preciousjam

Ea In Zhenghua

Wow.. You have 3 kids.. I always like Ikea's children's furniture.. very nice and not too expensive.. Ikea is a good place to pick up on how to deco kid's room..

The problem with Ikea is their things spoil easily.. 2+ years back my newly bought ikea chest of drawers topple over my then 2+yo elder son.. it was really freaky... since here.. I more or less lost confidence in their product...

Actually I went there recently to see their kids bed, I do like them, however my sil feedback say their bed no good leh.. also hor their bed size and mattress is smaller than the normal single.. thus if i get their frame i will also have to buy their mattress...

Anyway will keep Ikea in mind.. if really can't find other alternative will go back to Ikea lor..

wow fondue that's a really nice room!!! my boys room gotta be in white, FSM says one..

Today went to Jalan Besar to look at stuff...So many shops to visit....don't even know where to start...

In the end we went Chuan Heng to get an idea of the prices.. the sales person quoted us $2300 for 4 sinks(bathroom and kitchen), 4 taps, 2 toilet bowls, cooker hob from turbo, dish rack, 2 707 instant heater :o seems quite alot of money for these stuff...

Have to visit some more shops already....

Today went to Jalan Besar to look at stuff...So many shops to visit....don't even know where to start...

In the end we went Chuan Heng to get an idea of the prices.. the sales person quoted us $2300 for 4 sinks(bathroom and kitchen), 4 taps, 2 toilet bowls, cooker hob from turbo, dish rack, 2 707 instant heater :o seems quite alot of money for these stuff...

Have to visit some more shops already....

wow u've started looking for bathroom and kitchen fixtures. we spent 3 days previously to comb through each shop in jln besar and imm.

maybe u can use this map for ur ref?

jb.jpg

wow u've started looking for bathroom and kitchen fixtures. we spent 3 days previously to comb through each shop in jln besar and imm.

jb.jpg

aiyo..great one!! should have get this map from you before going...we walk all the way and not knowing which shop to go...

think smallboy ask me to go royal franco also....which one did you go?

Edited by preciousjam

jb.jpg

Wow, your map really will come in very handy for everyone here... :bow:

YEAH!!! HDB confirm our 2nd apt is next thurs at 4pm....finally getting the keys to the new place....already ask agent fix day for final inspection....my buyer will be coming for inspection this sat....

Let the countdown begin!!!!

YEAH!!! HDB confirm our 2nd apt is next thurs at 4pm....finally getting the keys to the new place....already ask agent fix day for final inspection....my buyer will be coming for inspection this sat....

Let the countdown begin!!!!

wow. congratsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!! countdown time ;)

preiousjam,

love your new hse, it's really big. congrats on getting your keys!!!

fodue,

your map came just in time as i'm planning to look for bathroom fixtures this weekend. thks for the map.

CONGRATS on your 2nd appt! Uncle told me your hubby also "repair aircraft"...same line as my hb wor :)

uncle got super memory....ya my hubby in RSAF...yours?

preiousjam,

love your new hse, it's really big. congrats on getting your keys!!!

fodue,

your map came just in time as i'm planning to look for bathroom fixtures this weekend. thks for the map.

Thanx!!! big = more cleaning.... Juz got the official letter for my apt!!! Counting down....

Fondue's map will be very useful....