OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

wah! xiao xiin, how old are you? i'm at that age range also..25-30..hubby also. haha.

the product is ok... i know they use key to scratch when demo-ing. i tried scratching real hard on the sample pieces and got depression loh. some colourless powder came out also. think it's the top layer. but cannot see scratch marks cos it's uniform colour.

my hubby also in that age range. he pian xiao mei mei so i'm below that range. kekeke....

hahaa.. guys.. no worry.. thou this estate housed a bunch of enbloc residents frm an old estate.. anyway.. since this estate also opened for balloting.. n most of units were sold (sold out) to balloting bunch.. i guess mostly r newly weds young couple.. i can feel tat JM is a very young n vibrant estate! did i ans y there's a sudden interests in age? hahahaa.. i was jus making a wild guess.. haha..

oh ya.. forgot to help cindy monkeybone to inform u guys.. her place still can't get connection to the internet.. so can't log in here.. just fyi..

Yeah, met cindy and her hubby yesterday afternoon...have a small talk with them.....

hahaa.. guys.. no worry.. thou this estate housed a bunch of enbloc residents frm an old estate.. anyway.. since this estate also opened for balloting.. n most of units were sold (sold out) to balloting bunch.. i guess mostly r newly weds young couple.. i can feel tat JM is a very young n vibrant estate! did i ans y there's a sudden interests in age? hahahaa.. i was jus making a wild guess.. haha..

oh ya.. forgot to help cindy monkeybone to inform u guys.. her place still can't get connection to the internet.. so can't log in here.. just fyi..

oh majority went to balloting peeps? i thought majority actually went to SERS.

Hihi All Future JM Neighbours! We are from Blk 27A. Have not collected our keys as we had to defer it. :( Hopefully we are not too late to join the JM Gang! :sport-smiley-004:

So excited to read that many of you had already collected yr keys and even have started renovating! We done nothing yet @ the moment and really envy u all for yr fast actions! Read through some of the pgs last night and saw some of u had also uploaded some very nice pictures and also exchanged/shared lots of useful info! Really thanks for the useful info and tips! :yamseng:

Have added myself to the list! Look forward to meeting u all around our neighbourhood! 8|:dancingqueen:

Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11 - jas@sandy - Ravenski & melting_starz

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar (Collected) - noellechua - lynnnie(keys collection - 7 Jan 08) - dorcas (Keys Collection - 3 Jan 08) - Vacis + moonbell (collected/Linewerkz)- owens_avenue & genevie (Collected) - skysheep (Keys Collection - 5 Jan 08)

BLK 26C

- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/Cottage Craft) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo (24/12/07 Morning/U-Home) - rommie (Collected) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collected / pending cement screed) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected/ .) - kittyng (Collected / Still sourcing) - dneo (Collected / Still sourcing)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected, Samleong Design Pte Ltd, to start on 02/01/08) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear(Collected/ Homeworkz) - purple sky (not collected)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

oh majority went to balloting peeps? i thought majority actually went to SERS.

mm.. cos tat time when it opened for balloting.. i saw most of it (if not, at least half) of the estates still available.. jus i "thought" only.. may not b true also.. hahaha.. :sport-smiley-004:

Hihi All Future JM Neighbours! We are from Blk 27A. Have not collected our keys as we had to defer it. 8| Hopefully we are not too late to join the JM Gang! :sport-smiley-004:

congrats! i'm at 27a. Floor? can share here... or pm me

haha

i snake one, 31 this year liao... old "edge" la

aiyo.. all so young one... :dancingqueen: all must call me "sister" liao.. heeee

hmmm i thot more SERS, there was only 106 5 room units for balloting

haha i guess knowing each other age, we can know each other better? :sport-smiley-004:

xlan and fatbear...i cant tell u gals are at the 30s edge! still looking young!

Edited by linggie

hmmm i thot more SERS, there was only 106 5 room units for balloting

haha i guess knowing each other age, we can know each other better? :sport-smiley-004:

xlan and fatbear...i cant tell u gals are at the 30s edge! still looking young!

i also 30s liao..

hahaha... pimples & childish behavior r v deceiving.. i'm trying to act young.. hahahahahaa... :deal:

hahaha... pimples & childish behavior r v deceiving.. i'm trying to act young.. hahahahahaa... :)

i think size also. cos i also very petite. <1.6. i always use my student card to order student meal at BK and MAC. sometimes they dun even check my card. hahaha..... :deal:

hahahaa.. oh ya ya.. correct.. me standing at only 154.. esp when i'm in angmo country.. always kana qn when buying beer/wine.. size does matter! :deal: