mysweetlittlethings

Our Sweet Little Sunset Way Em

Congrats. Just saw your t-blog. Looking forward to see what Dess has planned for you.

Tks! Prior that, a lot of homework to be done. :)

As we have been staying with in laws for the past 4 years, it would be a totally diff lifestyle for us esp with 2 kids.

Really needs some practical and realistic planning.

And hopefully practical & realistic can also achieve a design to our liking - & I believe Dess can do it! :)

Hi Hi,

Thanks to Decruz - and here we've got our first home of our own - a walk-up corner EM at sunset way!

Thanks to Ripples - to share your renovation process - we will be working with three-d conceptwerke on our renovations!

Our 1st appt would only be on 3 Dec - which means I would only be able to get my keys in Jan 2010.

Renovations will most likely take place after CNY. :)

Thanks to Peter & Regina - my sellers - Appreciated your time for me & ID to view your place last Wed.

Though we have no concrete plans yet on how to do up the place, we are really excited to work with Dess from now on!

cheers,

Hellos! Thanks for mentioning my name. I must say that I did nothing much eh. COngrats on ya new acquisition and hope to see many many pics of ur house! :)

Hi Decruz,

I still owe you coffee! hee... maybe can go coffee_o kopitiam for a drink! :)

If not you, I wouldn't have seen my current unit! ha... u r my 贵人 yo! ha... ha....

Foyer

db8f29306516_1_V550.jpg

Our Foyer is located at NW sector of the house.

Good to have Metallic, White, Gold colour in this area - which means i can keep the white and add some gold / metallic ornaments in this area.

I remember wood is not meant to be in this area - which means we will most likely remove the timber deck.

The Dining Room

DiningRoom.jpg

Our dining room falls into both the west & southwest sector of the house.

Recommended colours - white, metallic, gold & yellow

Five elements - small metal & earth

Ideas:

1. Will either replace cabinets laminates with mirrors or install mirrors on one of the walls - reflections of dining table means double up the food - good fengshui

2. Will get the crystal lights for the southwest corner i.e. bet the window and cabinets - probably a pair

3. We plan to have at least 4 TVs at home - hee... need one at dining area too ... mmh ... (still thinking)

4. It will definitely be a round table - but will it make the space smaller?

5. The beam on the ceiling has to go too.

Happy! At least i will beginning to put some ideas in place!

Edited by mysweetlittlethings

Hi Hi,

Here is a simple chart to understand feng shui basis - five elements.

Will be incorporating this to our renovation project. hee... :)

FengShuiBasis.jpg

Wah chim dun understand at all hahahaha :P

FengShuiBasis.jpg

Right fengshui in each area would enable occupants to enjoy the benefits out of it.

Ha... for example, the south sector of any house represents recognition & fame. Representing element is Fire. Colour - Red.

So in this area, good to have more red. Be it the colour of the wall, furniture or accessories, it will benefit the occupants.

木生火,水灭火

which means wooden things in ths place is favourable too, however, items such as fish tanks, water feature or colour representing "water" is destuctive in this area.

hee... i also半桶水 :D

Eh ? but will all people the same ? or it depends on individual de ?

still too chim hahahahaha :P

This is generic in fengshui whereby all direction is represent by an element and colour.

However, all individual is different - a Kua number can be calculated based DOB where u will get to know a Kua number that represent you.

Whereby 4 directions will be your favourable one and 4 directions are not.

This is where one can enhance one's luck by enhancing the favourable directions and rectify/ minimize the usage of infavourable positions.

mayb i am not too good in my explanation, tat's y sounds chiem! hee....

This is generic in fengshui whereby all direction is represent by an element and colour.

However, all individual is different - a Kua number can be calculated based DOB where u will get to know a Kua number that represent you.

Whereby 4 directions will be your favourable one and 4 directions are not.

This is where one can enhance one's luck by enhancing the favourable directions and rectify/ minimize the usage of infavourable positions.

mayb i am not too good in my explanation, tat's y sounds chiem! hee....

eh then how to calculate our Kua number based on our DOB leh ? hahahah

think i better ask FSM for help hehehehe :P

c35dc4306563_1_V550.jpg

This area would be the south sector of my home which means red or fire element will be good.

good to have more red, but a red wall might be too over, a red painting?

The book mentioned that this area is also symbolized by lights, so can place a bright light to activate this area. :)

c35dc4306563_1_V550.jpg

This area would be the south sector of my home which means red or fire element will be good.

good to have more red, but a red wall might be too over, a red painting?

The book mentioned that this area is also symbolized by lights, so can place a bright light to activate this area. :)

Red painting sounds good and maybe add a wall lights or something :)

Living Room & Balcony

LivingRoomBalcony.jpg

Living Room - Southeast - Wealth & Prosperity

Colour - Green

Element - Small Wood

I dun think I would wan green walls, or green or wooden furnitures .... mmh ....

Maybe brown sofa with a green touch - cushions or plants

Balcony - East - Family & Health

Colour - Green & Brown

Element - Strong wood

Lucky, the greenery view & the existing timber deck! Yeah...

Will probably add some plants in this area! :)

Oh! But the beam on the ceiling has to go too!

eh then how to calculate our Kua number based on our DOB leh ? hahahah

think i better ask FSM for help hehehehe :P

ha. ha.... there are diff school of thoughts when it comes to fengshui.

i will upload some info when i have time - directly from fengshui book :)

hubby and i decided not to engage & do it on our own! :)