andywee

At Least 2 Earthworms In My Toilet Weekly

eeew......

so unfortunate that you're having this prob, it really sounds terrible.

please call pest control to rectify the issue.... hope the worms stop visiting your house~

i am now staying on 3rd floor.. no worms so far...

will be moving to 5th storey soon. hope no worms too.

if low floor got worms tink i got move to higher ground liao.

i keep wondering how those worms crawl their way up to 4thfloor?

You can try pouring "copper safe" at the drainage pipe where the earthworm keep appearing. This product can be bought from most fish shop. I had an experienced once whereby I put my shrimps in the tank added with Copper Safe. The invertebrates did not have a chance and dead therafter. Although I was sad, I only found out from aquarium shop owner that it kills these invertebrates but safe to fishes like african fishes. Thereafter I read the label behind the container its labels also states as such. Hope this helps

Edited by Rune

I think if the problem is not solve. You need to keep a Dragon fish aka arowana, then u dun need to buy fish food liao.

Feed the earthworm to the fish.

hi andywee...

how is the worm situation now?

got heavy rains recently.. did they surface again?

i hope u get someone to solve this situation...

As I mentioned, earthworm drowns in water after 1-2 weeks.

Take notice of when they crawl out, issit after heavy rain…

Do check with your neighbors, left, right, centre, upside, down…

They might be able to help u somehow…

I doubt they crawl up from the ground….

this topic, somehow is quite interesting... :P

hi andywee

i was cleaning my new house toilet and saw tat it has a flap trap cover, so water can flow down n nothing comes up cos its one-way. good n effective. prevents cockroaches..etc from climbing up.

Chan Huat ( the lighting shop at balestier- the 2-storey unit) is selling one tat is white in color , plastic material.

was there yday shopping for more lights when i saw this cover-thing. same logic too n its cheap too.

u should chk it out.

haha this thread was indeed interesting really. was laughing at some of the reply. however at the same time worried for andywee. me also staying at low floor (5th floor). what i did was i brought a "trap ball" from carrefour and insert inside the drainage hole. so far ok lei..no worms or what came out. but after hearing what andywee said..i got abit worried now.

by the way...the pic above is really gross. yucks

oh wow..i am like almost blind without specs..after seeing the above pictures i think i will wear specs to bathe for a few months..lol

but andy, i agree with missysg..the trap ball helps..otherwise, call hdb, send emails and letters and be an absolute ***** about your situation..they will be sure to help! :)

hope your problem is solved

haha this thread was indeed interesting really. was laughing at some of the reply. however at the same time worried for andywee. me also staying at low floor (5th floor). what i did was i brought a "trap ball" from carrefour and insert inside the drainage hole. so far ok lei..no worms or what came out. but after hearing what andywee said..i got abit worried now.

by the way...the pic above is really gross. yucks

any picture of what a ball trap looks like??

so far no resurfacing yet.. but it will take weeks before i see another again.

I am thinking of buying some goute paste and regoute my toilet floors (DIY)

I am so used to DIY that it feels weird having someone else doing it.

anyone knows how and why there's constantly earthworms in my toilets? I'm staying on the 4th floor.

these earthworm normally came from your floor trap....hope tis help

dunno man, I think they crawled up from the manhole. been having this issue for 3 years.. zzzz

manhole or man-a$$-hole? :D

Edited by rhizopus