jjcian

Reno Memories Of Our New Home

Spent the weekend at home arranging the furniture at home cos the floor is finally washed and cleaned! :sport-smiley-003: Really shiong man!! Most of the bulky furniture are in now, now we are left with the rug which will only be here mid-may cos it needs to be manufacture overseas & import into singapore :bangwall: Nevertheless, looking forward to its arrival! :dribble: Here are the pics

13jj0.th.jpg14gr4.th.jpg

15em5.th.jpg16rl7.th.jpg

Edited by jjcian

Some new additions to our home:

Ikea shower rack

17fc3.th.jpg

OSRAM “portable” light from NTUC

18af4.th.jpg

Karlsson clock from US (thanks to Beng & LJ!!) :drunk:

19no3.th.jpg

Photo frame from US too (thanks to my sis & bro-in-law!!) :D

20nn1.th.jpg

Edited by jjcian

wow~ your LR all black sia, even curtain~

nice~ when u guys moving in?

:sport-smiley-004: looks a bit dark though after the curtains are installed... but overall, pleased with the effects... :D

shld be looking on 10th may... if everything swee swee la :rolleyes:

:sport-smiley-004: looks a bit dark though after the curtains are installed... but overall, pleased with the effects... :D

shld be looking on 10th may... if everything swee swee la :rolleyes:

btw, we are moving in to our house on 9th May officially~

regards

Harold

Your home looks fantastic! Your ID, Cissern, is arguably the best!

ID's design is :good: workmanship also not bad la.. but feel that coordination wise between diff parties can be improved la! ;)

btw, we are moving in to our house on 9th May officially~

regards

Harold

any moving in procedures u'll be following? share share lei... :help:

Are those roman blinds? They look very neat. Where did you get them from?

Guest Bedroom is roman blinds while study room is roller blinds :P

got them from Jimmy textiles @ Tanjong Katong :yamseng:

nice deco, your reno process very fast completed liao wor..still waiting for mine...

hahah btw, are the roman blind expensive? intend to do something like that and i saw ikea but i think designs limited leh

haven ask my mum bout e details yet... but i think we will place a kettle boiling wif water on a stove infront of our house, den afterwhich, place e whole thing in e middle of the house... datz aga aga from what i hear abit from her... LOL!

nice deco, your reno process very fast completed liao wor..still waiting for mine...

hahah btw, are the roman blind expensive? intend to do something like that and i saw ikea but i think designs limited leh

thanks thanks :D ok la, yours starting in 2 weeks also mah, must be anticipating it right :dancingqueen:

roman is slightly more ex than roller but we bargained with ID so in the end, still within our budget :P

can go source around cos i've read in the forum on some really cheap and good curtain bargains :yamseng:

haven ask my mum bout e details yet... but i think we will place a kettle boiling wif water on a stove infront of our house, den afterwhich, place e whole thing in e middle of the house... datz aga aga from what i hear abit from her... LOL!

yea.. i'll be leaving it to my mum too.. think got to heat the coal to red hot and then put on stove... family members got to fill all pockets with valuables, finally got to cook a meal and eat in the house.. u'll be on leave on friday for the moving in ceremony ah? :thumbs up:

Got my grille for corridor window up now! Cos dad and FIL has been "feedbacking" on that dangers of not having grille.. :o

48154905br6.th.jpg12280107qb0.th.jpg

64260399uu1.th.jpg26709962pj2.th.jpg

yalor, i be there from 9/5 - 13/5. on leave~ :sport-smiley-004:

shiok man!! on leave again? i wish i can go on long leave too... :bangwall:

Pics of the clips that B changed for me :rolleyes:

95125243qa0.th.jpg12899822ck9.th.jpg51023371fy1.th.jpg

52526964ce5.th.jpg

the clips look ok, but quite noisy when u switch on and off with the "tiak tiak" sound.... ;)

Some more things that we brought :sport-smiley-004:

Hangers:

68890577td9.th.jpg

Laundry "bag":

10sh5.th.jpg

Cheapo dustbins:

11yp0.th.jpg

Study Room Couch & Rug:

12hw6.th.jpg