tweetie76

Sublet Of New Flat

anyone know how can a owner sublet his whole unit if he has not met the MOP & he is aso not migrating, is just that he needs $$ for his

bills... :drunk:

my fren manage to do it, but he is not saying :notti:

i check HDB website..sublet must fulfil 5yr MOP

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WP...es?OpenDocument

Edited by tweetie76

he claim he is doing it legally, thru agent..any idea..

may be the agent cheated him ?? U can call the agent for advise...

or if you can provide a good reason to hdb e.g. moving back to take care of elder parents, going overseas to work for prolonged period etc. my friend rented out his unit coz he is posted overseas for two years

thru' agent does not mean legal

did HDB approve?

does he has the letter or he just listen to the agent?

is he renting out whole flat?

did he lock 1 room?

or as applefreak mention..

unless he can get a good reason..

out-station

take care of elder parents

I don' think HDB is so inflexible as to die die insist on the 5 years MOP if you can provide reasons and justification as what applefreak mentioned.

As in the case of producing Marriage Cert, HDB rule is to produce Marriage Cert within 3 months of key collection but there are many couples, as mentioned in this forum also, who managed to defer to more than 6 mths to even a year.

Best is to call up HDB and clarify. Rules are rules, there is always an exception.

anyway he has already rent..

take care of old parents can be acceptable to HDB meh ?

cos he is staying with parents all these while b4 he got his own house

anyway he has already rent..

take care of old parents can be acceptable to HDB meh ?

cos he is staying with parents all these while b4 he got his own house

can..

but.. need to proof (i think) that his parent really NEED him..

if his parent.. can walk.. can eat..

haha

he's dead

BTW, I still think he illegal rent out.

can..

but.. need to proof (i think) that his parent really NEED him..

if his parent.. can walk.. can eat..

haha

he's dead

BTW, I still think he illegal rent out.

haha..his dad dead long ago~..mother can eat, can run not walk..

very young auntie, old 'lian' :dancingqueen:

so still no idea how he do it :dancingqueen:

haha..his dad dead long ago~..mother can eat, can run not walk..

very young auntie, old 'lian' :dancingqueen:

so still no idea how he do it :notti:

pray hard.. the rental ppl don't make too much noise that the neighbour complain

cross the finger.. hope that HDB ppl didn't do spot-check.

The worst case is HDB take away the flat. What hockkien say.. chong-gong :dancingqueen:

why will HDB spot check for no reason? they so free meh ? :wacko:

when some one complain....

or don't know

My BIL kenna before.. he brought a flat but never stay and rent out.

Then 1 day, HDB and PI come and bring back some ppl.

Who know.. out of those ppl they caught in the flat got... over-stay ppl i think.

luckily for him, the overstay guy say, he don't stay there. He just come and visit his friend.

if not.. i think my BIL head will be floated..

haha..

Another qn..can i sublet my flat if i buy a resale using bank loan or fully paid by CPF ? is there any MOP?

u want to sublet whole flat or room?

whole flat will be

You have satisfied a 3-year or 5-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP)

* You have occupied your non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) for at least 3 years; or

* You have occupied your subsidised flat (flat purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant) for at least 5 years.