adrian_john

Our 2nd Home In Bishan

u also call him Kopi like i do liao ah?haha

Thanks Rondy! Like I mentioned lah, although we chose all simple downlights, we thought maybe having one of those effect lights will help break the monotony and make it more lively and not so boring. My little son likes the light - Very thrilled at the patterns. :)

Ya, I also call Coffee_o Kopi .. easier lah!

Can lah call me kopi siew tai also can hahahaha

i came late onto this, but hey, rapister might be in disguise to test us, yes. Test our patience :)

aiyo, be careful ur boss eye u ah :D

cover ur mouth when u laugh! :rofl:

hmm but maybe true lei.

rapister might be a deity in disguise?

he came to test us all ma. hahaha...

wa, someone spent alot on Blum sia! haha... bought almost the whole shop not? :D

yesterday i tried spraying my legrand switch covers Fire red! whole house looks so different now.

maybe u should try with other colours as well ;)

3922679812_24c2da991e.jpg

wa, someone spent alot on Blum sia! haha... bought almost the whole shop not? :D

yesterday i tried spraying my legrand switch covers Fire red! whole house looks so different now.

Wah nice leh :good: :good:

so how to take out the cover and spray ? I thought it's fixed already ?

美美哦.

I din know can take out and spray.

later tonight i go figure and try.

if can, maybe i spray purple.. nice nice leh..... :D

kopi & dyleen,

can take out but must be very careful.

use a screwdriver to pry open slowly from the hole at the bottom.

but if u r a 'chor lor' person,

i will urge u not to do so as u might break the plastic inside.

hehe... good luck! show me when its done!

tips: i placed the covers on a plastic grille to prevent them from sticking to the newspaper.

3921941843_0c0b5b09d9.jpg

Edited by newnyew

kopi & dyleen,

can take out but must be very careful.

use a screwdriver to pry open slowly from the hole at the bottom.

but if u r a 'chor lor' person,

i will urge u not to do so as u might break the plastic inside.

hehe... good luck! show me when its done!

tips: i placed the covers on a plastic grille to prevent them from sticking to the newspaper.

3921941843_0c0b5b09d9.jpg

WAH you have 28 switches!!!!! all these including those outlet point?

haha....will go give it a try..maybe choose the one hidden in my wardrobe....and try see i 'chor lor' anot.

what spray you use ah? I don't know all these de.. but like to try try...lolz....

Edited by dyleen

WAH you have 28 switches!!!!! all these including those outlet point?

haha....will go give it a try..maybe choose the one hidden in my wardrobe....and try see i 'chor lor' anot.

what spray you use ah? I don't know all these de.. but like to try try...lolz....

walau u go count ah? hahahhaha... actually got more ah...

i bought nippon pylox spray paint. one can $5.50

any spray paint also can la, see ur preference lor!

i also wanted purple at first but no nice shades of purple.

tried gold also not as nice. tried yellow too dirty. hahha..

walau u go count ah? hahahhaha... actually got more ah...

i bought nippon pylox spray paint. one can $5.50

any spray paint also can la, see ur preference lor!

i also wanted purple at first but no nice shades of purple.

tried gold also not as nice. tried yellow too dirty. hahha..

oh $5.50 per can ah. i go see got nice nice colours anot.

purple if dark colours, look like 马来家。

i like those light pastel purple or pink also can.

mayb i should go spray shocking pink, then my hubby will come home ShOcKed :jawdrop:

oops....someone will soon bar us from his thread, always talking about everything and anything but his house....

oh $5.50 per can ah. i go see got nice nice colours anot.

purple if dark colours, look like 马来家。

i like those light pastel purple or pink also can.

mayb i should go spray shocking pink, then my hubby will come home ShOcKed :jawdrop:

oops....someone will soon bar us from his thread, always talking about everything and anything but his house....

hehe i tried fluorescent pink as well! but my man cannot take it.

see awhile le, i also cannot take it. too bright!

hehe i tried fluorescent pink as well! but my man cannot take it.

see awhile le, i also cannot take it. too bright!

hi new, did u manage to spray the electrical box behind the switches too? those which contain all the wires, cos older flats can't do concealed wiring.

we aren't thinking of spray-painting... would be nice, but abit lazy for that. but the wife dun like the fm/tv switch which the electrician gave. find it an eyesore next to the pretty legrand ones. legrand has those fm/tc switches too. any idea whether we can buy the switch and change, even with that ugly boxing @ the back?

of all the colour PINK!!!!!!

wowlau!!!! :bangwall:

aiya boss, i testing only ma... dun be so serious ma!

hi new, did u manage to spray the electrical box behind the switches too? those which contain all the wires, cos older flats can't do concealed wiring.

we aren't thinking of spray-painting... would be nice, but abit lazy for that. but the wife dun like the fm/tv switch which the electrician gave. find it an eyesore next to the pretty legrand ones. legrand has those fm/tc switches too. any idea whether we can buy the switch and change, even with that ugly boxing @ the back?

hihi beany, nope, i didnt wan to spray the box as that would be too much red!

but i tried on the extra box i had n the result was better.

cos the box surface is smooth so the paint sticks on nicely.

the legrand surface is matt so it looks n feels different.

yup can change even with existing box, go Choo Chiang n buy!

Edited by newnyew

hahahah sorry ah Adrian bro, i was giving a lesson on legrand switches :rofl:

adding RED colour to ur white white house this time. hahaha

dyleen, nah, my tester pink n gold :D

3922831818_47f0f8f428.jpg

Edited by newnyew