RyanYTH

My Modern Zen 2-Room 35sqm (Type 1) HDB BTO Apartment Renovation Journey

Love how excited and enthusiastic you sound in your posts! Very detailed too. As for the Aida issue, my suggestion would be to stick around for awhile longer and try to push Jason for things, to gauge his reponse time and commitment to the project. If you don't feel confident in him delivering, then don't proceed with the 2nd payment. I would say $500 is worth saving yourself the headache over a reno project..

On 5/9/2017 at 11:28 PM, ryanyth said:

Blog Entry Date: 27th June 2017 Tuesday

Firstly, a very Selamat Hari Raya to my Muslim friends! <3

After my earlier distressed post, I guess is time to post something more cheerful. :P
Im glad to report that I finally got my 3D Drawings from Jason. This is a 1st draft and would have
more changes and corrections. So far he has responded promptly to my Whatsapp enquiries.

Still yet to arrange for a meetup to discuss and address my concerns so that'll come later.

Anyway, the tiles you see are exactly the ones I selected at Soon Bee Huat.
At least now can visualize how they look like.
Honestly I think I like how they turned out! :D
Hopefully final product looks the same.

What do ya'll think?

Nice! where is the living room?

4 minutes ago, mmoh said:

Nice! where is the living room?

Thanks lol its not rendered unfortunately, but it isn't a biggie because the only thing i have there is a cove lighting.
Everything in Living Room is either bought off shelf, even tiles is by HDB.
At the next meeting with Jason, i'll check with him if i can get a render of it.

For now, just imagine this with a Cove Lighting ba :D
20170521_111735.jpg

Edited by ryanyth

2 hours ago, ryanyth said:

New Entry: Blog Entry Date: 27th June 2017 Tuesday

Something nice to share: My 3D Drawings! :D

very nice 3D drawing, with the 3D i think you must have progressed with the ID 

38 minutes ago, izong said:

very nice 3D drawing, with the 3D i think you must have progressed with the ID 

Thanks bro. Haven't meet up yet, that'll be later.
Still need to be wary that he can still deliver the real thing, 

But yea with the 3D drawings, my fears are at least somewhat subsided.
I have to commend him for a good job, personally i like what i'm seeing.

Edited by ryanyth

New Entry: Blog Entry Date: 3rd July 2017 Monday
Met up with Jason to voice out my concerns.
Posting my chosen Laminates and Quartztop that I did not post previously.
And an upcoming schedule for a big upcoming shopping spree! :D

Good to see that things have started to move! 

Pls keep the pictures coming in... Lol...

btw. What is your final quote by your ID? 25K?

at my end, the 1st block has already started to get their keys!!! So envious.. 

HDB said my block will be Feb 18. The suay last block.. Sigh!

This Sunday, hong kar north cc is holding a meet and greet by HDB for west ridges. 

Excited.. Like the pictures u posted of the 2room.. I hope they also will show the pic of my hse!!!

want to see if mine is similar.. ie. no tracks in floor for the sliding door etc.

Have a good shopping spree at Joo Chiat...  Let us know your experience there.. :)

have a good wkend!

New Entry: Blog Entry Date: 8th July 2017 Saturday
Made a first time recee down to Luxury Bath & Lightings Pte Ltd to check out the prices and
eyeball what I think I'd want so I wouldn't waste too much time on actual day meetup with ID
to choose. Some items I feel are way too expensive, and I will probably buy from elsewhere.

22 hours ago, RuFus58 said:

Good to see that things have started to move! 
Pls keep the pictures coming in... Lol...
btw. What is your final quote by your ID? 25K?

at my end, the 1st block has already started to get their keys!!! So envious.. 
HDB said my block will be Feb 18. The suay last block.. Sigh!
This Sunday, hong kar north cc is holding a meet and greet by HDB for west ridges. 
Excited.. Like the pictures u posted of the 2room.. I hope they also will show the pic of my hse!!!
want to see if mine is similar.. ie. no tracks in floor for the sliding door etc.

Have a good shopping spree at Joo Chiat...  Let us know your experience there..
have a good wkend!

Always good to hear from you too Rufus :D
Final quote by ID is 25k, but of course actual amount give or take would be 30k (not including appliances + furnitures)

I'm glad that you got news that people at your estate are getting keys, which means your turn is not far off.
Feb 2018 isn't that far away, considering now already July 2017. Thats more or less about 9 months more.
Think of it as your BTO BABY start growing already and 9 months later gonna give birth liao! lol!! :P

Good that your CC is holding a meet and greet.
While the information isn't anything new, its still good to go down, as they may post the ACTUAL photos of
people who applied for OCS furnishings like how mine was. Do remember to take those photos and show your ID.

Anyway i've made a recce down onsite today. Prices seems quite expensive to be honest.
Hope everyone can give tips on where to buy cheaper. (other than Taobao of course lol)

On 7/8/2017 at 11:27 PM, ryanyth said:

New Entry: Blog Entry Date: 8th July 2017 Saturday
Made a first time recee down to Luxury Bath & Lightings Pte Ltd to check out the prices and
eyeball what I think I'd want so I wouldn't waste too much time on actual day meetup with ID
to choose. Some items I feel are way too expensive, and I will probably buy from elsewhere.

For lightings, you can try Jalan Besar that side many such shops.

IMM also have 1 stop accessories shops such as hoe kee, sim siang choon, song cho, asia excel, grohe, handsgrohe, mayer, best and many other shops for your furnishing, furniture, beddings and aircon needs. basically just shop level 2 and 3.

1 hour ago, mmoh said:

For lightings, you can try Jalan Besar that side many such shops.

IMM also have 1 stop accessories shops such as hoe kee, sim siang choon, song cho, asia excel, grohe, handsgrohe, mayer, best and many other shops for your furnishing, furniture, beddings and aircon needs. basically just shop level 2 and 3.

Thanks. Yea I've been to imm side the shops.

Think I'm going down to Hoe Kee at Genting Road this weekend. Maybe more variety altho I heard Hoe Kee after sales is not so good.

$48 for a toilet roll holder and $138 for towel rack seems overly expensive.

Anyone knows if Joven 20L water tank at $250 is a good price?

Edited by ryanyth

1 hour ago, ryanyth said:

Thanks. Yea I've been to imm side the shops.

Think I'm going down to Hoe Kee at Genting Road this weekend. Maybe more variety altho I heard Hoe Kee after sales is not so good.

$48 for a toilet roll holder and $138 for towel rack seems overly expensive.

Anyone knows if Joven 20L water tank at $250 is a good price?

$48 toilet roll holder is that Grohe one? :D