rierie

Dd And Rr 's Love Nest

yup!! very sudden! been chasing my htb to chase after the lawyer and hdb for updates. but knowing guys..haiz..(at least for my case).. in the end, force him to call both of them up today and get status updates. and wala! hdb say they received the funds and we arranged it to be this wed!

think...can go and buy 4d or toto aly. hahahhaha...

yup!! very sudden! been chasing my htb to chase after the lawyer and hdb for updates. but knowing guys..haiz..(at least for my case).. in the end, force him to call both of them up today and get status updates. and wala! hdb say they received the funds and we arranged it to be this wed!

think...can go and buy 4d or toto aly. hahahhaha...

good good! congrats!!!

After talking to several IDs, we have finally decided to work with this company. Here's the quotation:

New Kitchen cabinet motar base with side tiles

New fridge base with tiles finishes

New washing machine base with tiles

Supply labour and material to relocate washing machine and kitchen sink inlet & outlet piping

Design and fabricate top & bottom kitchen cabinet with ABS trimming (L=8400mm)

New granite solid surface for kitchen work top

Supply labour and material to lay kitchen flooring with selected tiles

Labour to install storage tank water heater for kitchen area

Mansory Works

Supply labour and material to lay new homogeneous tiles for whole house c/w side skirting

Supply labour and material to lay homogeneous tiles for household shelter flooring

Supply labour and material to paint whole house with ICI emulsion painting works for all internal wall and ceiling

Design and fabricate TV console with laminate finishes for living hall ( L=2100, D=550, H=600mm)

Both Toilets

Supply new original HDB wall tiles for master bedroom toilet

Supply labour and material to construct 63mm hollow block for existing master bedroom toilet

Labour to hack new entrance for master bedroom toilet

Supply new marble vanity top for master bedroom toilet (L=900mm D=550mm)

Supply new shower screen for both toilets (casement)

Supply labour and material to relocate master bedroom toilet piping

Supply new tempered glass for both toilet entrances

Master Bedroom

Design and fabricate King size bed c/w laminate finishes

Design and fabricate bedhead board c/w laminate finishes

Design and fabricate sliding wardrobe with Alum and glass panels to ceiling height (L=2400,H=2400,D=700mm)

Design and fabricate 2 side tables with laminate finishes

Others

Supply labour and material to install simple cornices for both living hall and dining hall

Supply labour and material to install false ceiling for main entrance and foyer area

Design and fabricate tall unit divider for living hall with veneer ply finishes

Supply new lighting points (4)

Relocate SCV & Double Socket for living hall and kitchen area

PE endorsement fee for hacking works

Haulage

Design and fabricate shoe cabinet c/w laminate finishes (full height)

Supply labour to hack existing common toilet door and frame works

Supply labour and material to touch up defected wall and door tiiles (common toilet)

Supply 2 new glass corner shelving for master bedroom toilet

Supply 10 power sockets

Acid washing

Supply new store-rack for household shelter

Above is the quotation. Did we leave out anything?

finally we are back in Singapore!! woo!! went for our pre-wedding photoshoot in Taiwan. woah..amazing place to go!

back to topic - renovation!

let's see...the last we left off is the quotation that we got from one of the IDs. well, we have already and signed and confirmed with that ID. Keeping our fingers cross that we will have minimal problems during this process.

Latest update - We have to install window grilles!! *faint* really hate to have them in the house but it's for safety's sake and i couldn't imagine ourselves going through renovation for the grilles when we are about to have kids. might as well get it over and done with. 2 types of aluminium grilles are available for us - the silver one and the powder coated one. omg!! the powder coated one is so much more expensive!!!! yet silver ones are not as good looking..mm..haiz..

we are doing to the rituals this sunday and we can start our reno next week!! woo!!! but one worrying thing - we haven't see our house design in 3D. mmm..time to call the ID..

WAH wedding PS in Taiwan... so lucky!!

Who did you sign up with? :)

mm yes yes it's better to get the big things over and done with.. it'll be impossible to deal with the dust if you want grilles next time. :)

WAH wedding PS in Taiwan... so lucky!!

Who did you sign up with? :)

mm yes yes it's better to get the big things over and done with.. it'll be impossible to deal with the dust if you want grilles next time. :)

hey pinkpetter!!!!! it's been long ya?

Eric from CO*S - cuz my grandfather recommended him..haiz..no choice. if not, we would have chosen Uncle aly...

:) What's impt is that you feel comfortable with the person... :) Reno starting soon... excited? :)

excited? not really wor...quite scared now cuz we haven't see our 3D pics....sobs~~

WAH you have a condo layout with the common toilet in the living area and all the rooms to one side! VERY NICE. it's so nice to have a clean slate to work with.

MmM bother your ID a bit? Without the 3D a little hard to pick tiles and stuff?

have to agree that it's easy to plan for us..*counting our blessings* actually ar...the ID did come up with a set of designs but it wasn't what i told him before...

now **** scared la...really worried now.

tiles? we choose le..before we flew to taiwan. ghahahhaa...weird flow uh?

Ah? you've chosen your tiles before your designs were done wor? :) haha ok ok... took pictures of them?

Will you be doing the toilets? Seems like they are good to go already.

ya lor...totally regret now...but luckily we choose those easy to match colour. never take pics leh...alamak..we so blur..

toilets? only for the master bedroom toilet. cuz we need to hack the door from the room and shift it to the corridor..father say toilet door cannot face bed..

whee!!! reno started on Monday!! think they should be done with the hacking for the toilet wall and going to make good of the existing "hole".

will be going down during lunch time to take a look..mmm..dunno why...but i dun seem very excited abt the reno now. mmm..

but i'm definitely looking forward to shop for furniture and appliances!!! whee!!