kenmura

Home Sweet Home

a mocking cat....

no offense lah....but you must state the bearings on the floorplan. or else, nobody can tell which corner is miissing.

it took us more than a year to find a square/rect house..... :dunno:

*smacks head*

told you I was a newbie

I totally forgot to do that!

You know how to see Mace?

I stood outside the flat's door and faced outwards. The compass pointed to South...

Homefloorplan.jpg

see the wall that intersect MBR n TOILET? stand near/at the spot in the your living and face your door.

take the reading.

then, go stand at the door area facing outside, take the eading.

take readings as in 180 degree south or 185 degree south....etc.

if your door faces direct 180 south, then your NE is missing.

NW also might be missing (get a PRO FSM to verify).

Edited by MaCe

Homefloorplan.jpg

see the wall that intersect MBR n TOILET? stand near/at the spot in the your living and face your door.

take the reading.

then, go stand at the door area facing outside, take the eading.

take readings as in 180 degree south or 185 degree south....etc.

if your door faces direct 180 south, then your NE is missing.

NW also might be missing (get a PRO FSM to verify).

wow...

cheem...

wait ah, out of interest sake, missing NE and NW means what again?

blur liao dont know what mace is talking about :lol:

good work Mace~ keep up ur good work on spamming~ :dunno:

8| ok lar going off have a great weekend~

good luck on ur search for ID/contractors - kenmura

blur liao dont know what mace is talking about :lol:

good work Mace~ keep up ur good work on spamming~ :dunno:

:) ok lar going off have a great weekend~

good luck on ur search for ID/contractors - kenmura

thx odie

have a great wkend with your hubby

it's mahjong night tonight... so....

8|8|

Hi kenmura, welcome! Here's a suggestion: do a detailed list of what you want to do and get the IDs/ contractors to quote you based on the list and your floor plan. Then, you are able to compare apple to apple. Remember to put in the details: e.g. cost of tiles required, installation inclusive or exclusive of sanitary items 'cos some might be cheaper but give you cheaper tiles. !! Don't forget to ask them how long they'll take. :)

wow...

cheem...

wait ah, out of interest sake, missing NE and NW means what again?

NW = male owner/eldest male in the house.

missing this corner, means you KENA henpeck till the end of time cos you are non-existent.

NE = young male in the house.

effects are the same.

Morning Bro,

We had break our contract with one ID before and they threaten to sue us 20%. Luckily we were firm and we only forfeit our deposit. :yamseng: It was a painful experience but we are veri happy nw, cos finally we got a reliable ID.

As long you didnt signed any contract with them then u are safe. Moreover after giving them $100 fees they still take their own sweet time to draw the prospective drawing, tis can prove hw efficient they are. (Note: $100 can c their working attitude) :yamseng:

Edited by Cantona7

Morning Bro,

We had break our contract with one ID before and they threaten to sue us 20%. Luckily we were firm and we only forfeit our deposit. :yamseng: It was a painful experience but we are veri happy nw, cos finally we got a reliable ID.

As long you didnt signed any contract with them then u are safe. Moreover after giving them $100 fees they still take their own sweet time to draw the prospective drawing, tis can prove hw efficient they are. (Note: $100 can c their working attitude) :dribble:

some IDs are just full of S**T. Do nothing yet wants $100-$500...I remember did come across a ID who draws everything for free but overall package was cut throat....

well, guess what he can do now is get other quotations..

and maybe call up the ID and request for drawings and stuff lor...

they delay so long also nothing comes out... :yamseng: not a good impression from them..

bro...why not u check with them ? I suggest you speak to them and say you have decided not to commit. See what they say. I think it's better after you settled this then you proceed to look ard....cleaner this way...just my suggestion only lah...

anyway good luck to you in finding your ideal id to do your reno... :yamseng:

Thanks for all the super constructive advice guys....

It will really come in handy.

Sorry for the late reply on my part too.

Just got home from uni.

NW = male owner/eldest male in the house.

missing this corner, means you KENA henpeck till the end of time cos you are non-existent.

NE = young male in the house.

effects are the same.

HENPECKED?!???!??!

:good::):curse::)

time to alter some things in this household.

:notti::yamseng:

hihi Kenmura..

I had seen ur floorplan.. your MBR and kitchen is big!! In your MBR, I think U can put a Wiw at the space beside the door and conceal the toilet door..

I think my EA is too compartmentalised.. so rooms r smaller.. haiz, that's a pity.

Anyway, enjoy the wait~ it will take ard 1.5-2 mths to collect the keys.. ensure that ur CPF is sufficient for 2 mths installment for the loan beside the stamp and legal fees. My hubby and I was not aware of that, but was lucky that we have enough CPF.

:dunno::(:P

meanwhile, go source for reno ideas and furniture and electrical applicances