglin Halt Road Neighbours! Report In Here!

look at the state of blk89, in particular the 3 lifts that serves the carpark - atrocious.

Ya, pity the cleaner of blk 89. :(

- sofa at blk89 got to be remove. So unsightly. :o

think i saw another sofa there just now, emailing tc to clear.

I must give compliments to the "cleaning team" every morning and month. They sweep and mop the lift lobby as early as 7am (I witnessed that). Not too sure how often, but occasionally I can see a guy (cleaner) sweeping the corridor and chute areas. Well done! Also praised for the washing team, at least they are timely, and not bad a job .... less dust and marks. Keep it up!

Good to further improve the rubbish bins areas and walls ... for a start .... jia you! :good:

... and we as residents should do our part to keep the place clean, not one moment they clean, next moment we throw.

I think the most important thing is we the resident has to do our part to keep our place clean.. no matter how hardworking those cleaner can be.. if pppl continues to throw rubbish anywhere they like n dirty the compound.. things will never change! i so hope that somebody can walk ard the estate to educate everybody to do thier part in keep the place clean n nice. it is all for our good.

Ya, pity the cleaner of blk 89. :(

think i saw another sofa there just now, emailing tc to clear.

... and we as residents should do our part to keep the place clean, not one moment they clean, next moment we throw.

The sofa at block 89 is often used by the cleaners (or Bangalas)... dont think they will want to remove taht unless being ordered to...

Our estate is only 1.5 years old (89/90/91) abd the condition is like its 10 over years...

- As mentioned by some members, litter is often thrown from windows, tissue, plastic bags, styroforam boxes... etc etc... are the residents still not used to not having a chute inside their flat?

- The rats that we saw, like 9 months back when most units are under renovation are still around... This time they are smarter and hide well... they are fed well, and had grown quite a bit...

- Millipedes problems never solved... worse if they are stepped on.... cos ants will come and another pest arrives...

- The void deck tiles is another stupid selection by HDB... even thou the cleaners "mop" the floor every morning, the black stains will never be removed... even the monthly washing seems useless...

- Rubbish is often thrown around the chute area... the cleaners dont clear them at all... especially the block 89 chute, near to the carpark link bridge...

The sofa at block 89 is often used by the cleaners (or Bangalas)... dont think they will want to remove tat unless being ordered to...

=> Yes, you will be able to see the chinese cleaners (wearing red top) and Bangalas sitting on the comfortable sofa .... did someone donate the sofa to them? Yes, they need to be "summoned" to remove the 2 sofas.

Our estate is only 1.5 years old (89/90/91) abd the condition is like its 10 over years...

=> this morning, I was also chatting with my wife, if the paint work on the level 1 walls will be touched up. Seems quite difficult, unless the MPs come and visit each block .... yes ... it seems coming to 10 years ... 10 storeys 10 years. A new movie can be shot here.

- As mentioned by some members, litter is often thrown from windows, tissue, plastic bags, styroforam boxes... etc etc... are the residents still not used to not having a chute inside their flat?

=> It boils down to personal habits ... both my wife and I make an effort to empty our rubbish bags at the end of each day (nite time at ard 10plus) and bring the tied bags to the central bin. On those nights with heavy rains, we will wait till tmr morning whilst on our way to work, then dump in at the chute.

- The rats that we saw, like 9 months back when most units are under renovation are still around... This time they are smarter and hide well... they are fed well, and had grown quite a bit...

- Millipedes problems never solved... worse if they are stepped on.... cos ants will come and another pest arrives...

=> Yes, rats and milli-millipedes are appearing .... can TC hire a pest specialist? ... the day before, I saw some workers tidying the greeneries ... cut away some dead plants and leaves. Not a bad job though. Good to have more trees and plants to absorb noises and heat. yea! :bath:

- The void deck tiles is another stupid selection by HDB... even thou the cleaners "mop" the floor every morning, the black stains will never be removed... even the monthly washing seems useless...

=> totally agreed as well. Would be better off with just screened cement ... easier to maintain and more sightly. With the bieged floor tile (ceramic), the dirt will be stained forever, with millions of shoes walking past those common pathways, e.g. Lift lobbies, Sheng Shiong, sitting areas and etc.. 8|

- Rubbish is often thrown around the chute area... the cleaners dont clear them at all... especially the block 89 chute, near to the carpark link bridge...

=> is it becos the link bridge is viewed as a common dumping ground ... car owners or those who drove from other places to visit Sheng Shiong, easier for them to throw things here .... I bet they wont have done that if their units are on the same floor .... sigh. :bangwall:

Edited by skyspectrum

Emailed TC, lets see how it goes.

thats the significant difference between staying in public assisted housing versus private housing.

just make do manz....

That's why I will not buy the condos wannabe (DBSS). Imagine paying more than half a mil, and see your lovely estate being vandalised and littered.

Just something I observed. Everytime we walk from the MSCP, always see this unit on #08, Blk 90 switches on all the lights in the house at night, but house like very empty. Initially thought they doing reno but this has been going on for months liao.

hehehe :D just curious and kaypoh :yamseng:

It really depends on the cleaners and who is in charge of them in my opinion. My current estate is one of the cleanest I have seen so far. They clean every morning and the place looks pristinely clean. Even any marks or stains are conscientiously removed.

Some cleaners are also so polite, they greet us in the morning when we are on our way out to work...this is definitely a win-win situation as when you know them, you also won't want to give them unecessary work.

Hope both cleaners and tenants of 89,90 & 91 will work hard together...

it's been some time since i last logged in... undergoing my reservist at this point of time.. :'(

some contractors are very inconsiderate as well... they just dumped the used carton boxes for things like storage heaters, lightings, tiles, aircon etc during renovation for owners at rubbish chute and to add on to that.. other owners threw their rubbish inside those boxes as well. surprising thing is that they were not cleared after a week. what if someone dumps a cigarette butt onto those boxes... wonder wat would actually happen.

can't these contractor just dump those boxes on their way down when they knock off... guess some of u might know which floor it is.. tsk tsk.

it's been some time since i last logged in... undergoing my reservist at this point of time.. :'(

some contractors are very inconsiderate as well... they just dumped the used carton boxes for things like storage heaters, lightings, tiles, aircon etc during renovation for owners at rubbish chute and to add on to that.. other owners threw their rubbish inside those boxes as well. surprising thing is that they were not cleared after a week. what if someone dumps a cigarette butt onto those boxes... wonder wat would actually happen.

can't these contractor just dump those boxes on their way down when they knock off... guess some of u might know which floor it is.. tsk tsk.

Maybe its already their style to do so liao ... but if they can place them nicely at the chute ... then shd be ok ... if not, better still, bring all of them down to the central rubbish chute at lvl 1.

yes, the cleaners need to be hyper to maintain 3 blocks of 40 storeys, not easy ... but do-able.

KIU (Keep it up!)

Btw, are there any residents here in blk 89/90/91 who have subscibed to The Straits Times?

I am currently buying my ST from the aunties at the back market. Sometimes when it rains, its quite troublesome. Hence, am keen to subscribe to the delivery. Want to check for the current subscribers, what time (roughly) does the papers are delivered? So far, any non-deliveries? Beside online, where did you sign up? Too bad .... the promo just ended ... now no free gifts ....

Hear from The Residents soon. :notti:

i see my neighbours getting their papers before 8am as that is the time when i am able to leave home for work early.

however, if you have regular trips overseas or leave home daily early and no one will be home, i will advise against the subscription though you get a small price advantage as this is a notice to any a**holes who have ill intentions to monitor and observe your home.

you know what i mean :)

i see my neighbours getting their papers before 8am as that is the time when i am able to leave home for work early.

however, if you have regular trips overseas or leave home daily early and no one will be home, i will advise against the subscription though you get a small price advantage as this is a notice to any a**holes who have ill intentions to monitor and observe your home.

you know what i mean :)

Thanks for the kind thoughts. We dont have regular trips overseas, hence would be quite safe if the delivery man would deliver the papers before we leave our house for work. I usually wake up at 6plus and would be good if the papers are already delivered by then, so that I can enjoy my breakfast while reading the headlines. No point subscribing to their services if the papers reach my house after we leave home. By the time we reach after work, it would be come "stale" news.

I have written an email to SPH circulations for more details. Cheers.

Have a great weekend ahead. :yamseng:

Btw, are there any residents here in blk 89/90/91 who have subscibed to The Straits Times?

I am currently buying my ST from the aunties at the back market. Sometimes when it rains, its quite troublesome. Hence, am keen to subscribe to the delivery. Want to check for the current subscribers, what time (roughly) does the papers are delivered? So far, any non-deliveries? Beside online, where did you sign up? Too bad .... the promo just ended ... now no free gifts ....

Hear from The Residents soon. :notti:

Our friendly newspaper man is Mano, 96370583.

I usually get my papers at about sunrise (7-ish), but not sure if its because I am staying at #34; maybe they distribute from upper floors then downwards?

Our friendly newspaper man is Mano, 96370583.

I usually get my papers at about sunrise (7-ish), but not sure if its because I am staying at #34; maybe they distribute from upper floors then downwards?

Ya ya, was looking for this num also. That time copied liao but don't know throw where.

Do you know can only order for weekend and public holidays? Weekdays got free papers to read in office.

Ya ya, was looking for this num also. That time copied liao but don't know throw where.

Do you know can only order for weekend and public holidays? Weekdays got free papers to read in office.

Yup, that's what I did! I got free online papers in office...