OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi CAR

I dont know, seem like nobody response.

HAPPY

yo, i guess shld be cancel since no response.

anyway, i'll be there on 26 dec to open door! yeah! PM me if want to see my empty unit at my blog (only can entertain in noon)

How about viewing completed unit from our members here?

I mean, if your wardrobe, kitchen cabinet, grills, features wall is fully installed, give us a buzz and we will drop by...how about that?

i guess everyone is busy with the festive seasons. let me know when is the next tour yah? :D

hi neighbours.. i hv gathered a list of electrical shops some time back.. feel like sharing it here with u all.. if anyone has any experience with any shop(s) listed here.. pls do share your experience with us too.. be it nice or bad experience.. thank you and a merriest christmas to all..

shops:

=====================================================================

1) Dav Electronics

21 Lor Kilat #01-02 Sun Ct Singapore 598123 (next to bukit timah SC)

Tel : 6467 7767

Fax : 6467 7207

2) Kong Tai Electrical Trading

504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221

Tel: 65658924

3) Universal Union

http://www.universalunion.com.sg

710 Geylang Road (next to Lor 44)

Singapore 389625

TEL:

(65) 6749 0007

(65) 6743 3852

FAX:

(65) 6746 8849

EMAIL: sales@universalunion.com.sg

4) Everjoint (ang mo kio)

http://www.everjoint.com.sg

Block 159, Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, #01-534, Singapore 560159.

Tel : 64589569 / 64582531 / 64582578 Fax: 64562335

Email: everjoint@pacific.net.sg

BUSINESS HOURS:

Monday to Saturday - 9 am to 8 pm

Public Holiday - 9 am to 6pm

Close on Sunday

5) GENOVA INDUSTRIES PTE LTD

http://www.genova.com.sg

58 Bendemeer Road

Singapore 339937

Tel : (65) 6299 0222 (5 Lines)

Fax : (65) 6296 4831

Email: genova@singnet.com.sg

6) Poh Joo Hardware

http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html

a)Address : 125, Rangoon Road, Singapore 218403

Tel: 6296 7178

Fax: 6295 0771

Operating hours :

Mon - Sat : 8:00 a.m - 6:00 p.m

b) Address :159, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208875.

(Opp. Jalan Berseh Hawker Center)

Tel: 6398 0588

Fax: 6398 1689

Operating hours :

Mon - Sat : 8:30 a.m - 6:00 p.m

c) Address :389/391, Jalan Besar, Singapore 209004.(Opp. Lavender Food Square)

Tel: 6292 3388

Fax: 6299 0690

Operating hours :

Mon - Sat : 8:30 a.m - 6:00 p.m

Sun : 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m

7) Goh Ah Bee (kovan city, near kovan mrt)

Blk 210 # 01-247,Hougang Street 21

6288 8611

note: pls call for shop opening hrs. i know they are not open on sunday. this shop has been around for many many years so definitely they are sincere retailers (heard from old uncles).

8) Hoe Kee Hardware

http://www.hoekee.com

no. 8 genting lane - more stock and variety there but its closed on sunday, sat its open till 6pm

a) HEAD OFFICE

No. 8 Genting Road S(349472)

Tel: 6296 6827 Fax: 6296 1911

Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

(9 AM - 6 PM)

b) New World Centre (Next to Macdonalds)

No. 1 Jalan Berseh #01-07 to #01-11

Tel: 6392 9909

Closed on Tuesdays (10 AM - 7 PM)

c) IMM Building

No. 2 Jurong East St 21 L3-26

Tel: 6563 5088

OPEN DAILY (11 AM - 9 PM)

d) Tanjong Katong Complex

No. 845 Geylang Road #01-38

Tel: 6745 7055

OPEN DAILY (12 PM - 9 PM)

e) Plaza Singapura

No. 68 Orchard Road #04-03A

Tel: 6238 8729

OPEN DAILY (11 AM - 9 PM)

9) BUAN SENG HUAT ELECTRICAL & GAS DEALER

Blk 205, Bedok North St 1, #01-391

6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART

Blk 510, Bedok North Ave 2, #01-51

6444 7325

11) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

12) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

13) Euromark Electronics

Blk 278 Bt Batok East Ave 3 #01-363 Singapore 650278 (Got 4 outlets)

Tel: 6563 2308 (Jaclyn)

14) Parisilk at Holland V: 6466 6002

15) Ban Kim Chuan Enterprise Pte Ltd

a) Blk 59 New Upper Changi Road

#01-1282

Singapore 461059

Tel : 6 443 0594

b) Blk 258 Pasir Ris Street 21

#02-329

Singapore 510258

Tel : 6 585 3733

16) Mega Discount Store Pte Ltd

112 East Coast Road

#B1-03 / 11 Katong Mall

Singapore 428802

Tel : 6 348 7998

17) Audio House

ADDRESS :177 River Valley Road #01-50/51,

Liang Court Shopping Centre Singapore 179030.

TEL:6336 7177

FAX:6338 7277

EMAIL: audiohouse@audiohouse.com.sg

18) Woodland Domestics (ask for Albert)

Tel: 67788980

=====================================================================

Cool list! Thanks yah! :D

Going to search for my tub

Hi all future JM neighbours

Merry Christmas and a happy new year...

Update:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11 - jas@sandy

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas (Keys Collection - 3 Jan 08) - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheep (Keys Collection - 5 Jan 08)

BLK 26C

- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/sourcing for ID still) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collected) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collected / pending cement screed) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected) - kittyng (Collected / Still sourcing) - dneo (Collected / Still sourcing)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected, Samleong Design Pte Ltd, to start on 02/01/08) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear(Collected/ Homeworkz)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

How about viewing completed unit from our members here?

I mean, if your wardrobe, kitchen cabinet, grills, features wall is fully installed, give us a buzz and we will drop by...how about that?

I will be there in the afternoon later..

Anybody who's there too and have an almost completed unit..

do inform me would like to take a look :dancingqueen:

:sport-smiley-003:

Yes, that will be good. :sport-smiley-003:

I will be there in the afternoon later..

Anybody who's there too and have an almost completed unit..

do inform me would like to take a look :notti:

yah...My ID said that the guidelines does not apply to us...also, I have confirmed with the officer in the HDB Bukit Merah branch office liao..this one does not apply to us..so I installed the pattern that is not within the sheet.

Regards.

Hi, all.

I have a written confirmation from the HDB officer that the guidelines does not apply to our flats in Jalan Membina which do have service yard/private balcony. *heng ah*...at least I can show them the email if there is any dispute.

This is the official reply:

"Please refer to your recent email regarding the installation of grilles at service yard/private balcony (if any).

The HDB approved grilles design refers to the installation only at service yard/private balcony. There is no service yard/private balcony provided for the new flats at Jalan Membina. Service yard/private balcony refer to the area where there are no windows provided.

The installation of grilles behind the original windows does not require HDB approved grilles design.

You can contact our staff at ................................................................................"

Hope the information is useful.

The reason why the HDB officers said that we must follow approved windows grill is because they don't know if our flats got service yard/private balcony. (they give keys to so many units in many different areas everyday) Hence, to play safe, they will ask you to follow the guideslines on the approved windows grill.

Have a Blessed Christmas.... :sport-smiley-003:

Edited by alpha2001

Hi neighbours

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Just confirmed ID on Sunday. Going to Soon Bee Huat today to choose tiles. Hope everything will be smooth. Am thinking if I should change the MBR and common toilet WC and sink. Two sides of my mind 'fighting'. haha. One side says 'save money', and the other 'you are realllly reaaallly ok with a grey and peach toilet bowl and sink???? if you wanna change next time it'll be a hassle leh.'. Up till now still dunno who win.

Edited by Zlia

wah.. re-purchase another one? :P

Dunno if they can provide a trade-in or not... just like handphones.. :sport-smiley-018:

i asked, the answer now is NO ;)

they mention will be getting trial run for the new heater, details will be posted in their website...

Paiseh! Not really bamboo curtain. it is wood curtain. Each bamboo cost between $4 to $25. A set of bamboo curtain would cost $XXX. This shop also sells a lot of ballinese product and bamboo stick but I dunno how o go there. :( < www.dhotshop.com >

Thanks. Got the address from the website :D

Hi neighbours

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Just confirmed ID on Sunday. Going to Soon Bee Huat today to choose tiles. Hope everything will be smooth. Am thinking if I should change the MBR and common toilet WC and sink. Two sides of my mind 'fighting'. haha. One side says 'save money', and the other 'you are realllly reaaallly ok with a grey and peach toilet bowl and sink???? if you wanna change next time it'll be a hassle leh.'. Up till now still dunno who win.

same here too, to change or not to... :help:

MERRY X'MAS EVERYONE :D

So anybody going down later? :P

Hope to see ur units keke :sport-smiley-018:

Btw, yesterday saw a crack at the ceiling.. is it considered a defect?

A long line actually.. prob will take a photo later..

hi, anyone can help what to bring on key collection day? Need to fill the giro form? There is another form in the letter enclosed

Hi neighbours

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Which ID u sign? Thanks

Better report under defect!

So anybody going down later? !!

Hope to see ur units keke !!

Btw, yesterday saw a crack at the ceiling.. is it considered a defect?

A long line actually.. prob will take a photo later..

Yah man...I did, so mafan, they want my payslips for 1 whole year...

Hey Dorcas and Nemofc, Thanks!! So happy the date have been fixed, will start my reno soon!

Hi Skysheep,

I only sent them our payslips for the last 3 mths. How come urs are 1 yr?

Btw, I've received letter from HDB on the instructions for my keys collection. :)