kon

Buy Aircon From....?

Can check with those who bought from HongTar or GainCity ? How is their workmanship ? My quote from HongTar is $200 more than GainCity, but I heard good reviews about HongTar workmanship. Can I ask if the quote from HongTar is negotiable. Also, between Class O and Class 1, some says Class 1 is enough, is it so ?

hi anyone tried kaisoon?

thinking of going hong tar or gain city for installation but read gain city sub con their installation of trunking ...

is it true?

BTW, wat is the difference between Starmex and non-Starmex?

I have been quoted $1950 for MUX20TV (non-Starmex) and $2980 for 3A28VA (Starmex with Inverter)...now I dun know to get which one....then got another one Starmex non-inverter..price slightly higher then the non-Starmex model....aiyoh...whatz the difference huh? :dunno:

starmex inverter helps to save electrical. if you are a high user for aircon suggest that you go for inverter (save money on electrical bill) otherwise go for non-inverter.

I believe AxxBxxt give the best value for $. Got a noninverter sys3 from them 1628 nia, give class 0 insulation some more! 8|

Yap! i bought my Starmex system 4 from AxxxBxxt after price compare.

My 2nd project for Axxbxxt was yesterday...not so pleasant...

suppose to come on Sat 2.30pm, 2pm then call me to tell me they cannot come, and I have to call my ID to change the timing again. (ID needs to discuss with the aircon guy on the location etc)

then rearranged for Mon lunch time. 12.30, so that at least I can go during my lunchtime...but morning called again and push to 2.30pm...meaning I have to take last min leave !

called Axxbxxt to book the 2nd appointment on Aug4, but was told it's full, and that I can only get Aug7. and they cannot confirm the timing too.

what I can say about Axxbxxt booking system is that it sucks! If I call and make appointment, why can't I get the timing I want? They always said, will call only 1 day in advance to confirm timing. Where is their program management ?

My 2nd project for Axxbxxt was yesterday...not so pleasant...

suppose to come on Sat 2.30pm, 2pm then call me to tell me they cannot come, and I have to call my ID to change the timing again. (ID needs to discuss with the aircon guy on the location etc)

then rearranged for Mon lunch time. 12.30, so that at least I can go during my lunchtime...but morning called again and push to 2.30pm...meaning I have to take last min leave !

called Axxbxxt to book the 2nd appointment on Aug4, but was told it's full, and that I can only get Aug7. and they cannot confirm the timing too.

what I can say about Axxbxxt booking system is that it sucks! If I call and make appointment, why can't I get the timing I want? They always said, will call only 1 day in advance to confirm timing. Where is their program management ?

My installation will Axx Bxxt was ok. I scheduled on 2pm and the installers came before two and give me a call. I guess it depends on the installer schedule and it happens that in my block, there were two other customers so maybe the timing was ok.

The job was well-done, everything nicely done. no complain

I ordered my Starmex Mitsubishi inverter System 3 from Axx Bxxx on 28 Jun 07.

Only today than I did my installation. I had to call up on 16 Jul to confirm my installation timing. I insisted to be done on morning.

Only at about 2.15pm 16 Jul, they were able to confirm timing.

Here are some pics of the aircon done.

AIRCON.jpg

Compressor

AIRCON4.jpg

This is the hall unit 18k BTU

AIRCON5.jpg

The rooms 10kx2 BTU

Overall I am satisfied with the installation. Only 2 guys came to install.

the installers must hv integrity and not cut corners when installing. to avoid future leaking problm, owner must be around when they install the piping and most imptly, be there to witness the whole process of pressurization.

the following are a lists of air-con retailers that you can try calling them and faxing them your floor plan for sizing caln and quotation. you can also ask them for advice on what is the best combination.

1) national climate change committee

this is website for your infor on air-con

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/checklist.shtm

2) toshiba

http://www.toshiba.com.sg/HA/Content/Categ...dc503f2ef404802

3) LG

a) http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/lge.shtm

b) http://sg.lge.com/support/dealerList_north.jsp#aircon

3) mitsubishi heavy industries

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mitsubi...industries.shtm

4) sharp

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/sharp.shtm

5) fujitsu

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/fujitsu.shtm

6) general

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/general.shtm

7) mcquay

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mcquay.shtm

8) panasonic

a) http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/panasonic.shtm

b) http://panasonic.com.sg/web/Contents/MainCont.asp?ContId=112

9) hitachi

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/hitachi.shtm

10) daikin

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/daikin.shtm

11) mitsubishi electric

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/mitsubishielectric.shtm

12) samsung

http://www.nccc.gov.sg/energylabel/samsung.shtm

air-con retailers cum installers

1) coolserve

http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/coolAd...visor.asp?id=10

2) best tech

http://www.besttechaircon.com/

3) Etronin Air-Conditioners & Electric

Blk 633 Veerasamy Road #01-128 Singapore 200633 Tel: 62948931

4) hong tar

http://www.hongtar.com.sg/

air-con certified installers:

www.bca.gov.sg/academy/Trained_Installers.aspx

hope the above infor helps.

im planning to get a System 2 aircon for my MBR and a guest room. I narrow down to 2 brands. Either Toshiba or Mitsuibishi. Which model out of these 2 brands do you recommend?

hi, from what i know, toshiba outdoor unit is directly from japan. the rest of other brands are from thailand, china etc.

both are comparably good. generally all japanese brands of air-con technology are already on par, not alot of new improvements mechanically. but iregardless of whether you can clean it or not, do bear in mind that what you can clean is only up to the filter portion. you still need to get service man to service the air-con once in a while after the 1st year. eg. check for leakage of gas and all pipings, chemical wash the pipes, check electrical connections and cablings etc and of coz run the system and check if temperature is correct. for housing units, balancing is not required. but for large areas with ducted air-con, balancing of air is required which is a much much more tedious tasks as airflow had to be measured and calculated in order to make sure that the air-con temperature is constant and reaches all corner that is supposed to be air-coned base on the different assumptions of full load, half load, etc.. so for our hm use, this is not an issue at all.

korea brands still have room to catch up. juz like the cars in the mkt. jap cars will generally top korea made cars. den come the china brands.

juz bear in mind, a bigger unit eg. if your hall is big and you require a higher btu type, den inverter will help you save money, not that you have to on your air-con for 8hrs per day, 7 days per week to see the result. the other thing is inverter is environmentally more friendly coz consume lesser electricity.

nowadays, those office buildings are using alot of inverter type of vrv system as this helps to save electricity bills and environmentally friendly.

hope the above helps

these are the quotes i was given for toshiba.

toshiba system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: RAS-3M23YACV - 24,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

prices do not include bracket coz i hv concrete aircon ledge:

a) h@ng ta - S$2,780

b) Best tech - S$2,653.60

c) mega - S$2,550.00

d) hong huat - S$3,103

e) federal - S$2,398.00

toshiba system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: RAS-4M30YACV - 30,000 - 34,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) Best tech - S$3,456.10

c) mega - S$3,400

d) hong huat - S$3,531

e) federal - S$3,400

if bracket is required, the prices are:

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) Best tech - S$150

c) mega - S$120

d) hong huat - S$100

e) federal - never state

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

these are the quotes i was given for mitsubishi.

mitsubishi system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: MXY-3A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - (mitsubishi electric)S$2,900 / (mitsubishi heavy) S$2,680

c) hong huat - S$2,950

d) all best - S$2,731

e) best denki - S$3,299.00

f) double-h aircond - 3,150.00

g) golden harvest

h) systematic airconditioning - S$3,100

mitsubishi system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: MXY-4A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) hong huat - S$3,650

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) hong huat - S$100

c) all best - S$150

d) best denki - S$110

e) systematic airconditioning - S$100

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

these are the quotes i was given for toshiba.

toshiba system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: RAS-3M23YACV - 24,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

a) h@ng ta - S$2,780

c) mega - S$2,550.00

d) hong huat - S$3,103

e) federal - S$2,398.00

toshiba system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: RAS-4M30YACV - 30,000 - 34,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) Best tech - S$3,456.10

c) mega - S$3,400

d) hong huat - S$3,531

e) federal - S$3,400

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) Best tech - S$150

c) mega - S$120

d) hong huat - S$100

e) federal - never state

these are the quotes i was given for mitsubishi.

mitsubishi system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: MXY-3A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

a) h@ng ta - (mitsubishi electric)S$2,900 / (mitsubishi heavy) S$2,680

c) hong huat - S$2,950

d) all best - S$2,731

e) best denki - S$3,299.00

f) double-h aircond - 3,150.00

g) golden harvest

h) systematic airconditioning - S$3,100

mitsubishi system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: MXY-4A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) hong huat - S$3,650

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) hong huat - S$100

c) all best - S$150

d) best denki - S$110

e) systematic airconditioning - S$100

hi all,

im also shopping for aircons n was quoted approx. S$3900 (with installation and all)

for Mit.Elec. Inverter System 4-1xMXY-4A28VA,1XMSXY-GA22VA and 3XMSXY-GA10VA.

Is the price ok? thanks

hi all,

im also shopping for aircons n was quoted approx. S$3900 (with installation and all)

for Mit.Elec. Inverter System 4-1xMXY-4A28VA,1XMSXY-GA22VA and 3XMSXY-GA10VA.

Is the price ok? thanks

yours shld be around there. but do call up more air-con retailers to get more quotation base on this configuration lor... like that den you can compare. and it will be better if you show them your flr plan den they can calculate and size properly for you.

if undersize, some of your hse area which you intend to air-con, may not be cold.

if oversize, some area may be too cold whenever you on your air-con.

im consider a Toshiba System 2 non-inverter. Preferably 12000 btu for MBR and 9000 btu for a room..Does toshiba have this kind of combo?