pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Wah the moment I woke up this morning I went out to buy drinks for the people who were coming to fix the blinds. I also had to move my bunny out of her space.. and THAT was really tiring since I don't catch her from her playpen (it's a strict rule in my house that no one is suppose to touch her when she's inside..) So we had to wait for her to come out...

When she did, I placed her in her carrier and started the move. it was Super tiring and took me an hour just to move her stuff...

finally managed to move her out..

blinds2.jpg

This is what the place looked like before...

blinds1.jpg

And this is what it looks like after.

blinds5.jpg

blinds4.jpg

closeup

blinds3.jpg

Can turn the pieces up and down and can move the whole thing up and down. And despite the relatively strong winds today it didn't swing and hit anything so it's quite good.

I'm so glad we picked three-tones instead of a boring one-tone white which was what my dad wanted. hahah he got vetoed this time!!! :P

woah! ur blinds are nice! this is the first time i see someone do 3 tones :D good choice!

:) thanks. Jimmy textile had a mock-up of the three-tones in their shop but theirs was white, cream and khaki. We decided to have the darker brown below to match our sofa.

It was much cooler without the sun shining in all the time. :)

the blinds are very nice! I'm surprise how much difference it can bring to your living room, surely looks more cosy with it!

nice blinds! got news for the super slow HDB woman already or not??? wait somemore i think you can grow as tall as PD liao cos wait till neck long long

Nice blinds Pet.

They somehow add a new dimension in terms of look and feel to the whole house!

Agreed, the 3-tone is definitely better than 1 tone. :)

the blinds are very nice! I'm surprise how much difference it can bring to your living room, surely looks more cosy with it!

hehe thanks. YA I'm surprised that it now makes it look cosier. I didn't think it would make much diff.

nice blinds! got news for the super slow HDB woman already or not??? wait somemore i think you can grow as tall as PD liao cos wait till neck long long

ya. I think I'm taller than BD already. HAIZ.

Not bad wor...the blinds do make a b4 and after feel of the whole place :)

Yup a nice difference really. My parents commented that it's cooler in the morning now! :)

Nice blinds Pet.

They somehow add a new dimension in terms of look and feel to the whole house!

Agreed, the 3-tone is definitely better than 1 tone. :)

I'm so so so glad that the 3-tone worked out! My sis and I were really thinking it through that day and took really long just to decide on ONE set of blinds. :P

hmm....pet...so what yr new height now?are they really literally using "snail mail"????so long still not yet done...*faintz*

I think with some stretching in yoga I can reach 190cm. It's amazing how slow they can get. If I have time tmr I shall go to HDB myself. Maybe I can just pick up the letter without them sending. *URGH*

on serious note....i think u should....it happen for my HLE ...in the end i went to collect n it so much faster lor....

*mis-post*

Edited by stormcontrol

ya, definitely faster. That time my parents also got it from the branch office because they beri slow. The hdb so called inspector also dare not come out of his office as he made a grave mistake asking for the scv box to be shifted when it wasnt required in the 1st place. Luckily no official complaint lodged against him and the head came out to meet my parents after they were made to wait for nearly an hour.

on serious note....i think u should....it happen for my HLE ...in the end i went to collect n it so much faster lor....

ya, definitely faster. That time my parents also got it from the branch office because they beri slow. The hdb so called inspector also dare not come out of his office as he made a grave mistake asking for the scv box to be shifted when it wasnt required in the 1st place. Luckily no official complaint lodged against him and the head came out to meet my parents after they were made to wait for nearly an hour.

LUCKILY I DIDN'T GO!! OMGGGgggg They are absolutely not not not not not not not ready...

Last week, my lawyer (very frustrated with them also) fired a letter to them. The officer replied in writing that their legal dept is still in the process of doing up the documents... (NOT GENERIC ONE MEH???!) and... BEFORE they can do anything else, the officer wants my lawyers to send them the confirmation that WE (the owners) have engaged them as our lawyers...

The catch is... IT WAS SENT A LONG TIME AGO!!!! When the bank released the mortgage back to my lawyers to re-draft! That was like MONTHS ago.

URGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Edited by pinkpetter