fondue_

New Home @ Yishun

think it's impossible to move in this week. the carpentry is not up yet.

some rectifications work

- pebblewash stripes@foyer to be relayed

- windows pane @ study to be replaced (badly scratched)

- electrical casing to be adjusted in mbr

- electrical casing near distribution box needs touching up

- main door bottom not straight

- slope in the study room entrance can be felt walking on the laminate

- white grouts has already become brown (think final washing needs to be done)

- we haven't inspect the floor tiles too

- more to come? pls no :(

Hmm .. any updates on your carpentry today?

Some of the rectification works may not take long, but maybe the flooring (esp tiles) may be troublesome

How many weeks did you give ah soon to complete your reno?

If you are not in a rush, then maybe can wait one more week?

For us, we only give him 5 weeks but now a bit worried whether can complete in time or not :unsure:

lamps%20and%20lighting%20kartell%20feruc

idea where i can get this kartell's "cindy lamp" lookalike lamps in sg?

wahhh so chio!!! I want also!!!

Pertaining to the air con issue, I value workmanship more than cheap cheap price. cos problematic air con can really be scary. where is hong tar?

wahhh so chio!!! I want also!!!

Pertaining to the air con issue, I value workmanship more than cheap cheap price. cos problematic air con can really be scary. where is hong tar?

hi ivy, head office is in toh guan, showroom in jurong east and tampines

we did not go down to showroom, we knew which model we wanted and asked Hong Tar to email us a quote.

ohh ok thanks for the info!

no worries, u intend to use hong tar for your aircon? i agree with you on the workmanship for aircon is very important too ;)

i will consider lor. cos I feel more comfy to use recommended ones

hi ivy, sure. keep us updated. i realize tomorrow is your keys collection!!! must be super exciting rite...

i will consider lor. cos I feel more comfy to use recommended ones

was at fondue's house when they doing the installation, they are very professional...each time want to do anything will check with fondue...and also they will protect your flooring...

quite impressed with them...actually have heard lots of good review about Hong Tar...should be quite ok....

hope it helps!!

Cheers!!

no worries preciousjam ;)

have u decided on ur tiles?

yups, you can look around in balestier for more lightings design and compare.

hopefully carpentry is up on sat, i'll give u an update on friday via text.

forgot to tell u i copied closet design's idea and tell jason to do same. the only difference is my cupboard's back is not exposed to the wall (wall-less) and not suspended. reason because is the 14ft wardrobe is too long, suspended might not be able to take the weight.

as for the configuration of the wardrobe, i went to closet design website gallery and see the configurations then modify from there.

I asked jason to give me extra things like tofu drawers and pull out tray drawers. U can design what you want and give jason. :(

cool!! gonna ask ah soon to help me replicate something similar for my wardrobe...

lamps%20and%20lighting%20kartell%20feruc

idea where i can get this kartell's "cindy lamp" lookalike lamps in sg?

maybe u wana call up kartell at centrepoint? i drop by there today, but dodn't see this there :) If have tell me....within budget and it'll go into my wishlist! :yamseng:

**** sian. haiz our house got a lot of rectifications and seems like our schedule is moving soon.

our laminate in study room got a slope at the entrance :S walking on the whole laminate got kiak kiak sound (almost every step), mbr and wardrobe doesn't have this problem.

Fondue,

I see you have these problems too? Rectifications? My place too ... I juz noticed that my MBR towel rack was installed wrongly. Luckily, Jason was very kind to hear our redress ... I guess rectification would be in progress :dancingqueen:

Edited by Rune