junxian

Jax & Nana Simple Place

junxian...

just report anything defects u can find...

even letterbox lock also..

cos alot of people had the same problem..me too!

I submitted as part of the defects and they change a new lock for me...

As the water sips through the small gap to the dry area of the toliet, we went daiso to get a transparent flim meant to stick on the bottom of the door...

Of course, it was too thin. too short and dun stick well onto the divider (separate shower area and dry area) as it is watery..so hubby used silicon to stick onto the divider..so the flim become "higher" and block the water from flowing out to the dry area....

of course abit eyesore but it is master toliet..only we are using it....

the result not bad...no more flowing water while showering..

hehe~

junxian...

just report anything defects u can find...

even letterbox lock also..

cos alot of people had the same problem..me too!

I submitted as part of the defects and they change a new lock for me...

As the water sips through the small gap to the dry area of the toliet, we went daiso to get a transparent flim meant to stick on the bottom of the door...

Of course, it was too thin. too short and dun stick well onto the divider (separate shower area and dry area) as it is watery..so hubby used silicon to stick onto the divider..so the flim become "higher" and block the water from flowing out to the dry area....

of course abit eyesore but it is master toliet..only we are using it....

the result not bad...no more flowing water while showering..

hehe~

oooo... okay... =D

Yesterday went to check defects.... ntg much.. maybe nv check detail enought

MBR---

Can't flush :(

BR2

Key hole upside-down :(

Skirting gap @ corner

Letterbox

Rusty lock

Floor

Black grouting here and there... but i also heard from others.. after they re-white it... it will be like "sandy"

The MBR bathroom gt such issue ar, cham.. i thought the kerb is enough =(

Edited by junxian

Hahahaha....

Hubby has his first shower and saw water flowing...was like huh..so lousy!

Kerb no problem..is the gap between the door and kerb..

They should have the rubber strip at the bottom...same as the side..then no issue...

I redo the grouting and it does feel sandy....need to mop many many times then won't feel anymore..

Now can see that they are dropping off liao..back to black grout again!

Hahahaha!

Hahahaha....

They should have the rubber strip at the bottom...same as the side..then no issue...

I redo the grouting and it does feel sandy....need to mop many many times then won't feel anymore..

Hahahaha!

How are u going to 'settle' the grout problem then?

Hahahaha....

Hahahaha!

How are u going to 'settle' the grout problem then?

oooo... okay... =D

Yesterday went to check defects.... ntg much.. maybe nv check detail enought

MBR---

Can't flush :(

BR2

Key hole upside-down :(

Skirting gap @ corner

Letterbox

Rusty lock

Floor

Black grouting here and there... but i also heard from others.. after they re-white it... it will be like "sandy"

The MBR bathroom gt such issue ar, cham.. i thought the kerb is enough =(

JunXian

so u juz submitted the defect, reno yet to start?

Hi JunXian,

We report the defects to the HDB last month, nothing much improvement. You better change your letter box lock. ;) For our flat, the grounding is really bad. No much changes after we complain. Infact, we already give up. lol..

Best Regards,

SY

Hi JunXian,

We report the defects to the HDB last month, nothing much improvement. You better change your letter box lock. ;) For our flat, the grounding is really bad. No much changes after we complain. Infact, we already give up. lol..

Best Regards,

SY

hi there...

today my id came to help me with the defect listing.

he told me its common for some black grouting... even if we report it .. the contractor will just apply another layer... which will come off when u mop.. coz it can't gel with the previous layer.

went to the 675 office to report the defects....

1. Shower screen in MBR dripping water from kerb

2. Cracked tile

3. Defect skirting... uneven surface

4. Main door cracked

5. Letter box lock rusty

6. Hollow tiles **** room.

Edited by junxian

Out of topic but just to share

My bro sent as rom+new house gift...

gift.jpg

extract from www.liuli.us

My Heart Lives in Love's Nest

[PA0105]

Because I looked back,

The flowers bloomed in my dreams.

My heart

Lives forever in this nest,

In content eternity.

Ideal for love and wedding

Limited Edition: 3600pcs

2"Lx3"Wx4.25"H

2.00lb with gift box

me and my wtb really love it :P

Edited by junxian

:unsure: are you sure a 5 room is this big ? Wow..I am getting my 5 rm enbloc in 2 years ..and i am not happy cos I feel that its going to be small..i think 123sqm.

Really nice gift you got there. BTW, you moving to 678? A, B or C? just kpo abit. :)

The 675 Guy go oer to check yet? Think the guy will just listen to whatever complaints you have. Then ask his man to paste stickers all over the place. Ask you check again about 1-2 weeks later. After which, Bit of improvement but not really up to standard still.

This is our experience with them. :(

Really nice gift you got there. BTW, you moving to 678? A, B or C? just kpo abit. :)

The 675 Guy go oer to check yet? Think the guy will just listen to whatever complaints you have. Then ask his man to paste stickers all over the place. Ask you check again about 1-2 weeks later. After which, Bit of improvement but not really up to standard still.

This is our experience with them. :(

677c xD

ya. today i met 1 uncle 1 guy. the just take note of what i told them.

the shower screen problem in MBR, they told me its the design .. :curse::( but my ID, Danny said he will apply "rubber block" for me .. kudos to him ! :thumbs up:

was told they will take 2 weeks to do the rectification ... hopefully reallly so :dunno:

anyway .... today i login my CPF ... how come my OA $ still inside ? I thought they deduct on the same day we collect key ?

Not bad, your ID is doing the rubber block for you..

We can only rely on ourselves to retify the problem...

Black grouts..live with it loh...nothing much we can do...If I got $$, I will hack all the tiles off and redo new tiles..haha~

They will not deduct on the same day...

I think they will a few weeks or 1 month later to do the deduction...

Forgotten about it liao...

=)

Not bad, your ID is doing the rubber block for you..

We can only rely on ourselves to retify the problem...

Black grouts..live with it loh...nothing much we can do...If I got $$, I will hack all the tiles off and redo new tiles..haha~

They will not deduct on the same day...

I think they will a few weeks or 1 month later to do the deduction...

Forgotten about it liao...

=)

haha guess what .. currently WTB house , the grouting is all black .. and it looks quite good ! haha :dancingqueen:

for me no point wasting $ on flooring ... coz first , we paid heavy price for "premium" flat .. , secondly , i think this 600x600 homo tiles not bad ma :P

rectification is set to start ! will post more pictures once the done up.... just cant wait to sit on my own sofa , watch my epl on my lcd .. together with my westie :wub::wub:

We are moving in to 678C, very near to the road. :)

I think the grouting and letter box problem is quite common for our area. Anyway, they won't take longer than 2 weeks i think. We received their call just about 10days if i'm not wrong.

All the best for those moving in to our "little condo". Huat Ah! :dancingqueen::sport-smiley-003::yamseng:

Edited by Celestial

Hi! Our unit is in blk 678C...

Can you post your final layout plan? Ours is the corridor unit too...

Thanks,

Shana

Edited by shanabb

layoutplan.jpg

here ... :dancingqueen: can see that the living is now so narrow :(

anyway my platform will be in walnut laminate finish.. not parquet as ID initially suggested. also the wardrobe wouldn't have any door

planning to get this for Washer

Electrolux EWF551 5.5kg

EWF551.jpg

:sport-smiley-003:

Edited by junxian