born_again

The Baking Clubby

newnyew's first attempt at baking back in Jun 2008

She's definitely not a cheapo to opt out a baking tray and she also shows that one doesnt need any high end OVEN to start baking away.

way to go gal....u're really a true blue Baking Queen in the making

3641629912_f93bb4ff0d.jpg3641629742_d5652e62dd.jpg

3640820895_98bb41234b.jpg

Hi newnyew,

Can teach me?

Wanna learn to make double chewy chocolate cookies like Subway. Anybody know can teach me?

paiseh i not so advanced yet. But BunBun sure can teach u!

I have a built in oven at home for 5 years le. Really white elephant.

Hb complain the electric bill is high each time i use the oven.

And worst of all, I always failed when try to make quiches and egg tarts.

Only successful when I buy those readymade to bake cakes or cookies.

Would be glad if there's someone to teach baking, then I can have the reason to get another oven for my coming home.

Btw, can anyone enlighten me, steam oven and those normal ovens, what is the difference?

paiseh i not so advanced yet. But BunBun sure can teach u!

Hehe, u know how to do cheesecake liao woh! That's like past the basic stage liao, sure can teach us liao. Or at least be BunBun's assistant. hehehe.. :P

pls lor, cheesecake is the easiest!

once u try u will know how easy le.

Er.. me a teacher? I CMI as a teacher leh, cos i teach also not eloquent ba.

I did chewy chocolate chip cookies before but the standard is not up to subway std de, cos its very breakable if not handled carefully and doesn't totally 'melt' the same way in the mouth i guess? Taste is sweet though cos of the chocolate chips.

I have a built in oven at home for 5 years le. Really white elephant.

Hb complain the electric bill is high each time i use the oven.

And worst of all, I always failed when try to make quiches and egg tarts.

Only successful when I buy those readymade to bake cakes or cookies.

Would be glad if there's someone to teach baking, then I can have the reason to get another oven for my coming home.

Btw, can anyone enlighten me, steam oven and those normal ovens, what is the difference?

Hmm, no leh. I use my oven like once a week, and our electricity bill is still below nation's average.

Hehe, quiches and egg tarts quite chim to bake leh I think. hehe, can always start again with muffins/cupcakes or cookies, and then work your way up. :P

Really bo? Hehe, I found a recipe for a no-bake baileys cheesecake. Can't wait to try it! But no more baileys at home at the moment, gota wait for a fren who's going overseas next wk to get for me at DFS. hehehehe

Speaking abt cheesecake, I'm going to try making cheesecake bars this wkend! Hope it'll turn out ok. :P

Edited by Angel81

alamak...easiest? I think the easier to me is just to eat the cheesecake. hahaha

seriously gotta try to do it one of these days then i tell u if its easy

Really bo? Hehe, I found a recipe for a no-bake baileys cheesecake. Can't wait to try it! But no more baileys at home at the moment, gota wait for a fren who's going overseas next wk to get for me at DFS. hehehehe

Speaking abt cheesecake, I'm going to try making cheesecake bars this wkend! Hope it'll turn out ok. :P

ok, we'll be waiting....remember to keep us posted :horse:

alamak...easiest? I think the easier to me is just to eat the cheesecake. hahaha

seriously gotta try to do it one of these days then i tell u if its easy

*hi-five, hi-five* I also think it's easier to eat! hehehehe.. new, bake more for PPP bah. :P

ok, we'll be waiting....remember to keep us posted :horse:

Haha, if it's successful bah. hhahaha :P *cross fingers*