hapimint

Up North

My ID is Miker lor.... he also lor... didnt tell me when can be done till my hubby keep pushing him for a guage date.... then he called me on thur to tell me that he needs another 3 weeks starting from next week.... haha.....

Too late for sales wor.... In fact, we bought most of our furnitures le... but all cannot deliver.... coz waiting and waiting after the acid wash.... haha.....

ops. miker ah? mine is colin. oso de boss. i everytime push him. like dat time delay in hacking. after tat i ask for revised schedule. den will remind him of the schedule one. so tat day heard him rushing his workers over the phone. hopefully wun affect their worksmanship

Anyway, here are the pix for the paintings and electrical works.. I think pretty well done!

SNC00018.jpg

My presently white WIW!

SNC00024.jpg

My MBR's view...

SNC00021.jpg

My present Hall

SNC00022.jpg

My Toilet

SNC00025.jpg

The Room Doors....

SNC00026.jpg

The View of the Hall

SNC00027.jpg

The Paints

SNC00028.jpg

The Hall!

SNC00030.jpg

The now much cleaner Kitchen!

SNC00031.jpg

Another Kitchen View

SNC00032.jpg

The Sink Support

SNC00034.jpg

The Kitchen Toilet!

SNC00037.jpg

My Parent's room

SNC00038.jpg

Their own WIW

SNC00039.jpg

My IL's Room.. Can you spot the differences?

SNC00040.jpg

Stuff I bought from Poo Joo (Except the TV!)

SNC00041.jpg

A 3rd Bedroom

SNC00005.jpg

My Dining Room!

SNC00016.jpg

My future Kids room

SNC00017.jpg

Different Angle..

SNC00019.jpg

My MBR "feature wall"...

For this image...

SNC00005.jpg

The lines in the center are gone. This is actually the 1st coat of paint after they have done massive touch up to cover all the ugly holes which the original owner left behind...

Compare it with this...

SNC00028.jpg

Comparing this post painted toilet

SNC00034.jpg

With this..

SNC00004.jpg

We're both so glad!

Edited by hapimint

Left with my main ID carpentary works and some touch ups here and there... but that will take another 3 weeks at least....

Haiz.... anyway, at least tues, my ID promised to do up the toilets.....

Ya lor... isit common huh? carpentery to take 2 weeks then solid surface take another week?

He keep telling me that he told me before... but honestly, I dun remember lar....

mmm well as long as he keeps to it I guess 3 weeks isn't too long ba. better not rush them in case workmanship no good.

I just realised... you, your parents and your in laws all under one roof!! Coool!

I think your ID means, they need to fabricate the carpentry in advance first before completing the full works?

Solid surface top, my kitchen contractor installed it on the same day as my kitchen carpentry which took only a week to fabricate first before the final completion since i didn't do top cabinets I guess?

Maybe you can ask if the solid surface top can be done on the same day as your kitchen carpentry?

We called him then he says that he will start on the carpentary on Wed and it will take about 2 weeks...

Then solid surface will take another week....

Well.... I also not sure but guess that its okay to let him do his work in peace.... haha....

No point ask so much when I also dun understand.....

mmm well as long as he keeps to it I guess 3 weeks isn't too long ba. better not rush them in case workmanship no good.

I just realised... you, your parents and your in laws all under one roof!! Coool!

Hehe... we bought a flat with 4 rooms for this reason mar....

One for my parents, one for his parents and one for our children if we have any.... then of course, one for ourselves.... hehe....

woah...i rarely hear both side parents living under one roof.. :yamseng:

plus children lagi :good::good:

and don't have to travel to and fro... :thumbs up::thumbs up:

Do you get any rebates from HDB for your flat????

just curious to know.. :D

woah...i rarely hear both side parents living under one roof.. :yamseng:

plus children lagi :good::good:

and don't have to travel to and fro... :thumbs up::thumbs up:

Do you get any rebates from HDB for your flat????

just curious to know.. :D

haha. 50k rebate - 30k first timer, 2x(10k live near parents) :notti:

I see. I think your firm might be busy with other projects that might be the reason though.

We called him then he says that he will start on the carpentary on Wed and it will take about 2 weeks...

Then solid surface will take another week....

Well.... I also not sure but guess that its okay to let him do his work in peace.... haha....

No point ask so much when I also dun understand.....

Its rare to have both sets of parents living under one roof somemore. The housing rebate is a plus point since less financial worries on house payments. :)

As promised.. more pix coming up.. The guys are starting to do the carpentry works today... Looks good, but have spoilt my paint unfortunately.. Hope the uncle won't KPKB when doing touch up for us :D

SNC00042.jpg

The Kitchen Cabinets <-- the wall tiles will eventually be covered away by a Tempered Glas....

SNC00043.jpg

This is the sink. Noticed that the Concrete Sink support is now GONE!!!! :D

SNC00044.jpg

Thats where my fridge is going to be...

SNC00045.jpg

The various cabinets.. Don't really know what it is for...

SNC00046.jpg

This is my WIW in my MBR's feature Wall... Coming along nicely :D