baby81984

3-room Resale In The West

initially, i had thought of using this daybed as my sofa as well. but later, realised it didn't fit in with the way i envisage my place. glad you use it, with a slightly higher/harder mattress (to counter the bar in front), it should make a nice sofa.

for coffee table, i don't think the old tires is an ideal solution. tires are 'soft' and they wobble, hence, unstable. i can suggest the following if you want something unique:

oil-drum-repurposed-into-cafe-table1.jpg

just need to find some sort of drum to do the job.

I like the drum table!

one way of looking at it is: human is fickle-minded.

True, true..

cable trays (clean up the edges and use them as shelving perhaps)

cable%20tray.jpg

Do you think we can get this at Jln Besar? I think this would be great as shelves!

should be easy to find in jalan besar or the hardware stores.

just make sure the brackets that you put the shelves on is able to take the weight.

should be easy to find in jalan besar or the hardware stores.

just make sure the brackets that you put the shelves on is able to take the weight.

choo chiang should also be selling the cable tray if i am not wrong, you may wanna check it out too.

I like your white laminate on living room. It's Robina? Is it possible to overlay laminate?

Am thinking about laying laminate but don't want to hack the floor.

I like your white laminate on living room. It's Robina? Is it possible to overlay laminate?

Am thinking about laying laminate but don't want to hack the floor.

Thanks! :) its a nice white platinum teak from Robina...

yeap, we overlay as well. less hassle of hacking. :)

I am toying with the idea of putting a round mirror at the kitchen sink area. Would like to seek some comments... :)

Kitchen sink:

P1050551.jpg

Round mirror:

DSC02466.jpg

was thinking if its a bit awkward as in suddenly we see a mirror there.... :rolleyes:

so that u can see if ur hair is messy while u do the dishes? hahaha

I dun know if cleaning will be a prob with all the grease from the cooking

not sure whether they are wide enuff for you to place big items though... :dunno:

oic, these racks cannot act as those storeroom type de?

i think i get what you mean liao. thanks :P

oic, these racks cannot act as those storeroom type de?

i think i get what you mean liao. thanks :P

hmm i doubt they can take the weight as well...

have u tried Jin Yu @ geylang?

im also sourcing for racks, though not urgent. :)

ikea sale more urgent, this week is the last week! :)

Last week, we did up another 2 more chairs. :)

This time, i remembered to take photos.

Overlay the ikea fabric - ($9.90 from ikea, subsequently bought 2 more metres at $4.90)

P1060236.jpg

As the old fabric is too hard to remove, we just stapled the new fabric:

P1060238.jpg

P1060237.jpg

Here is how the chair looks now:

P1060240.jpg

View from MBR door:

P1060251.jpg