insane

A Place I Call Home!

Congrats on getting your keys!!! same boat as u, i oso got a long long list of defects to be rectified...gd luck to both of us to complete the rectifications fast fast so can start reno soon...

thats quite bad.... it will take some time to clear your defects..

BSC still have not settle my stratched MBR toilet door zz

me a treelodger too :D

Finally your turn to start reno... You really start research very early. Hope you will have a good smooth Reno....

You not going to wait for hdb to rectify the defects?? Hmmmm faster post more photos ok?

Congrats on getting your keys!!! same boat as u, i oso got a long long list of defects to be rectified...gd luck to both of us to complete the rectifications fast fast so can start reno soon...

they cleared most of the defects, but also help me create some more. :bangwall:

i gave up... close 2 eyes n accept the F up workmanship. :curse: can't for them liao, they r taking too long....

Next week onsite with ID, electrician, ac guy.

my fren just collected keys in Jan too.... have referred your t-blog to him :lol:

haha, nothing much to c la, i will b slow in posting, as exams round the corner, gonna spend my time studying...

Have to do Reno and studying for exams. Will be difficult for u.

Haizz.. bo bian, somemore my exam week is also the week i report to my new work place.. Stressed!

That's a lot of defects! :blink: think floppy one quite okay leh... hmm..

hope you will have better luck for your renovation!! ;)

think i should b considered lucky, cos theres others who got more defect then mine... :bow:

hw i wish i can redo the flooring, but lack of funds.. so got to accept this pc of sh1t by HDB. :curse:

Edited by insane

image-1.jpg

wanted to cover up the planter bed with chengal wood, but the advert i saw, the price wasn't that cheap already. :(

called a few companies for quotes, covering the planter bed will cost me $800++, if doing the whole balcony, will cost about $1200+. :o

So decided to DIY it myself. Got contact for the materials fr a fellow neighbour who also DIY his balcony. A real friendly chap, even offered to help me out. Measured the balcony, and after some calculations, i will need about 35pcs of wood. Total cost of the wood adds up to $500+! so much cheaper then wat i was quoted!

photo.jpg

Get to work! cutting the wood to size.

photo6.jpg

marking out where to cut.

photo5.jpg

cut!

photo7.jpg

almost all r cut!

Edited by insane

photo4.jpg

placing them together

photo2.jpg

now left to sand the surface smooth, and paint the wood, will b completed soon!

hopefully can finish by mon, as tues having on site with ID.

Haizz.. bo bian, somemore my exam week is also the week i report to my new work place.. Stressed!

Wow!! Studying for exams, starting Reno and still diy your balcony?? You very "zai"

photo4.jpg

placing them together

photo2.jpg

now left to sand the surface smooth, and paint the wood, will b completed soon!

hopefully can finish by mon, as tues having on site with ID.

Just to share. For those decking done by pros, they will generally do the following.

1. Create access panels for you to wash the underneath your decking.

2. Measure the distance between each piece to take care of expansion during heat. Else will crack after a while. or become uneven.

3. Ensure that the wood pieces flushed with your living room while entering the balcony. This is impt as you do not want to cut your toe.

4. Expensive lacquer (which I demanded)

After seeing them do my place, I understand why it cost so much.

Wow!! Studying for exams, starting Reno and still diy your balcony?? You very "zai"

Bo Bian lei. If don finish before they start, I got no place to work..

Just to share. For those decking done by pros, they will generally do the following.

1. Create access panels for you to wash the underneath your decking.

2. Measure the distance between each piece to take care of expansion during heat. Else will crack after a while. or become uneven.

3. Ensure that the wood pieces flushed with your living room while entering the balcony. This is impt as you do not want to cut your toe.

4. Expensive lacquer (which I demanded)

After seeing them do my place, I understand why it cost so much.

Thx for the advice, will take note of tat.

Tomorrow ID going to handover to me, but i not looking forward to it.

:angry2: :angry2: :angry2: :angry2:

ID FIRM: ***

List of defects in the carpentry!!!!!!!!!!!!

Worst still, installed BLUM hinges, but don get the BLUM effect, cabinet door still slams with a pong song. :curse:

Close look at the hinges and realized that the screw has been tightened n loosen for a couple of times, as there r a few holes there. :curse:

How to accept this kind of rubbish?? Terrible workmanship!!

IMG_5372.jpg

poor workmanship for installing of blum tic tac mechanism.

IMG_5440.jpg

chipped off laminate touched up with white sealant.

IMG_5433.jpg

Laminate not glued properly

IMG_5452.jpg

touch up with white paint?