nextstep

A Man Need A Cave - My Bachelor Pad Reno Journey

Thank you very much!!

don't sian lah, housewarming is good mah, can gather gather and chit chat.

you should feel proud to show ur friend your very nice place.

Haha nice people I don't mind they come 5x also never mind

Some is buey Zi dong people then sian

Than I understand why you sian, but sometime bo bian one right?

So we chin chai chin chai lor

Been looking for table and floor lamp (even still not get my bed)

Now I am so in love with this lamp, should I go for it???

can_1_05_br.jpgcangolvliten.jpg

It looks nice. Where you plan to put this floor lamp?

I went window shopping at Courts on Friday and ended up buying a table lamp and floor lamp of the same design. I like the style and price! $118 for both

23480684309_9a99ae9bca_c.jpg

23220378394_9aebe91ef9_c.jpg

Edited by sarah833

Sarah, I might place the lamp either in my room bedside as I only will get one night stand, so the other side I can place the lamp.

or not will be in the living room. Be frank I turn on min. lights each day, I am using one big table lamp for my living room and one table lamp for my bed room most of the time.

Your lamp looks good, can that a photo in day time to show show me?

Voting time

Guys, I need some advice here again, which one you prefer? This is rug for the *living room space and I have a glass coffee table.

No 1.

1300_1300_1_0_midq_s_20_prog_3127336_mai

1300_1300_1_0_midq_s_20_prog_3127336_ima

Number 2

725A396F-6C8D-4B85-B5A3-912CE5D5B517_zps

6821DB33-8F53-4995-B1FB-855026CABCAF_zps

Grey! No.2 seems a bit busy for the eyes.. my 2¢ :)

Voting time

Guys, I need some advice here again, which one you prefer? This is rug for the *living room space and I have a glass coffee table.

No 1.

1300_1300_1_0_midq_s_20_prog_3127336_mai

1300_1300_1_0_midq_s_20_prog_3127336_ima

Number 2

725A396F-6C8D-4B85-B5A3-912CE5D5B517_zps

6821DB33-8F53-4995-B1FB-855026CABCAF_zps

Not particularly fond of the second and third ones and find the first one a bit too plain if you have a plain color fabric sofa.

Don't you want some colors or patterns for your manly cave :) something like the IKEA Stockholm rug

Edited by sarah833

Sarah, I might place the lamp either in my room bedside as I only will get one night stand, so the other side I can place the lamp.

or not will be in the living room. Be frank I turn on min. lights each day, I am using one big table lamp for my living room and one table lamp for my bed room most of the time.

Hi hi,

Here it goes

23753495942_4a7c90ac22_c.jpg

23835764086_28c455cbef_c.jpg

Edited by sarah833

Care to share a little more?

I bet it must be one **** of a night stand. :notti:

Voting time

First, aint no fan of rugs and carpet. Mainly maintanance issues.

However if to choose between the 2, honestly none. Both not very pleasing to the eyes.

I bet you can do better finding a nicer rug. :good:

Grey! No.2 seems a bit busy for the eyes.. my 2¢ :)

No 1 gets my vote. simple and nice.

Thanks thanks, ya I like that because is simple.

Not particularly fond of the second and third ones and find the first one a bit too plain if you have a plain color fabric sofa.

Don't you want some colors or patterns for your manly cave :) something like the IKEA Stockholm rug

My sofa very plain, actually my whole house kinda plain.

Will get colour in by using painting and cushion cover and throw for sofa.

Planning to get a very bright colour accent storage to brighten the house, so maybe the rug will go simple. But again, not reach the final moment I also won't know what I will do, I very flckle minded sometime, lolz :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Thanks for the suggestion, will go check it out later.