koxxic

Any Sembawang Homers?

nope nope.

those individual blocks ones, got those chinese uncles/aunties who do the cleaning.

i think it's one person in charge of a few blocks.

that's why the void decks still not That bad.

Those outside of void deck area, are done by those foerign cleaners.

They eat curry in the storeroom. Or maybe cook bah. dunno.

sit on benches chit-chat.

ok lah. i don't mind them having rest time and all that. But then, places MUST be kept clean loh. ESP those glass bits MUST be swept away.

And sometimes, those leaves accumulated and rot already, still stayed there.

I think, would be a good idea if individual complains sent to TC.

If just one person send, not likely they'll do anything much.

Ya i agree with you. I already did my complaints liao so is now up to u all to complaint. More ppl to complaint will then let the town council to investigate the matter further.

hi peeps, anyone from blks 487 - 490 here?

HIHI, i'm from 487. we've got topic for itself. u try looking at the main page ( new housing something something) admirlty link 487-490. anyone got key?

hi peeps, anyone from blks 487 - 490 here?

topic- HDB new/ resale flats, executive condominiums.

Edited by 904

Dear all neighbors,

I am a new kaki here...

I juz finished my cooking gas(bottle). Does any of you know where I can call up these gas delivery man around here?

Thanks har...

Dear all neighbors,

I am a new kaki here...

I juz finished my cooking gas(bottle). Does any of you know where I can call up these gas delivery man around here?

Thanks har...

Not v sure. I using Singapore Powers Gas, more convenient. Where r u staying?

Hi... wow wat a small world..ive oso applied for blk 487 sembawang bt i gt the 7th floor. my appt was on 2nd june.

Sembawang is a very quiet place. Initiali i didnt like the place that much but it will grow on you ;)

Blk 487 will be about 15 min walk frm the MRT. (abt 2-3 bus stop away frm MRT)

So did you end up choosing any of the available units?? ;)

yea. Sembawang is a very quiet place.

My music instructor who comes over to my house to teach me music, call this place a "xiang xia" = countryside.

LOL.

I've feedback to TC accompained with a short video clip and they did the cleaning up on the day itself.

Very efficient leh

Hi... wow wat a small world..ive oso applied for blk 487 sembawang bt i gt the 7th floor. my appt was on 2nd june.

Sembawang is a very quiet place. Initiali i didnt like the place that much but it will grow on you ;)

Blk 487 will be about 15 min walk frm the MRT. (abt 2-3 bus stop away frm MRT)

So did you end up choosing any of the available units?? ;)

Yo. i from 487. i'm 1 floor above you! u mean ur second appt is 2 jun? so u take key liao?

next time we can la kopi at void deck. haha

i'm at 488, collecting keys this month.

the deadline for keys collection in my letter is 19jun (fri).

but when we got the hdb letter, we went there to take a look, the surroundings were not done up yet - and only one walk-way into the flats to look-see look-see.

was wondering who's rushing who?

the contractor rushing the job in order to get $ from hdb,

or hdb rushing contractor to deliver fast fast.

also saw many "hawks" (reno contractors i think) around the lobby areas. :unsure:

thx for the info, will go find that admiralty thread...

Yo! happy to know that got many kaki around. HAHA

so u go take key liao mah?

cheerzzzzzzzzzzzz

Yo. i from 487. i'm 1 floor above you! u mean ur second appt is 2 jun? so u take key liao?

next time we can la kopi at void deck. haha

ouh small world..hello neighbour ;)

oh ya i was wondering if anyone of you noes how much is the cost of a basic flooring/tilling work together with kitchen cabinets??

:unsure:

My music instructor who comes over to my house to teach me music, call this place a "xiang xia" = countryside.

LOL.

Heehee no lah. It's not really a xiang xia now, maybe 5 years ago it was =P It's still kinda lacking in good shopping places except for SSC that is quite a dist away from my house.

ouh small world..hello neighbour ;)

oh ya i was wondering if anyone of you noes how much is the cost of a basic flooring/tilling work together with kitchen cabinets??

:unsure:

Hihi, u didnt take the hdb flooring option? it depend on what kind of flooring u choose.

Edited by 904