OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

wow Green's unit 06-116 + those leftover units are out for this month balloting

it is going for 491K, abt 100k more a year ago....crazy :sport-smiley-004:

Really feel lucky to have gotten it last yr !!

those experiencing heat problem - using solid surface or granite kitchen top?

probably heat dissipation issue on the stove area?

Mine is solid surface, i think xlan also solid surface...

Yah lor, overnight we earn some money on paper... hahahaha...

Hi KElvin

Click where to see the purchase price and units?

HAPPY

Click here for Flats Available for Booking

(not here, but there...)

wow Green's unit 06-116 + those leftover units are out for this month balloting

it is going for 491K, abt 100k more a year ago....crazy :sport-smiley-004:

6th floor & it's going for 491k !!

buy Woodlands EC better lor...

Edited by OnePostWonder

One question to side track abit, anyone here have the problem of dirty grout lines on the kitchen floor? It seems like the grout line on my homo tiles is getting dirtier also.. Is this normal for homo tiles??? I am nearly mopping the floor everyday already.. :sport-smiley-004:

binzz, wat do u mean by "dirty"? is it start yellowing? or... ??

cos as far as i know.. all these grout line.. will turn yellow or grey or even moldy black.. over time.. is like tat.. the more u mop.. the faster it changes in color.. it will not stay white forever..

but i tink there r prdts to "bleach" grouting... MACE cleaned his hse stained grouting by a metal brush.. can look into his t-blog for it..

binzz, wat do u mean by "dirty"? is it start yellowing? or... ??

cos as far as i know.. all these grout line.. will turn yellow or grey or even moldy black.. over time.. is like tat.. the more u mop.. the faster it changes in color.. it will not stay white forever..

but i tink there r prdts to "bleach" grouting... MACE cleaned his hse stained grouting by a metal brush.. can look into his t-blog for it..

No no, its the kitchen one that is very dirty, one whole line of dirty grout, then the grout line on our kitchen floor, if I am not wrong, is brown color, not the white color type used on the homo tiles.. And I tried all methods, now i need to source and try for the metal brush.. hahaha.. I will try out and let you pple know.. Some of my exisiting homo tiles grout line also very dirty.. But sometimes when i mop the floor, i managed to clean some of the grout line..

Everyone's flat has appreciated by 100K within 1 year under HDB sale. That is a lot of $$$. What is HDB thinking ? How could a young couple like us afford the loan ?

i wonder y can't HDB sell @ a fixed price since the cost is fixed and the govt encourage young couples like us to own a flat... definitely not this way

One question to side track abit, anyone here have the problem of dirty grout lines on the kitchen floor? It seems like the grout line on my homo tiles is getting dirtier also.. Is this normal for homo tiles??? I am nearly mopping the floor everyday already.. :dancingqueen:

hi binzz

its normal for homo tiles..

the kitchen and bathroom tiles will be more jialat cos the grout lines is wider

That is the purpose lah.

To make young couple pay and pay and pay until everybody reach 50+, still paying....

Everyone's flat has appreciated by 100K within 1 year under HDB sale. That is a lot of $$$. What is HDB thinking ? How could a young couple like us afford the loan ?

Last Sunday went to visit my neighbours units...also notice the grount line is not liao.

Guess that it is the norm lah.

Or can we buy those white powder to apply on it?

hi binzz

its normal for homo tiles..

the kitchen and bathroom tiles will be more jialat cos the grout lines is wider

That is the purpose lah.

To make young couple pay and pay and pay until everybody reach 50+, still paying....

The ballot units are priced 30% more than what we paid for...

:) Good news for existing owners, not so good news for newbies :yamseng:

Edited by kriegs