tristesse

Mansionette Owner

HAHAAH you just bought it right? Sure I will buy it but... alas finance man finance... thats why its a working dream in progress. the EM at punggol looks good too yeah?

LOOKS a lot of FREE air that you paid for. only mbr at secondfloor, living room ceiling all the way to 2ndflr ceiling.

HAHAAH you just bought it right? Sure I will buy it but... alas finance man finance... thats why its a working dream in progress. the EM at punggol looks good too yeah?

very ex and limited units. So u applied for it?

MaCe : Loft units what... pay more for the exclusitivity right? so much more privacy and space.. I just love high ceilings or better still , none at all.

Hello88 : I thought it was pegged at around 350k? Straight from HDB got that so called discount.

Sorry man I thought anyone with a fancy for EM can join this thread, never thought I have to own one first :bleah:

Good luck to all with your apts!!

MaCe : Loft units what... pay more for the exclusitivity right? so much more privacy and space.. I just love high ceilings or better still , none at all.

Hello88 : I thought it was pegged at around 350k? Straight from HDB got that so called discount.

Sorry man I thought anyone with a fancy for EM can join this thread, never thought I have to own one first :bleah:

Good luck to all with your apts!!

hahaha...any1 can come in n chat chat cos this is a public forum ma. Once u got your EM then I can update my signature on EM owners.

Edited by hello88

hahaha...any1 can come in n chat chat cos this is a public forum ma. Once u got your EM then I can update my signature on EM owners.

aiyah.... my current reno is no killer...old fashion but well maintain. i have to sell over half a mil to breakeven, who will buy my house ? hope some enblocker will... . i have no housing grant cos this is not my first hdb even though near my mummy house. taken a bank loan at a fix interest rate of 3.5 %just before the stock market clash and the fed reduce interest rate. Another wrong move. ...

hello88.

i have a problem where to put my altar, i am also a catholic, the FS said altar must face the door direction, any suggestion ?

I havent got my EM yet but its a working dream :)

Those type of EM Choa Chu Kang also have. Block 282 I think. And the balcony if i remembered correctly was comparatively bigger than most I have seen here, strangely enough.

But also EM reno is very heavy on the pocket too. I am hoping after they launch their punggol treetops design, they would use their brains and build more homes with extended balconies. But until then... I want my EM leh... want lah.

Junkay,

share your reno ideas with me leh, i have that layout with a big squarish balcony with entrance from living and kitchen.. cannot extend from MBR , HDB will not approve. i want to make use of the balcony for a feel of outdoor dining area but dunno how to do it up cheaply

Bekind,

where's yr EM? Initially, we wanted to have the altar nr to e staircase either facing balcony or side facing balcony cos we wanted to seal up e void area at staircase for safety reasons but eventually dropped the idea. Then,fsm said ok to hv the altar nr staircase facing dining table so we built a featured wall with tiles & got contractor to install 2 simple shelves. Anyway,aft some bad experience wif 2 fsm,we quit & trust ourselves now & continue to pray to Mother Mary for her blessings.

:) we Believe in ourselves now

POsting this on my E61 at KKH now

Bekind,

where's yr EM? Initially, we wanted to have the altar nr to e staircase either facing balcony or side facing balcony cos we wanted to seal up e void area at staircase for safety reasons but eventually dropped the idea. Then,fsm said ok to hv the altar nr staircase facing dining table so we built a featured wall with tiles & got contractor to install 2 simple shelves. Anyway,aft some bad experience wif 2 fsm,we quit & trust ourselves now & continue to pray to Mother Mary for her blessings.

:) we Believe in ourselves now

heng me the third one....wakakakka

Bekind,

:D we Believe in ourselves now

you are having the third one ?? congrats !

if it is not much of a trouble can you post the picture of the entire wall and stairs ? i know you have posted a mary's status which looks fantastic with the backdrop.. but i cannot visualise where you put your featured wall. My EM is at Kovan, 148sqm.

Junkay,

share your reno ideas with me leh, i have that layout with a big squarish balcony with entrance from living and kitchen.. cannot extend from MBR , HDB will not approve. i want to make use of the balcony for a feel of outdoor dining area but dunno how to do it up cheaply

you wanna pass me your floor plan? I see what kinda funky ideas i can pass out..

if it is not much of a trouble can you post the picture of the entire wall and stairs ? i know you have posted a mary's status which looks fantastic with the backdrop.. but i cannot visualise where you put your featured wall. My EM is at Kovan, 148sqm.

wah my neighbour..:bangwall:! :dribble:

I just had 3rd one this May. In KKH cos my eldest warded for high fever.

oh, Kovan 200+series.....squarish balcony meaning opp NTUC?

pic time again

Mary.jpg

The staircase entrance is on the left of this pic.

see a corner of the featured wall in this pic?

staircase.jpg

NB: These are pics taken a year ago.

Edited by hello88

I just had 3rd one this May. In KKH cos my eldest warded for high fever.

oh, Kovan 200+series.....squarish balcony meaning opp NTUC?

pic time again

Mary.jpg

The staircase entrance is on the left of this pic.

see a corner of the featured wall in this pic?

staircase.jpg

NB: These are pics taken a year ago.

thanks for the pics... your altar is very nice. yap..i live opposite the NTUC in kovan.

you wanna pass me your floor plan? I see what kinda funky ideas i can pass out..

i thought i read somwhere in this forum which have have posted the exact same layout but i run through it and could not find it. It's a long thread of mail..