darkfear

Destination: Simei

Oh dear...now your entertainment light is totally different from the rest....hope u like it. ;)

Jason, THANK YOU! The room is now mahjong-able. :bow:

e9e9f186.jpg

24f61917.jpg

Must have been neck-breaking work. Really thank you so much.

And my camera phone does not do any justice to it at all. I didn't know men are capable of such good taste :P

A "before" photo for comparison:

6721a4fa.jpg

Edited by marsbars27

e9e9f186.jpg

24f61917.jpg

And my camera phone does not do any justice to it at all. I didn't know men are capable of such good taste :P

:o :o :o

NICE!!

:dancingqueen: MAHJONG TIME!! :dancingqueen:

er... before your :deal: arrives

Other updates:

Solid surface workmanship is good! Dunno how it works but we were surprised to see that it looks like it's an entire whole piece and not pieces that look stuck together.

f4f92279.jpg

The plumber came! Toilet accessories are all up! The common bathroom looks much nicer now!

And our waterfall tap and matching sink in the master bath = worth every cent.

f0f7db0c.jpg

Kitchen island sink's splash factor is super high though, and the water doesn't reach as far out as I would like it to. Think it's the design of the tap. Pretty but not practical. Sadly, it has become the story of our lives. :P

e38c7a87.jpg

e9e9f186.jpg

24f61917.jpg

A "before" photo for comparison:

6721a4fa.jpg

Oh...u r welcome....just buy me some'blue pills' can liao. :P

Last update of the night:

Hands up those who feel that the hanging bar counter lights should be much lower than it is now. Hubby disagrees and HE IS WRONG! 8|

beb833ec.jpg

:sport-smiley-003:

Last update of the night:

Hands up those who feel that the hanging bar counter lights should be much lower than it is now. Hubby disagrees and HE IS WRONG! 8|

beb833ec.jpg

no wayyy!!!! too low sit at counter then head gonna touch it and the lights will be very bright!!! i vote current height!!!

Oh...u r welcome....just buy me some'blue pills' can liao. :P

lollllzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz okok many blue pills for jason man!!! thanks for the sui sui conversion! now we are thinking what to do with the crystall balls hehe... maybe put in a nice bowl and put on dining table as decor lol!!!

Haha yes very nice hor.

BTW, just saw that your resale completion date is just 3 days away! Congrats! When reno starting??

Reno Start Date... :o :o

er... :P

depends on Jaskel's brain-cells... :D

and our Wallet

Both must agree... :bangwall:

*heheh*

no wayyy!!!! too low sit at counter then head gonna touch it and the lights will be very bright!!! i vote current height!!!

hmm...

actually DF is rite... depends on the owners' height.

Since it is a curve...

The Lowest Light should just clear above your head without banging it

If too low - the light might irritate your eyes

If too high - does not have "hanging" effect

*sigh* such are the problems with my dining table hanging light... :P

lollllzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz okok many blue pills for jason man!!! thanks for the sui sui conversion! now we are thinking what to do with the crystall balls hehe... maybe put in a nice bowl and put on dining table as decor lol!!!

hang extra crystal balls below any of your LED lights?

:P :P *heheh*

Reno Start Date... :o :o

er... :P

depends on Jaskel's brain-cells... :D

and our Wallet

Both must agree... :bangwall:

*heheh*

gahahaha... jaskel's brain cells likely can overwhelm most wallets lolz.. too many ideas on a limited budget!!! don worry.. whatever is the final result, rest assured you're in good hands :D

Saw your post too late...just knock down a cyclist...Although not fully my fault, but still..I'm in the wrong :( recently just up my insurance so my family is taken care off if anything happen to me.

Whatever I designed for the LED is able to change in future and did changed 1 for them already. :yamseng:

Careless cyclist! He's lucky is not a truck or trailer wic knock into him..

That's good loh.. not encouraging u to do dangerous DIY things though... Ha.. :P

Ohh.. good leh.. shld have 1 of the options to be disco lights in case darkfear and wife wanna party at hm.. Ha..

Ha.. do a height test? imagine 1 of your guest is 1.7m to 1.8m tall.. and die die wan to sit at your breakfast counter.. add abt 1 feet clearance?? shld be enuf bah..

Or wan the lights to keep your food warm also? 1 light 2 use.. :P

btw, does your mj room light reflects the skyline/buildings onto the wall? ;)