chip&dale

Chip & Dale

mine only 3 days.. next monday lay tiles liao.. =)

Eh so did gain city guy came and dismantle the old aircon ? also did you ask jason when you can ask the guys to come and install the aircon and the trunking ?

I ask uncle not to remove the aircon and the trucking.. gain city will install for me.. =)

trunking ok mah cos got bad experience of ppl installing aircon for my parents place leh

they use back the old trunking + piping and got the cheek to tell me that all is brand new de :curse:

then slightly more than a yr got problem le, had to spend few hundred asking someone to rerun the piping again

trunking ok mah cos got bad experience of ppl installing aircon for my parents place leh

they use back the old trunking + piping and got the cheek to tell me that all is brand new de :curse:

then slightly more than a yr got problem le, had to spend few hundred asking someone to rerun the piping again

gain city should be ok, cos in May I bought a system 3 for my mum, i supervise the whole installation process..

the ppl use the new trucking and piping =) so far so good..

wah....chip..your house start work liao...congrat! Must show us more pic as the reno goes on ya...heehee

yup yup, everyday i will go down to my house to take pictures, hahaha...

Heya Chip&Dale!

Congrats with starting off the reno! After hacking, the fun begins! Ahahahahaha!

Yeah, its good to take pictures of the work and pop by daily to monitor. After everything's done up you can look back at it and smile.

Hope you manage to get the invisible grilles done up for the whole house. They really do help with the aesthetics, especially if you got a nice view.

Just note what I mentioned in my PM ok? ;)

Look forward to seeing your pics. If you need any further info, just PM me. :)

Heya Chip&Dale!

Congrats with starting off the reno! After hacking, the fun begins! Ahahahahaha!

Yeah, its good to take pictures of the work and pop by daily to monitor. After everything's done up you can look back at it and smile.

Hope you manage to get the invisible grilles done up for the whole house. They really do help with the aesthetics, especially if you got a nice view.

Wah AJ

Now finish your house becomes consultant liao ah ? hahahaha :D

so can I pm you if i got problems ? :notti: :notti:

Heya Chip&Dale!

Once again, thanks Adrian. Saw ur PM. =)

eh.. the invisible grilles quite exp wor.. must save more $$ before installing.. Hehehe..

Monday will start to do tiling! Yeah!

eh.. the invisible grilles quite exp wor.. must save more $$ before installing.. Hehehe..

yup yup but i think for the beauty of it, it's worth spend abit more bah

anyway chip your mailbox full liao tried to reply you but cant :D

Wah AJ

Now finish your house becomes consultant liao ah ? hahahaha :D

so can I pm you if i got problems ? :notti: :notti:

Wah lao, what consultant lah.. Just sharing and helping wherever I can lah! Ehehehehehe! Eh, actually you're the original 'invisible grille' consultant hor? :P

No problem, you can definitely PM me if you need any help lah. Ahahaha .. but hor, remember ar, my rates are $120 for first consultation, followed by $80 for subsequent visits :rolleyes: But you my buddy so sure got discount lah! :sport-smiley-018:

No worries Chip! Actually, in comparison for the cost of the invisible grilles vs the conventional powder-coated aluminium grilles. Its not much different; which is why I was abit sad I didn't find out about the invisible grilles earlier. Also, for my balcony, I had originally planned for a wrought iron, but it cost more than the invisible grille.

Look forward to seeing the tiling! I'm sure you guys must be excited.

Wah lao, what consultant lah.. Just sharing and helping wherever I can lah! Ehehehehehe! Eh, actually you're the original 'invisible grille' consultant hor? :P

No problem, you can definitely PM me if you need any help lah. Ahahaha .. but hor, remember ar, my rates are $120 for first consultation, followed by $80 for subsequent visits :rolleyes: But you my buddy so sure got discount lah! :sport-smiley-018:

Wah dun like that say mah like you mentioned good things must share share mah, it's a waste i'm unaware that you're looking for this kind of grille cos in fact i knew of this sometime back le :D

Wah your consultant rates sound familar leh it's like charges for specialist leh hahahahaha

No worries Chip! Actually, in comparison for the cost of the invisible grilles vs the conventional powder-coated aluminium grilles. Its not much different; which is why I was abit sad I didn't find out about the invisible grilles earlier. Also, for my balcony, I had originally planned for a wrought iron, but it cost more than the invisible grille.

Look forward to seeing the tiling! I'm sure you guys must be excited.

Yes yes, can always compare the price first b4 deciding but invisible grille will definitely look better :) just look at AJ's so chio :thumbs up: :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Edited by coffee_o

Chip chip

No updates ? Your house started the tiling process already ?

eh.. this thurs uncle jason said the tiles will be delivered to my place..

hacking almost done~ just that the approval to hack my common toliet wall is not out yet..

so this week will be doing the plaster of walls.. dismantle the aircon on friday (kopi, if u are plastering ur wall, u got to dismantle ur aircon 1st, then plaster wall, then install new aircon, hence might need to arrange with gain city for 2 days (1 - dismantle, 1 - installation))

tiling will start on sat morning :) heheehe.. no much pictures to upload since it looks like a warzone.. haha..

will definitely upload more pictures when tiling starts..