SGBuzz

New Hive

Thanks Pink, you machiam like RT directory :P

*faints* haha but if you show the pictures of what you want to your ID... can't they do something similar? *erhm* I'm not encouraging piracy :P

Thanks for the offer Simon!

But don't think need liao, found another lobang, went to their factory cum showroom and am impressed with their portfolio and quality of work.

Price wise on par with closet but that's before discount :rolleyes:

Good :) .... cos closet workmanship not really good wor

Hi SGBuzz,

May i check with you how much is Granite kitchen Sink? Doing up some rough budget guide for my home. Thanks..

$399 from Hoe Kee at Genting Lane :)

Good :) .... cos closet workmanship not really good wor

That's surprising :o

I would have thought with the prices they charge the quality should be good.

Meet up with the ID and the Cabinet makers at my new place yesterday. Just waiting for them to update their quotes, Almost confirm, fingers crossed :P

If all the stars lined up with no hiccups should be able to move in b4 CNY! Yippee :D

Meet up with the ID and the Cabinet makers at my new place yesterday. Just waiting for them to update their quotes, Almost confirm, fingers crossed :P

If all the stars lined up with no hiccups should be able to move in b4 CNY! Yippee :D

Congrats!! :P

good...good...good...new place to start with for CNY....Congrates, mate!!!!

Okie Okie

after weeks of searching finally signed and paid a deposit for the services of a Renovation company. The search wasn't easy limited by limited budget and lack of feel good factors from certain ID.

The very 1st one was immediately drop because they were just interested in selling us a package :bangwall:

The 2nd one was introduced by a friend, we expect to be quite economical (read cheap) but turns out the other way :(

The 3rd was good, had a good feel with the team that was helping us but the quotes were out of budget :unsure:

The 4th was a Super Star Soon type of contractor, not really that much cheaper and i had to communicate with him in Teo Chew!

The 5th was a contact that i got from Fei Mei, got pretty good vibes with that person but still ....... :unsure:

The 6th and last was a fren brother and wah that one also very ex but pro lah :P

And then got turned down by 2 cause they have no time for me :(

So in the end we split up the whole renovation works. 1 main guy to do all the wet works and etc while another to handle the carpentry works.

So the main con is Hamed from CI and we are getting our Carpentry work from Reich Kitchen (spin off from Classic Kitchen).

Edited by SGBuzz

This is the scope of works for main con (CI)

Hacking Work

Supply labour to dismantle existing kitchen cabinet and storage cabinet at balcony

Supply labour to hack off existing sink and stove support

Supply labour to hack existing floor tiles for kitchen area

Supply labour to hack existing kitchen wall tiles

Supply labour to hack existing partition boards at study to living room

Supply labour to dismantle existing sanitary ware at 03 nose bathrooms

Supply labour to dismantle existing wardrobe at master bedroom and bedroom 2

Supply labour to hack and dispose existing sliding glass door at balcony near living and kitchen grilles

Supply labour to hack common toilet(2nd floor) flooring and wash basin support

Removal of existing grilles at balcony area

Masonry Work

Kitchen area

Supply labour and material to plaster smooth cement screed finish at kitchen wall

Supply labour to construct hollow block to seal-up existing kitchen window

Supply labour & material to lay 300 x 300mm homogeneous floor tiles c/w skirting

Supply labour & material to lay 104 waterproofing for flooring

Supply labour & material to construct kitchen cabinet base

Supply labour & material to construct fridge base

03 Bathrooms

Supply labour & material to lay 300 x 300mm homogeneous floor tiles

Supply labour & material to apply QS 104 waterproofing

Supply labour & material to lay full ht heavy duty ceramic wall tiles

Supply labour & material to construct L-shape shower kerb at master bathroom

Plumbing Works

Supply labour & material to additional 1 nose water point at balcony area

Supply labour only to install stainless steel kitchen sink + tap

Supply labour only to install PVC outlet pipe for kitchen sink

Supply labour & material to install stainless steel inlet pipe for whole unit (cold water)

Supply labour & material to install stainless steel inlet pipe for 2nd floor 2 bathrooms (hot water)

Supply labour only to install toilet bowl for 3 bathrooms

Supply labour only to install vanity basin + tap at 03 bathrooms

Supply labour only to install 1 set wash basin + tap at WC 3

Supply labour only to install tank water heater at bathroom

Supply labour only to install bathroom accessory at 2 bathrooms

Ceiling & Partition Works

Supply labour & material to install L-Box ceiling **** area

Supply labour & materials to repair existing partition board ****

Supply labour & materials to construct new store room under staircase

Flooring Works

Supply labour to re-varnish existing parquet flooring for staircase & landing area (matt finished)

Supply labour to re-varnish existing parquet flooring for 3 bedrooms (matt finished)

Plastering Work

Supply labour & material to plastering certain areas only affected after hacking

Electrical Works

Re wire whole house

Painting (5+1 ICI Colors)

MISC

Haulage service & uploading material

Removal debris

Apply renovation permit

Floor protection using corrugated paper roll

General cleaning and acid wash for whole unit

Stainless steel rubbish chute

Supply and install 02 nos of aluminium framed Bi-fold doors

Wrought Iron Gate

Non fire rated main door

Total Cost $30K

Carpentry Works

Kitchen cabinet

1) Base unit length 4200mm 14 ft

2) 900mm x 1200mm stainless steel backing

3) Labour to install the hood

4) Cresto solid surface top 18ft

5) To box up piping

fridge area

6) Tall storage unit lenght3000mm ..9 ft

7) Cabinet above fridge …1000mm ..3nhalf

Custom make furniture

1) Two unit low sitter…with swing doors d 500mm x 450mm …

Living room length 10ft

Main bedroom length 12 ft

2) Lshape wrting table …13 ft

3) Tv mdf board …laminate finish …without light

One pc 1800 l shelf

4) one unit sliding door wardrobe 8L

Total Cost $18K

1st Appt over but meeting the lawyer was depressing. Basically taking loan from the bank they make it sound the bank has all the rights and you have none. :(

And we are the ones paying :angry:

But then bright spot of the day was the very very nice HDB officer.

The funny thing was that she did both my current unit selling the and buying of my new one! Talk about coincidence. ;)