CharisOng

Modern Cozy Home @ Greenleaf

Status Update: Day 7 (04 May 2014)

Finally some electrical work.. Materials for the false ceiling & false wall has been delivered.

2014-05-04180751.jpg

2014-05-04180831.jpg

2014-05-04180913.jpg

**I dunno why I rotated in photobucket, it still shows as not rotated.. =(

Status Update: Day 8 (05 May 2014)

Ooo.. False ceiling up halfway... My false wall at dining area also up. So excited...

Curtain Pelmet

13932847728_0a9349dde8_c.jpg

False Ceiling @ Common Walkway

14119813974_7093a1fa90_o.jpg

TV Feature Wall Area

13932792117_9c1dc5d3ef_o.jpg

14116416242_fc816f55cf_o.jpg

False Wall @ my Dining Area

14116416022_d3031f64e3_o.jpg

Aspialle, I'm not doing overlaying. Heard that overlaying tiles may cause tiles to pop in future. Dont have the extra $$ to do toilets.. For me, is either do everything best/to my liking or let it stay original till I have the capability. XD

Hi I'm overlaying mine as I really cannot stand the sight of Hdb tiles, it's easily stained and diff to maintain. At first I want to overlay toilet wall tiles but no budget liao. How much is your Reno?

Around 29-30k.. I really have no budget to do overlaying. I spent too much on my electronic stuff.. I cant help it when I see IT stuff. >.<

i enjoyed reading your journey to reno... :) Nice updating. Cant wait for your completed pix to be up!

Linsullen, thanks! I will try to update frequently..

Status Update: Day 15 (12 May 2014)

Aircon guy from Gain city came to install air con pipings. They suppose to come on 10 May 2014. I went down to Changi City Point Branch on 24 Apr 2014 to fix the 1st appt for installation (10 May) and made 50% deposit. They normally will block 1 week of schedule, cuz I tried to look 3rd May slot and it was blocked already. So in case I couldnt get a sat installation, I went down to the same branch on 7 May to book 31 May for 2nd installation. This aircon salesperson who attended to me, changed my 1st installation date to 31 may. :bangwall: I waited like a fool on 10 May for installation from 9.30am. Their service hotline only open at 11am. So I can only call after 11am. When I found out my appt was moved, I was sooooooo furious!! :angry2: But their schedule was fully packed on 10 May. Hence reschedule to 12 May (Mon). Had to take leave for that, if not all my work delay. Due to this, my false ceiling cannot complete as the false ceiling guys suppose to come on Monday to box up the pipings. hai.. no choice.The painting guys had to start painting first and see whether the false ceiling guys can complete the box up before the painting guys finish by this fri. If not it will remain unpainted till the painting guys come back to touch up after the carpentry are up.

Here are some pics of the aircon piping.

PhotoGrid_1400127519265.jpg

PhotoGrid_1400127664940.jpg

Hi think I saw u sitting in your unit leh, me and hubby always go there to see others Reno to get some inspiration.

You should have gone in and ask if you can view the house ~ Heheh :notti:

Edited by Songz

Ya lor.. I think I saw you too.. I saw a couple peek in but u all walk off. I was waiting for the aircon guy to finish doing the piping. Wait till i fall aslp. XD
Super tired. & HOT.. Aspialle, if you drop by and I'm there, just approach us. We dont mind letting you in for see see look look.

Status Update: Day 18 (15 May 2014)

Painting done halfway. Not free to drop by so my ID snap pic of my 2 bedrooms for me. Hehe.. Both me n hubby like pink. So pinky pinky! Hmm both rooms pink paint are of different code. But seems like both look same tone XD.

IMG-20140515-WA0003.jpg

Bedroom 2

Nippon Odourless Easywash - Sweet Pink (1104)

Nippon Vinilex 5000 - Orchid White (1139)

Bedroom 3
Easy Wash with Telfon - Carnation Pink (8189)

Nippon Vinilex 5000 - Orchid White (1139)

Living Room & Bedroom
Nippon Vinilex 5000 - Swansdown (5075)
Nippon Vinilex 5000 - Galaxy (5069)

PhotoGrid_1400216089542.jpg

Btw my ID arranged for us for the gas piping to be installed. I also not sure when is the exact date of the installation. So far, seems like he has been dropping by our unit everyday. Cant wait for the cabinets installation. My lighting installation has been delayed due to painting cannot be completed by today.

Edited by CharisOng

I also like pink. Yup at first not sure if it was your unit cos not sure which floor but I think the design looks similar.. Hehe next time can invite me in? I'm currently discussing details with my ID, have a feeling our current design don't have the wow factor

Pink rules!! Hmm you get your keys already? If haven, ask ur ID design something for u lor. I also dunno mine got wow factor anot. haha..

Status Update: Day 13 (10 May 2014)

Sorry for jumbled update. I forgot to update that I collected my taobao from Peeka!!

Total 12 parcels!

2014-05-10134343.jpg

Peeka Staff helping us loading them up to our vehicle. Of cuz my hubby got help too. Lucky all the parcels are not heavy.

2014-05-10134407.jpg

Bling Bling Hello Kitty Mirror for my dressing table!

2014-05-10160553.jpg

Hello Kitty Mirror for my MBR toilet

IMG-20140510-WA0016.jpg

My "Apple" LED ceiling lights.

2014-05-10165247.jpg

Edited by CharisOng

Status Update: Day 19 (16 May 2014)

Third day of painting... Galaxy paint is up.. My ID informed me that this galaxy paint requires another 2 coating which will be done after the capentry is up.

Here are the pictures my ID took for me.. :dancingqueen:

IMG-20140516-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20140516-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20140516-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20140516-WA0014.jpg

Edited by CharisOng