ss1

Water Feature & 'cai' Position

Hi guys/gals, newbie here is lost.... :dunno:

below are my new hse layout (before & after)

my questions are -

- can i put a water feature in the living room next to the TV console?

- where is the 'cai' position, where i need to put something like a piggy bank?

- read from this forum that shoe cabinet directly across main door is a no no?

- any other advise would be appreciated

thanks in advance! :)

floorplanoriginal.jpg

floorplan-revised.gif

Some ppl are suitable to put water feature at home, some not suitable...

Likewise for plants, rearing fishes..etc....

Its best to ask a FSM with yr bazi and family's.

For my case, my FSM say we are not tt really suitable to put water features at home...

So sad!

Hi guys/gals, newbie here is lost.... :dunno:

below are my new hse layout (before & after)

my questions are -

- can i put a water feature in the living room next to the TV console?

- where is the 'cai' position, where i need to put something like a piggy bank?

- read from this forum that shoe cabinet directly across main door is a no no?

- any other advise would be appreciated

thanks in advance! :)

water feature = dont suka suka put a water feature, the effects can be disastrous.

your cai wei is either at the corner of dining room+bedroom.But you need to block off part of the window at that corner. OR at the corner of livingroom+balcony+bedroom.

shoe cabinet - you dont want your smelly/stinking shoes to chase away the GOD of Fortune should he pays you a visit right?

you got a good house actually. all 4 corners intact - one of the basic requirements of FS.

hi, thks for all e replies!

was thinkin not to go for a pro actually, not due to the $$ issue, but after a FSM consultation, we will need to follow all their instructions rite? if dun follow, then whats the point of havin a FSM in the 1st place? if follow, might not be what we wanted in terms of the asthetics...

mace, i agree with you on the smelly shoe.... point noted. however, i cant really visualize where u meant by the cai position... dining rm + bedroom is where? & the 2nd position, is it behind the single chair? kindly enlighten! thanks!

floorplanoriginal.jpg

different fsm have different postion for the cai wei.

then, cai wei according to your bazi.

anyway, dont worry much, you got a good house. kitchen faraway from bedrooms and not sharing same wall.

1) just place your stove within that rectangular red box

2) kitchen toilet - make sure nothing important is place directly opposite.

3) if possible create a partition(can buy chinese divider) to your mbr toilet

floorplanoriginal.jpg

anyway, dont worry much, you got a good house. kitchen faraway from bedrooms and not sharing same wall.

Hi MACE

THis is what I want when consulted fsm, simple and yet can see result.

No hacking, no shifting of doors, no major works.

Just simple and nice.

Can I send my floor plan to you MACE to help me plot (in red)??

HAPPY

Hi MACE

THis is what I want when consulted fsm, simple and yet can see result.

No hacking, no shifting of doors, no major works.

Just simple and nice.

Can I send my floor plan to you MACE to help me plot (in red)??

HAPPY

just post here lor, i will do it when i am free. !!

Hi MACE

Thanks, I will post the floor plan.

Btw, what is the 2 red dot respresent??

Thanks!!

HAPPY

location of cai wei. different position from different fsm.

my take will be the one at dining room.

just post here lor, i will do it when i am free. :bleah:

Bro... yr money-saving blog very good liao, now can start another on fs cai-wei plotting! i am impressed with your generosity to share information! :dribble: nair ask me go search dictionary what is cai-wei! :good:

Bro... yr money-saving blog very good liao, now can start another on fs cai-wei plotting! i am impressed with your generosity to share information! :notti: nair ask me go search dictionary what is cai-wei! :notti:

aiya...selfishness leads to nowhere. helping others is helping self too.

cai - wei = fortune location (treasure chest)

Hi MaCe,

thks for the clarification!:dribble:

1) yes, my stove is at that location

2) yup, there's nothing directly opposite the kitchen toilet, except some drawers

3) there is a wardrobe seperating the mbr toilet to the mbr bed

for the 2 cai-wei (red-dot) that you have indicated, the 1 on the far left (dining room) have already been converted into a study/bedroom. and since I've extended the living into the balcony, can I assume that the 2nd 1 is all the way back to the balcony wall? I have glass windows/grilles at the balcony...

once again, thanks for your help!

floorplan-revised-cai-wei.gif