cookie

Best Hotels To Hold Wedding Banquet? Reasons Pls!

Hey Air, I read about you having banquet at Intercontiental Hotel. How is it so far?? ;)

I haven't had the banquet yet. It's next yr feb.....going to ROM this June but having marriage jitters already....what if he wasn't the one for me?:unsure:? Suddenly don't feel like getting married anymore... :deal:

I haven't had the banquet yet. It's next yr feb.....going to ROM this June but having marriage jitters already....what if he wasn't the one for me?:deal:? Suddenly don't feel like getting married anymore... :P

huh, air?! you're still ;) whether he's the one for you huh. :unsure: you shouldn't think in that way lah. of course, in a relationship there're good and bad times. when there're bad times then you must think of the good times spending together. :(

huh, air?! you're still ;) whether he's the one for you huh. :unsure: you shouldn't think in that way lah. of course, in a relationship there're good and bad times. when there're bad times then you must think of the good times spending together. :P

Ya i know but maybe simply just too tired lor.....haiz....or maybe been with each other too long liao the feeling start to dissipate bit by bit....suddenly, i got the idea of wanting to be single again and that idea is getting frighteningly enticing.... :deal:

how many years have you all been together since you all started dating? ;) personally, i don't find tired with my hubby. on the other hand, i'm getting more attracted to him. :unsure:

Edited by korea

how many years have you all been together since you all started dating? :deal: personally, i don't find tired with my hubby. on the other hand, i'm getting more attracted to him. :unsure:

Haha good for you....really envy you....

We have been together for 5 years plus, coming to 6 yrs liao....very long liao...mayb abit too long liao....he's my first bf also....

I haven't had the banquet yet. It's next yr feb.....going to ROM this June but having marriage jitters already....what if he wasn't the one for me?:dunno:? Suddenly don't feel like getting married anymore... :dunno:

common worries. everyone will feel like that.. i also been through the same thing. I keep thinking, I can accept what is him now. In future, what will happen, i dunno.

Each of us has our own worries. Have to see how we overcome it. :D

I have been with my hubby for almost 10 yrs before ROM-ed. Dating and marriage is 2 different thing. Alot of ppl sure say, "10 yrs, sure no problem in marriage". To me is Bull****. Who can garrentee no problems in future??? We all have to learn how to manage a marriage. Not easy eh.

Edited by xinyi_reiko

common worries. everyone will feel like that.. i also been through the same thing. I keep thinking, I can accept what is him now. In future, what will happen, i dunno.

Each of us has our own worries. Have to see how we overcome it. :D

I have been with my hubby for almost 10 yrs before ROM-ed. Dating and marriage is 2 different thing. Alot of ppl sure say, "10 yrs, sure no problem in marriage". To me is Bull****. Who can garrentee no problems in future??? We all have to learn how to manage a marriage. Not easy eh.

I agree with you. Length of relationship does not equate stability and happiness. Ppl tend to generalise.

Sometimes when I think of him, I feel so sian. Many times just feel like breaking out of the relationship and my bf is the passive kind one, everything okok...mayb one day i suggest break up, he will also say ok... :dunno: . See how ba...hopefully I can find enlightenment :dunno:

I had the same thoughts before my wedding, in fact, once it got so bad when I was overseas that for no good reason, I doubted he really loves me and refused to talk to him on the phone for coming to a week. I kept having the image of looking across the breakfast table at him and feel sianz abt seeing the same old guy everyday. :D

But now I'm happily married, and everyday I wake up and see him, I finally feel that I have made the right choice afterall. So don't worry, maybe this is just pre-wedding blues that ladies are more prone to have :dunno:

I had the same thoughts before my wedding, in fact, once it got so bad when I was overseas that for no good reason, I doubted he really loves me and refused to talk to him on the phone for coming to a week. I kept having the image of looking across the breakfast table at him and feel sianz abt seeing the same old guy everyday. :D

But now I'm happily married, and everyday I wake up and see him, I finally feel that I have made the right choice afterall. So don't worry, maybe this is just pre-wedding blues that ladies are more prone to have :dunno:

Hmm....i have the same sentiments as you had too. I kept doubting that we are the ones for each other. The thought of marriage scares me now. Signing on the dotted line is like signing my life away. Now i think of him, I have the very sian feeling. Can't imagine facing him everyday in future. :dunno:

you never seen me b'cos i didn't wear a korean costume. :dunno: nah, just joking lah. :P

btw, are you a female or male? :D

did you book from STS? :dunno: i bet you saw all the ballrooms deco liao lor. :)

Not expecting korean costume, just recalling if I see lady wearing pooh bear T-shirt :notti:

I am a male lah, last time I told u already 8|

Nope I had not sign with any hotel yet... But I will be meeting Gladys to understand more of the package and see addition things she can give (hopefully)

Hmm....i have the same sentiments as you had too. I kept doubting that we are the ones for each other. The thought of marriage scares me now. Signing on the dotted line is like signing my life away. Now i think of him, I have the very sian feeling. Can't imagine facing him everyday in future. :unsure:

you two had been thru so much.. time, good or bad moments..

do treasure your relationship, if you give up most probably cannot get it back again.

when u feel everthing is so sianz now.. then it is time to go into another stage of your life, gotto face it

Realise women tend to think more such things. Sometime I was thinking if is i am too free to have time to think of these or what. My friend also undergo the same thing.

I will suggest that keep yourself busy.. going to excerise or learn new things to keep your mind occupied. :dunno:

Haha good for you....really envy you....

We have been together for 5 years plus, coming to 6 yrs liao....very long liao...mayb abit too long liao....he's my first bf also....

our together period is slightly longer a bit than yours. :dancingqueen:

Not expecting korean costume, just recalling if I see lady wearing pooh bear T-shirt :notti:

I am a male lah, last time I told u already 8|

Nope I had not sign with any hotel yet... But I will be meeting Gladys to understand more of the package and see addition things she can give (hopefully)

you two had been thru so much.. time, good or bad moments..

8| i didn't wear pooh bear t-shirt lah. which theme did you like best huh? :notti:

yup yup!! u went to eat it at the cafe????

$40/table alaska is too expensive liaoz.. u jus order one and eat it at ur bridal suite.. hehehe

Ask Gladys abt the burning alaska.. they increase to $50 liao :dancingqueen:

Within few mths they can increase from $30 -> $40 -> $50 ??

:notti: i didn't wear pooh bear t-shirt lah. which theme did you like best huh? :dancingqueen:

All themes look nice to me.. I like the Black and red theme, my girl like another dunno call what themes displayed in Collyer rm :dancingqueen: