kon

Buy Aircon From....?

yours shld be around there. but do call up more air-con retailers to get more quotation base on this configuration lor... like that den you can compare. and it will be better if you show them your flr plan den they can calculate and size properly for you.

if undersize, some of your hse area which you intend to air-con, may not be cold.

if oversize, some area may be too cold whenever you on your air-con.

im consider a Toshiba System 2 non-inverter. Preferably 12000 btu for MBR and 9000 btu for a room..Does toshiba have this kind of combo?

hi hongss, like wat i say, pls send flr plan to them and call them up to ask for quotation. they r able to give you a more exact quote. btw, pls do not misunderstood, im no air-con seller, im from constrn line only...

these are the quotes i was given for toshiba.

toshiba system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: RAS-3M23YACV - 24,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

prices do not include bracket coz i hv concrete aircon ledge:

a) h@ng ta - S$2,780

b) Best tech - S$2,653.60

c) mega - S$2,550.00

d) hong huat - S$3,103

e) federal - S$2,398.00

toshiba system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: RAS-4M30YACV - 30,000 - 34,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) RAS-M10NKCV - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

b) RAS-M13NKCV - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) Best tech - S$3,456.10

c) mega - S$3,400

d) hong huat - S$3,531

e) federal - S$3,400

if bracket is required, the prices are:

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) Best tech - S$150

c) mega - S$120

d) hong huat - S$100

e) federal - never state

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

these are the quotes i was given for mitsubishi.

mitsubishi system 3 inverter (got this combination as i need to cool a big hall and MBR) and i am installing 2 sets of system 3 (if i do decide on system 3)

outdoor unit: MXY-3A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 2 unit +

b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - (mitsubishi electric)S$2,900 / (mitsubishi heavy) S$2,680

b) Best tech - S$2,653.60

c) hong huat - S$2,950

d) all best - S$2,731

e) best denki - S$3,299.00

f) double-h aircond - 3,150.00

g) golden harvest - (Daikin only) S$3,400 for inverter, S$2,500 for non-inverter

h) systematic airconditioning - S$3,100

mitsubishi system 4 inverter (if i get this combination, i would need to get 1 more single split system coz not enough for my hm)

outdoor unit: MXY-4A28VA - 30,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

indoor unit: a) MSXY-GA10 - 9,000BTU/Hr x 3 unit +

b) MSXY-GA13VA - 12,000BTU/Hr x 1 unit

a) h@ng ta - S$3,730

b) hong huat - S$3,650

if bracket is required, the prices are:

a) h@ng ta - S$120

b) hong huat - S$100

c) all best - S$150

d) best denki - S$110

e) systematic airconditioning - S$100

f) double-H - S$240

all piping and insulation base on manufacturer's spec. basically its either, armaflex, k-flex, thermaflex, totaline insulation etc.

cu piping as per manufacturer's specs.

piping and cabling all in pvc trunking.

Hi all

I plan to install an aircon unit in my hall..

was quoted $2480

- daikin inverter RKD71DVM/FTKD71DVM

-include relocation current system 3 and replace 32AMP isolator and ELCB.

is this price ok? any experts care to advise?thanks alot....

yours shld be around there. but do call up more air-con retailers to get more quotation base on this configuration lor... like that den you can compare. and it will be better if you show them your flr plan den they can calculate and size properly for you.

if undersize, some of your hse area which you intend to air-con, may not be cold.

if oversize, some area may be too cold whenever you on your air-con.

Thanks for your advice. Anyone can enlighten what is the difference between MSXY09SV,MSXY18SV, MSXY26SV with MXY-4A28VA,1XMSXY-GA22VA and 3XMSXY-GA10VA(Both also inverter leh). Somemore diff. in price even after Gst.

http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/produc...ails.asp?id=703

hi all,

im also shopping for aircons n was quoted approx. S$3900 (with installation and all)

for Mit.Elec. Inverter System 4-1xMXY-4A28VA,1XMSXY-GA22VA and 3XMSXY-GA10VA.

Is the price ok? thanks

Thanks for your advice. Anyone can enlighten what is the difference between MSXY09SV,MSXY18SV, MSXY26SV with MXY-4A28VA,1XMSXY-GA22VA and 3XMSXY-GA10VA(Both also inverter leh). Somemore diff. in price even after Gst.

http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/produc...ails.asp?id=703

i'm no aircon expert but your model numbers ending with VA looks familiar. i have a similar system installed so am answering your question based on the little that i know for my own aircon. i don't know anything about the SV units.

MXY-4A28VA is the outdoor unit model name. System 4 means you can have 4 indoor units + 1 outdoor unit (check this blog for what all the terms mean: singapore-aircon.blogspot.com)

MSXY-GA10VA is the indoor unit - 3X just means you will have 3 units of these in 3 bedrooms (same as mine)

since you are getting System 4, that means you will have one more indoor unit with a bigger capacity for your living/dining area. so in your case, maybe this will be the MSXY-GA22VA? mine is the MSXY-GA26VA.

i paid $3.8K all-in for mine.

u can get more info fr the Mit website:

http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.sg/produ..._split_inverter

Hi searchingandlooking,

Below are the difference:

MSXY26SV

Capacity BTU/hr : 25600 (outdoor unit)

Cooling Kw : 7.5

Power Supply : 240V/1p/50Hz

Running Current : 8.5 or 11 or 16

Dimension : 900(W) x 330(D) x 750(H)mm

Weight : 68

Liquid Pipe Size : 6.35

Gas Pipe Size : 12.7

Compressor Type : Twin Rotary

Refrigerant : R22

3 x MSXY09SV

Capacity BTU/hr : 9000 (indoor unit)

1 x MSXY18SV

Capacity BTU/hr : 18000 (indoor unit)

MXY-4A28VA -

Capacity BTU/hr : 30366

Cooling Kw : 8.9

Power Supply : 230V / 1 Ph / 50Hz

Running Current : 11.11

Power Consumption : 2.53 Kw

Dimension : 840 (W) x 330(D) x 710 (H)

Weight : 57 Kg

Liquid Pipe Size : 6.35

Gas Pipe Size : 15.88

Sound Level : 45 - 48 db(A)

Compressor Type : DC Twin Rotary Compressor

Refrigerant : R410A

1 x MSXY-GA22VA

Capacity BTU/hr : 20472 (indoor unit)

3 x MSXY-GA10VA

Capacity BTU/hr : 9000 (indoor unit)

Hope u can see the different. Their running in a different type of motor in the compressor and the air-con. Therefore their pricing will be different. Also the compressor unit is different by 30366 - 25600 = 4766 BTU, this goes to the indoor unit too. R410A motor is a better version then R22.

Hope it helps. :)

Hi!

I booked mine with A**Best yesterday at the Expo.

I had already done my research and compared Bet AB , HT HN, BT GC

(we got our ac 5 yrs ago for our old flat. from GC..at the time their prices were competitive...trunking ok.. but seem in a hurry ... leave a big mess behing..dont want our opinion..only one trip come...finish job and go)

Decided that we liked Toshiba Sys 3 non-inverter and took down the model no. as well as installation specification from each of the above.

For the same specifications we compared the companies and found that AllB offer the best value for money.

Since they were at Expo and we live in the east decided to go one more time and found Gilbert.

Technically savvy and good pkg. So we booked Toshiba Sys 3 non-inverter. @ 1784 Inclusive of 150 for the bracket n GST. We have everything written down in B n W. I even told Gilbert that I had read that they were accused of not being punctual and that I will put it in blogs if do the same for me:)

He guaranteed will make sure phone one day before and wrote down on receipt too.

Class 1 totaline ..16mm for horizontal and 13 mm for vertical pipes. 23 gauge copper. 2 visits. One for piping 2nd for installing units.

My HB was most pleased with the payment 10-45-45. SO we pay 45 % upon installation of pipes and remaining 45% after units installed. Also can pay the 45- 45 thro 12 0r 24 month interest free installment...

So can cross off AC on my list!!

Mines a Toshiba:

RAS-M10NKPX X 3 [ indoor UNIT]

RAS-3M20UAX [outdoor UNIT]

hi

Anyone can share their view on this quote? Should i pay that extra $400 to extend the warranty?

MITSUBISHI - 01 units MITSUBISHI SYS 3 INVERTER

Model MXY3A28VA/1XMSXYGA10VA/1XMSXYGA18VA/1XMSXYGA22VA - $3044

FAN COIL (1 X 10 000)(1 X 18 000)(1 X 22 000) BTU

CONDENSER (28 000) BTU

(10 000 BTU FOR ROOM 2 )(18 000 BTU FOR LIVING HALL)

(22 000 BTU FOR MASER BEDROOM)

UPGRADE TO ½ CLASS 1 ARMAFLEX INSULATION & COPPER GAUGE 22 -$180

EXTENDED WARRANTY (1 + 4 YEAR) - $399

TOTAL - $3623

TOSHIBA - 1 units - TOSHIBA SYS 3 INVERTER

Model RAS4M30YACV/1XRASM10NKCV/1XRASM16NKCV/1XRASM22NKCV - $2836

FAN COIL (1 X 10 000)(1 X 16 000)(1 X 22 000) BTU

CONDENSER (30 000) BTU

(10 000 BTU FOR ROOM 2 )(16 000 BTU FOR LIVING HALL)

(22 000 BTU FOR MASER BEDROOM)

UPGRADE TO ½ CLASS 1 ARMAFLEX INSULATION & COPPER GAUGE 22 - $180

EXTENDED WARRANTY (1 + 4 YEAR) - $399

TOTAL - $3415

Edited by appleimac

ordered Toshiba sys4 22K+3x9K, compressor 34K BTU Inverter during the Suntec Energy Fair.

Bracket = $150

Upgrade to thicker (1/2" insulation + G22 copper) = $230

Total damage $4179