edenstrauss

Artistic Buddha Acrylic Painting

alright edenstrauss! shall await for your info to come manz...thanks in advance! (went the other day to visit 'yi mei xuan' but alas, was there at 1015am while their operation hrs starts @ 11am. so make sure u guys are not there too early unless you're having day off :))

U should contact them before dropping them leh... I got the number written down in one of the posts here :P

anyway, did u get to see any of their canvas paintings?

I'm supposed to be K-PO & go down to seek their permission in taking photographs of their shop & artwork & uploading them here in this thread... jux cannot find time recently.

U should contact them before dropping them leh... I got the number written down in one of the posts here :P

anyway, did u get to see any of their canvas paintings?

I'm supposed to be K-PO & go down to seek their permission in taking photographs of their shop & artwork & uploading them here in this thread... jux cannot find time recently.

haha...! yes would do that if i was to pay intent visit but my 'visit' isn't so - jus happened that m early for my appt around that area, passed-by lucky chinatown, so dropped-by (i called 'visit' also la, heehee) the shop hopefully to catch a glimpse of the art lor :) so unfortunately timing not right, so din get the chance to view any work-piece

Edited by tuasbird

alright edenstrauss! shall await for your info to come manz...thanks in advance! (went the other day to visit 'yi mei xuan' but alas, was there at 1015am while their operation hrs starts @ 11am. so make sure u guys are not there too early unless you're having day off :))

hi tuasbird,

the shop that I was talking about which had buddha paintings or murals (buddha face made in copper & framed up in gold) is running along upper serangoon road. Name of the shop if TOP SPACE. but the strnage thing is that they used to have a website which had now been given up.

the name card which the staff had given me doesn't have the complete address! gosh what sort of company does this make them?

their tel number is 6-281-3269.

I requested to take photos but the staff said that she has to ask the boss first so after calling up to speak to somebody, she said to visit facebook - meaning that no taking of photos...

want to help them to advertise for free here in this thread then they dun want... not that it'll garner alot of sales leads but at least, with visual aids, it'll help alot more than writing it down in words.

Edited by edenstrauss

hi folks,

This is the second potrait that I had no choice but to make this obligatory purchase since I ordered a golden version in a large size from that ebayer & rejected the artpieces becox of quality issues.

The obligatory purchase is a grayish version of the buddha's potrait, seemingly done up by the artist who did the first potrait that I bought from this same ebayer.

5877087563_fe60e44a3e_z.jpg

It was very difficult to capture the exact shade, which is a sandstone gray. And the expression too...

I left the plastic wrappers on becox we are contemplating selling this piece off if we managed to buy a goldish version of it... which until today, still none of such luck yet.

haiz...

Edited by edenstrauss

hi folks,

This is the second potrait that I had no choice but to make this obligatory purchase since I ordered a golden version in a large size from that ebayer & rejected the artpieces becox of quality issues.

The obligatory purchase is a grayish version of the buddha's potrait, seemingly done up by the artist who did the first potrait that I bought from this same ebayer.

5877087563_fe60e44a3e_z.jpg

It was very difficult to capture the exact shade, which is a sandstone gray. And the expression too...

I left the plastic wrappers on becox we are contemplating selling this piece off if we managed to buy a goldish version of it... which until today, still none of such luck yet.

haiz...

thanks again edenstrauss...for the shop's info.

oh wats the dimension of this greyish pic? ...n should you be selling, going for? :notti:

thanks again edenstrauss...for the shop's info.

oh wats the dimension of this greyish pic? ...n should you be selling, going for? :notti:

It's considered large size according to the ebay seller I bought it from.

32" by 39". canvas painting, not poster.

I bought from that ebay seller at SGD $120...

I'm looking around for its golden version... still cannot find yet.

Do u mean to say that u find it "swee" meh?

Aiya it's such a pity that the colour isn't our favourite gold otherwise, the painting techniques used should be good. Not those type with a tooth paste thick paint coating all over the canvas.

P/S: my dad said that he had a fright when he saw this potrait becox it is huge & the impact of such a large face jux gave him a shock. for him, he finds that the eyes look fierce but for us, we felt that the eyes should be even fiercer leh... :P

Edited by edenstrauss

It's considered large size according to the ebay seller I bought it from.

32" by 39". canvas painting, not poster.

I bought from that ebay seller at SGD $120...

I'm looking around for its golden version... still cannot find yet.

Do u mean to say that u find it "swee" meh?

Aiya it's such a pity that the colour isn't our favourite gold otherwise, the painting techniques used should be good. Not those type with a tooth paste thick paint coating all over the canvas.

P/S: my dad said that he had a fright when he saw this potrait becox it is huge & the impact of such a large face jux gave him a shock. for him, he finds that the eyes look fierce but for us, we felt that the eyes should be even fiercer leh... :P

...oh 80 X 97.5cm - really big & it's no wonder your dad got a shock! heehee... :D

personally yes, i find this black/white buddha swee :good: but then again also agrees that the swee-er choice would be the yellow or golden face such as, as your attached first pic above.

m lookin & hoping to find one with dimension W60cm X H80cm roughly, a golden or if not, black/white such as this. does that ebay seller carries such as per my specified measurement? :rolleyes:

...oh 80 X 97.5cm - really big & it's no wonder your dad got a shock! heehee... :D

personally yes, i find this black/white buddha swee :good: but then again also agrees that the swee-er choice would be the yellow or golden face such as, as your attached first pic above.

m lookin & hoping to find one with dimension W60cm X H80cm roughly, a golden or if not, black/white such as this. does that ebay seller carries such as per my specified measurement? :rolleyes:

U can contact the ebay seller directly. The name of his ebay shop is written down in the title for this thread - read carefully.

but the quality that he carries right now is very different from these 2 canvas painting that I had uploaded in this thread.

Edited by edenstrauss

U can contact the ebay seller directly. The name of his ebay shop is written down in the title for this thread - read carefully.

but the quality that he carries right now is very different from these 2 canvas painting that I had uploaded in this thread.

Hi edenstrauss!

Guess wat? In case u really Wana sell this which u hold currently, I've got ya a sincere buyer w no nonsense...Me Myself! So sld u managed to find d golden one, proceed to get it since a ready buyer is here for ya current's, okie?

N never wori if there're 'golden' ones still available which may cause me 'dilemma'- me quite a firm fellow w my purchases lor :)

Hi edenstrauss!

Guess wat? In case u really Wana sell this which u hold currently, I've got ya a sincere buyer w no nonsense...Me Myself! So sld u managed to find d golden one, proceed to get it since a ready buyer is here for ya current's, okie?

N never wori if there're 'golden' ones still available which may cause me 'dilemma'- me quite a firm fellow w my purchases lor :)

Hi tuasbird,

thanks for the offer.

You'll be the first I will PM if I really want to let go of this buddha canvas painting. But I'm still looking around for a golden version.

You can try this shop opposite Maxwell market. Beside the Indian temple and an electronic store called DA WEI arts

He do sell a lot of oil painting, I bought a j roybal children painting from him.

I saw this gold Buddha oil painting...but I bought mine, sandstone grey online from china. Ship in everything cost me 130 bucks for a 1 metre by 40 cm Made a mistake by shipping in via air...

You can try this shop opposite Maxwell market. Beside the Indian temple and an electronic store called DA WEI arts

He do sell a lot of oil painting, I bought a j roybal children painting from him.

I saw this gold Buddha oil painting...but I bought mine, sandstone grey online from china. Ship in everything cost me 130 bucks for a 1 metre by 40 cm Made a mistake by shipping in via air...

thanks for highlighting the shop to me.

Yes, I have infact gone to his shop but the PRC national boss has a nonchalant attitude. And his buddha paintings are I think, leftovers which were rolled over from previous batches as the nice ones were I believed, taken up by clients who dropped by alot earlier on.

I have found another shop that specialises in canvas oil painting and the boss, Mr Yang, is alot more professional & sincere. His artistic buddha paintings which were classified as "large" costs about $100. Located on the 2nd floor at Lucky Chinatown. I'm supposed to drop by to take a look at a golden version which he told me had already arrived.

I'll try to upload photos of some of his artpieces found in his store when I visited, with permission given by him of course...

thanks for highlighting the shop to me.

Yes, I have infact gone to his shop but the PRC national boss has a nonchalant attitude. And his buddha paintings are I think, leftovers which were rolled over from previous batches as the nice ones were I believed, taken up by clients who dropped by alot earlier on.

I have found another shop that specialises in canvas oil painting and the boss, Mr Yang, is alot more professional & sincere. His artistic buddha paintings which were classified as "large" costs about $100. Located on the 2nd floor at Lucky Chinatown. I'm supposed to drop by to take a look at a golden version which he told me had already arrived.

I'll try to upload photos of some of his artpieces found in his store when I visited, with permission given by him of course...

Ic ic.

Maybe I should pay Mr Yang a visit. I imported my budhha from china but got some slight damage due to shipping