froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

ya, it's for the main door, so need to be stronger since the door comes with the closer

what u mean all the magnets are weak? room door holder not strong enough?

Dun find them strong enuff..

u looking for a microfilter? or just wanted sentiment filter and remove chlorine taste type?

There is another company we went to who has a korean product. I can't remember if she mentioned a brand, but anyway, it only removes big particles and smell/taste. I tried the filtered water, taste pretty good too. But we did not go for that one because we find the system a bit troublesome to change, ie sink area will get wet and messy. But that one is really economical - think she said only 20 or 30 (or something that sounds too good to be real, but it's real!) for the initial set up for the filter and tubing, but u must get yr own faucet. If you are keen, I will go dig up the info

wah.. i know nuts about all this leh.. and worst is my gf not free to reseach.. is there anything i need to look out for? Did you actually check out diamond water?

Sat, 4 Sept 2010

Change No 1

In the beginning, we had planned to do a vanity cabinet complete with full height mirror in both toilets, but since budget had been busted by several other more essential work, we now have no choice but to use what's given, and buy the rest off the shelf. Made another visit to GR Link this evening to recee the toilet mirror, and immediately found what we liked - a mirror that comes complete with 3 glass panels - one at the bottom for mug, toothpaste etc, and another two small ones, which I will most likely place a little plant or something to add life to the place.

Very happy with the choice, but alas, stocks for the second mirror will only arrive a month later, so no choice, got to take the display piece yet again! Benny and us really have a good laugh - how come always end up taking their display??

Here's how the two mirrors look. Please pardon the mess - all the other things on the opposite wall are reflected, I don't really know which angle is best to capture the shot

mirror 1 - black and clear mirror

DSC09922-1.jpg

mirror 2 - clear mirror with black design on side

DSC09926.jpg

Change No 2

To prevent ugly holes on the tiles in future, we had initially intended to use the 3M stick-on toilet accessories, but of the few items they had in the range, we really only like the towel bar. And they do not have a toilet roll holder in the toilet series :bangwall:

So should we settle for part plastic, and part stainless steel accessories? Pondered over this for a while, but finally decided against doing this. So out goes 3M, also means we have to start receeing for stainless steel ones. Ideally the Song Cho's range will be best, but we don't think we can afford to pay so much for these fixtures ... tried to find something in GR Link, but they do not have the dimension we wanted.

After leaving GR, I recalled hearing lots of good review on the shop next door (Poh Seng) too, so decided to pop in for a look. Sure enough, we got all our toilet accessories from them. This is the fastest recee-purchase we ever made - all within a day!

Ohh this is nice!!! :D

Sun, 5 Sept 2010

We decided against having a sofa, reasons being:

1. there are 4 of us - but no way we can have a 3+2 seater.

2. space is limited, esp since we have eaten up a portion of the hall for the kitchen.

3. we wanted something slightly different, yet do not compromise on comfort.

The result of which? We will be going for 2 lounge chairs, a counter table and 2 bar stools. Selection have not been plentiful in the furniture shops, but we have managed to zero down to some products from Gnee Hong and Comfort. The only downside is the $$, so maybe we will just get the 2 lounge chairs first? Then the next set a few months later, like some kind of instalment?!?!

Anyway will be making a trip down to JB during the school holidays next week. Does anyone know of good furniture shops in JB? esp people specialising in chairs and tables? Most shops here display furniture sets like bedroom, sofa, dining etc, which are far too big for us to accommodate.

Sun, 5 sept 2010

Hands are getting itchy again for not baking for too long. This evening, decided to try my hands on something else ...

DSC09943.jpg

pardon the messy room - that's the 4-in-1 rental room!

wah.. i know nuts about all this leh.. and worst is my gf not free to reseach.. is there anything i need to look out for? Did you actually check out diamond water?

Sun, 5 Sept 2010

2. space is limited, esp since we have eaten up a portion of the hall for the kitchen.

The result of which? We will be going for 2 lounge chairs, a counter table and 2 bar stools. Selection have not been plentiful in the furniture shops, but we have managed to zero down to some products from Gnee Hong and Comfort. The only downside is the $$, so maybe we will just get the 2 lounge chairs first? Then the next set a few months later, like some kind of instalment?!?!

Anyway will be making a trip down to JB during the school holidays next week. Does anyone know of good furniture shops in JB? esp people specialising in chairs and tables? Most shops here display furniture sets like bedroom, sofa, dining etc, which are far too big for us to accommodate.

oh.. 2.1m sofa cannot sit 4 ah? How about getting some beanbag cushion for the kids?

:~:~

I just typed out a long long reply to banned about the filter, how come only the quote appeared?? :bangwall:

Think maybe RT do not allow long winded talk, so to cut it short, banned, I will try to dig out the info i had gathered previously and post here later

... better show this time ...

oh.. 2.1m sofa cannot sit 4 ah? How about getting some beanbag cushion for the kids?

can la, but squeezy. and all must minimise movement. Think better have two people sit comfortably than all uncomfortable lor

hmm .. beanbag .. I always feel that is good for general comfort, but not a good height for tv watching - must look up - don't want them to strain their eyes and end up all specky family

can la, but squeezy. and all must minimise movement. Think better have two people sit comfortably than all uncomfortable lor

hmm .. beanbag .. I always feel that is good for general comfort, but not a good height for tv watching - must look up - don't want them to strain their eyes and end up all specky family

For me i dun think everyone will be sitting and watch together most of the time la.. of cos i dunno about ur family la.. :D cos my current house only got 1 chair the rest sit on the cool marble floor.. Haha :lol: den everyone will fight to get that seat.. hahaha..

Sun, 5 Sept 2010

buy a Lsofa? 2.6m quite big wor

For me i dun think everyone will be sitting and watch together most of the time la.. of cos i dunno about ur family la.. :D cos my current house only got 1 chair the rest sit on the cool marble floor.. Haha :lol: den everyone will fight to get that seat.. hahaha..

banned, lucky u bought the sofa. nid to cater for me n my wife, jessnwing n his wife, u n ur gf, n some others. haha..

true also, I am one who love sitting on the floor too - free and easy - but these things are for use when got guests in the house ..