OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

wow less than 120 still cant get a unit?

i still remem when we were at HDB choosing our unit last June, bumped into my Uni senior, he balloted for clementi in the same exercise as ours, his nos was nos 2! i was like :good: 002 hahaha amazing!

new update- the only chinese unit in 27B is taken by my good friend...so happy! hehe

which floor is the last chinese unit? the one beside my unit has been left "untouched" since i first went to open my door. the gates are covered in thick dust. wonder if it's still really taken up... :dancingqueen:

i still remem when we were at HDB choosing our unit last June, bumped into my Uni senior, he balloted for clementi in the same exercise as ours, his nos was nos 2! i was like :good: 002 hahaha amazing!

new update- the only chinese unit in 27B is taken by my good friend...so happy! hehe

orhh... that WIS are quiet old units left, not much new ones. I tot have new release, go queue overnight myself...

Hi Xlan,

Never been lucky so I bought our house after they announced en-bloc. Meaning I already know that someday, I will belong to Jalan Membina. !!

We are currently renovating, target date is 15th March. Hope to meet all of you people soon.

I remembered that we are going to have a friendly neighbours BBQ at our rooftop garden once it is ready! :wub:

Have fun with your house moving! :wub:

for us, it was the 1st time we ever applied for flat. we din get a very good queue n.o, in the 400+ region, but at least we could put up top 10 choices.. haha.. eventually settled for 27B because it is kind of point block and no morning/evening sun.. :-)

i think we are very lucky because it was such a on the spur decision, we didn't even have enough in our CPF at that time, but i told hubby just to go for it, you never know when they offer a good place like bt merah for balloting again... we prayed at the temple at bugis... and well the rest is history!

Edited by makemefly

Hihi All,

Haha, from what u all had said, then guess we also consider lucky bah. First time join balloting to apply for a flat. Got a 300++ no. :unsure: Guess it's better than nothing, considering nowsdays very difficult to get flat from HDB. :jawdrop:

Has anyone of you do the window grilles for the entire 4rm 85sqm flat?

My ID quoted me $300 for the grilles for kitchen window + MBR Aircon ledge window alone - Aluminium. Find it quite expensive...so plan to do find my own supplier to do it.

Anybody can recommend ? How much did yours cost?

I was also quoted $880 for a wooden sliding door for my kitchen entrance? Is there any good kitchen door specialist that I can find Or it is best to subsumed under my entire reno package?

My ID quoted me $300 for the grilles for kitchen window + MBR Aircon ledge window alone - Aluminium. Find it quite expensive...so plan to do find my own supplier to do it.

I was also quoted $880 for a wooden sliding door for my kitchen entrance? Is there any good kitchen door specialist that I can find Or it is best to subsumed under my entire reno package?

Hi km foo,

i was quoted $850.00 for the whole house window grilles include 2 bath. but mine was quoted by my ID so i dun exactly know which win contractor they went to.. pai seh :dunno:

I paid $900 for the windows in the whole house to be aluminium grilled. Was quoted 3 times more if I wanna those grilles to be wraught iron. I didnt do any sliding kitchen door. I feel it'll be under-utilized for me. :yamseng:

Oh Yeah,

Someone was asking for a bathroom sink rite? I took away my mbr bathroom one. I forgot who wants it and its somewhere in the forums so yah.. pm if u want it..

I paid $900 for the windows in the whole house to be aluminium grilled. Was quoted 3 times more if I wanna those grilles to be wraught iron. I didnt do any sliding kitchen door. I feel it'll be under-utilized for me. :yamseng:

Oh Yeah,

Someone was asking for a bathroom sink rite? I took away my mbr bathroom one. I forgot who wants it and its somewhere in the forums so yah.. pm if u want it..

If I dun remember wrongly, it's Happy who's looking for it :)

i still remem when we were at HDB choosing our unit last June, bumped into my Uni senior, he balloted for clementi in the same exercise as ours, his nos was nos 2! i was like :bangwall: 002 hahaha amazing!

Hi everyone :yamseng: , i m linggie's fren, the newbie in blk 27B..... first time balloting and got jln membina flat..... though not my first choice, but am excited :) to have a good fren as my neighbour.... and of course to meet more frens..... :(

If I dun remember wrongly, it's Happy who's looking for it :P

Yap, it's Happy whose looking for it. :P

Hi everyone :good: , i m linggie's fren, the newbie in blk 27B..... first time balloting and got jln membina flat..... though not my first choice, but am excited :good: to have a good fren as my neighbour.... and of course to meet more frens..... :D

Hi Tazie,

Welcome to JM Gang! Nice to get to know more neighbours in JM! :rofl:

Hi PRO

Yes yes, me.

Just wanna cut down on renov cost.

Can sell it to me?

Thanks!!

HAPPY

If I dun remember wrongly, it's Happy who's looking for it :P

Hi TAZ...welcome!:rofl:!

Any good or bad or happy or sad news...let's share!

Cheers!:D

HAPPY

Hi everyone :good: , i m linggie's fren, the newbie in blk 27B..... first time balloting and got jln membina flat..... though not my first choice, but am excited :good: to have a good fren as my neighbour.... and of course to meet more frens..... :P

Hi PRO

My sis mbr toilet need it as the mnr toilet basin has the solid top compare to the normal basin.

HAPPY

Oh Hahahaha its happy!!

Just curious, how come u need another sink?

Hi everyone :yamseng: , i m linggie's fren, the newbie in blk 27B..... first time balloting and got jln membina flat..... though not my first choice, but am excited zz to have a good fren as my neighbour.... and of course to meet more frens..... zz

welcome welcome. :(

it's good to see another neighbour at blk 27b. so far, it's not that lot of people here. zz