OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi Hi to all...

As far as I know, 3 of us got the new units @ Jalan Membina. Anyone else? :furious:

Shall we talk about our future homes here...?

Hellooooo everyone! Here's another newbie in Jalan Membina Blk 26C!

Renovations yet to commence, so looking around for ideas here.

Cheers mates!

DSC00195.JPG

Very nice grains..:P:furious:

Did u use Blum or similar tracks for your drawers and shelves?

Oh one more thing, where did u move the metallic retractable clothes hanger?

Edited by prodigic

Hi MELT and RAV

I think the only solution is to buy those washing power and pour with those liquid frangent detegent (I dont know what that call)....and just hang it and the cloths will have no smell anymore.

HAPPY

happy what brand do you know , die la I need guide to teach me how to wash clothes when i move to 25b . Nowsday no more bamboo stick handling so man fan . The liquid detegent is it those big big bottle one

Edited by msbean

Very nice grains..:notti: !!

Did u use Blum or similar tracks for your drawers and shelves?

Oh one more thing, where did u move the metallic retractable clothes hanger?

I'm not sure what is the name of the tracks we used, but my hubby said the tracks are good, not the primitive type.

we totally took out the metallic clothes hangar. We're using foldable clothes racks.

Din like the retractable that HDB gave as it made the kitchen too small.

I have a query and hope that someone can help.

In the master bedroom of the 4-room flat, there are four switches given by HDB. Do you know what electrical point they are controlling huh? I cannot remember leh...cos my electrical points are up liao...only three switches are used as follow:

1. main ceiling area (above the bed)

2. outside the toilet

3. inside the toilet

What is the fourth point huh?

Thank you and Regards.

In the master bedroom of the 4-room flat, there are four switches given by HDB. Do you know what electrical point they are controlling huh? I cannot remember leh...cos my electrical points are up liao...only three switches are used as follow:

2. outside the toilet

3. inside the toilet

Thank you and Regards.

not sure what it's for. Mine doesn't turn on anything. Maybe it's just extra, If you put an extra light above the basin, you can wire it to the switch i guess.

I think it's for the standby

power connection inside the toilet.

Just above the sink, you can see an electrical wire,

think it can be used should you want to put a power point

inside the toilet.

2. outside the toilet

3. inside the toilet

Thank you and Regards.

not sure what it's for. Mine doesn't turn on anything. Maybe it's just extra, If you put an extra light above the basin, you can wire it to the switch i guess.

toilets have 2 light outlet u know? 1 for the center, ceiling, 1 on top of the wire mesh thingy... so, the other 2 u know, its for the point outside MBR and center of MBR.

I just realised bout the wire mesh light too.. when they came install the light... so now currently unused for me.. not sure whether to put in light or not.. do you all put the lights there? :notti:

I just realised bout the wire mesh light too.. when they came install the light... so now currently unused for me.. not sure whether to put in light or not.. do you all put the lights there? :bangwall:

What i'm going to do for the 4th light:

Go Ikea buy a nice rounded cone light (those fixed to TV cabinet) and fix it above the sink. :blink:

I think it's for the standby

power connection inside the toilet.

Just above the sink, you can see an electrical wire,

think it can be used should you want to put a power point

inside the toilet.

wow owens ave, can see ur completed house in your avatar. Very nice!

Edited by makemefly

There are alot of brand...you may go to econ supermart.

Right now, I am using the Power Max: Concentrated Fabric Softener with UV protector. It is just a softener but the smell is good! I pour alot and my wife actually :bangwall:

FOr bamboo stick, you may ask your id to drill for you on the ceiling. Then all cloths can hang on the bamboo stick. I am going for this way.

happy what brand do you know , die la I need guide to teach me how to wash clothes when i move to 25b . Nowsday no more bamboo stick handling so man fan . The liquid detegent is it those big big bottle one

Hi SAM

You have pic to show us?

I still have to collect key, so I have no idea what is wire mesh thingy....etc...

Thanks!!

HAPPY

thanks,

but living room almost bare and no fix position yet as the dining table have not arrived.

outside very nice, dramatic, especially when it rains in the afternoon...

outsidegx3.th.jpg

wow owens ave, can see ur completed house in your avatar. Very nice!
Edited by owens_avenue

thanks,

but living room almost bare and no fix position yet as the dining table have not arrived.

outside very nice, dramatic, especially when it rains in the afternoon...

outsidegx3.th.jpg

Wah nice view, which blk are you at?