korea

Do You Allow Your Spouse To Access To Your Mobile?

hi, i wish to find out whether you all allow your spouse to access to your mobile a not. :furious:

pls vote! :)

bf can or not, not married so no spouse leh

but other than the cert, he can be considered my spouse liao :furious:

back to the topic...

you mean let him go through my call list and messages?

NO WAY!:) i'd kill him if he dares to :furious:

haiz. i don't know want to vote yes or no b'cos if i've no secret then it's ok. but if there're something i don't want him to know then not ok liao. :)

Is it another trust issue again? What is it that you don't want your DH to know? Flirting with a work colleague, ex boyfriend, any male acquaintance? Talking behind your DH's back?

My DH can check my mobile phone. I have nothing to hide (it's always loads of Mummy chit chat and stuff. Neither does he have anything to hide.

Many times when we go out together, he will dump his mobile phone and his blackberry into my bag. He had given me his blackberry password but I can never remember it, so I don't bother.

Sometimes I even help to clear his mobile Inbox; but it's one of the last thing I do, and only when it's idle time ... as there are many other better things to do.

Between my husband and I .... we lead a mutually transparent life together. And this is our foundation of our stability

actually i have nothing to hide from my bf

but i find that each of us are entitled to our own 'secrets'

just like i dun know all his friends and neither does he know all mine

it's about giving each other space and to show trust

if i trust him there is no need for me to go through his mobile and vice versa

we have each others passwords for everything - from email to atm cards to singpass

it's just we respect each others privacy :furious:

guess that's one of the reason why we are not married

coz we want our own privacy :):furious:

We do not have friends that we need to hide from each other, and fear that a surprise sms or phone call that might surprise each other.

I should add on to say that on our own accord, we will automatically introduce any new friends we might have made to each other (i.e. a brief profile), so that we will not surprise. In my years of marriage, surprises are the sure thing to create doubt. So, the best thing to do, is to remove surprises in this department.

Edited by Chunky Monkey

Yes...

I help him to answer call and reply SMS while he is driving... I even help to clear his mobile Inbox while we are waiting for the food to be serve during wedding dinner...

Telltale signs when your partner has loads to hide from you and is most likely two-timing you.

- PIN to his/her mobile phone

- Makes sure that his/her phone is switched off or switched on to silent mode whenever she/he is with you

- never answers his/her phone in your presence

- Walks away from you when having to answer his/her phone calls all the time

- snaps when you want to play games on his/her phone

Yes, coz i have nothing to hide, nothing at all.

But the converse is not necessarily true for my hb. Sad.

And Chunky Monkey, let me add on to your list

- Takes his/her phone along with him/her everywhere he/she goes, even to the toilet.

guess i'm rather particular about my own privacy

i'll not let him pick up my phone and i'll not pick up his phone

to me when my mobile rings it's definitely looking for me so the caller can always call back if i didn't pick up. ditto for work phone...

as for friends, guess i've learnt from my past experience

introduced all my close friends to my ex-fiance

when we broke up, he invented a sob story and caused all my friends to stand on his side

so i not only lost the relationship, i lost all my friend too :bangwall:

this taught me to have separate lives from my bf :)

We're not interested to check each other's mobile phone. And we only answer each other's phone if the other person is driving, and we try to avoid answering. Especially if it's my mother-in-law calling !!