flyingballoons

Sanctuary By The Nature

wah lau..hehe u describe until i really feel like going there now to enjoy the place :horse:

heh can have BBQ next time like Patsy mentioned! :D

the nature reserve is nice place. there's a museum and a very pictureseque quarry too.

does the choo choo train run at fixed intervals? is it very loud?

Yeah fixed intervals... my agent told me 6 times a day... it's quite soft actually... and it passes by quite quickly...

Just that those units facing the rail track will have west sun... that's the consideration for us... Other than that, the noise from the train is pretty minor. (especially so if you compare it to developments near main roads or highways)

Edited by flyingballoons

:lol: I think most of us would dream of spending that kind of money for a perfect place in a perfect location + the nature.

But then again, it is not easy to expect 100% perfectness in every place so I suppose even your place will have problems due to the contractor's fault. 8| post more pics of the reno process of your place when its started? :dribble: can only envy. kekeke

Some photos to show finally! =)

Nearly couldn't find this thread... haha

Renovations is in progress...

Study Room-

Photo0002.jpg

Living Room-

IMG_5489.jpg

Master bedroom Feature wall

IMG_5502.jpg

Master bedroom TV console

IMG_5499.jpg

Living Room light

Photo0007.jpg

Oopz, the photos are really big...

very nice pix, big big then can see details mah

love the curvy table in the study :wub: :wub:

Haha, true true.

Apple jie you're online late huh!

I'm so tired from running around the whole of today settling the lights

but somehow still can't fall asleep. :(

The curved table was my ID's idea... thought really long about it coz it's quite unique :P

and I'm not much of a risk taker/creative/adventurous person. Glad it turned out nice =)

kekeke me going to sleep liao

but i think i heard the pictures calling me that's why come in to see

think you are still excited about the renovation

that time i also the same, very very tired but can't sleep

everything still running through my mind, trying to see did i forget anything or not :unsure:

kekeke me going to sleep liao

but i think i heard the pictures calling me that's why come in to see

think you are still excited about the renovation

that time i also the same, very very tired but can't sleep

everything still running through my mind, trying to see did i forget anything or not :unsure:

You're right... Still excited but also kinda worried about how things will turn out in the end

Hubby not in town so I have to make all the decisions... good and bad... :(

goodnite apple jie! thanks for popping by to look see :D

Nice study room, that curvy study table is a new ideal since I see all rectangular tables.

your feature bedhead wall looks good too. Can put things in the sunken recess. How nice.

Btw how much did you get your dining light? Looks very nice!

Edited by BunBun

Nice study room, that curvy study table is a new ideal since I see all rectangular tables.

your feature bedhead wall looks good too. Can put things in the sunken recess. How nice.

Btw how much did you get your dining light? Looks very nice!

Do you mean living room light?

coz i didn't post up dining light yet. Haha.

That round living room light is $395.9- 15%discount. :D

My dining light is actually this one ;)

I think I shld suspend them lower?

Photo0003.jpg

your MBR wall is really super beautiful! really made me want to change ours!!

hahaha! your hubby will be like (=_=""") or :furious:

ur place is so nicely done up liao!!! :D hope u can come back soon to enjoy it :)

i love bay windows. i oso like ur tv console in de living room

Thanks! took us quite a few drafts to get that look.. originally was going to

have storage area but that will make the whole thing look bulky so change change change... heh.

The bay windows are quite nice... haven't made curtains for the windows yet arghh... =P

Edited by flyingballoons

Photo0003.jpg

I think lower better. will look nicer also but it depends on you ba. if your dining table is reflective it can be very irritatin and uncomfortable is the light is too low.

:) nice lights btw

Ah sorry, see wrongly. Its the living room light but quite ex. If you have low ceiling, dun suspend them lower.

You have to consider the ergonomics. For eg; if dining table is under the lights, you got to put a chair next to the dining table then see if the suspended light is touching your head or above your head when you sit down or get up.

It would be troublesome if you knock into the light when getting up or sitting down & the glare of the light will be shining too close for your eye comfort as well

Photo0003.jpg

Ah sorry, see wrongly. Its the living room light but quite ex. If you have low ceiling, dun suspend them lower.

You have to consider the ergonomics. For eg; if dining table is under the lights, you got to put a chair next to the dining table then see if the suspended light is touching your head or above your head when you sit down or get up.

It would be troublesome if you knock into the light when getting up or sitting down & the glare of the light will be shining too close for your eye comfort as well

True true. Guess I'll leave it for now and wait till my dining set is delivered before we make any adjustments.

Since now i can't really tell how much to suspend it...