h4happy

My Sweet Home

i wish i know earlier stupid me jus sit on it for 2 weeks waitin for hdb defects...

hehe

how come electrical before wet works? just wondering

gd luckz to all!

Happy--are you doing bomb shelter racks?

Hi Linggie,

The electrical works are the extra switches that we wanted and the shifting of the electircal works.. tink that is always the first one to do for reno ba.. :dancingqueen:

Hi Happy,

I activated the water and electricity last friday too. The SP services guys were very efficient. Our appointment is at 1400 to 1500 but at 1100 they called me up and said everything is activated and I don't need to be around.

Went to Soon Bee Huat today and saw the Black Galaxy Granite Tiles. Very Nice... :dancingqueen: Hope to see your reno soon.

Hi LING

My id will buy for me. Then pay her later...

4 room is $900

5 room is $1,100.

HAPPY

Happy...how much did Mr Lim charge you for haulage?

he quoted me $1100

Hi Ling & Happy

One ID quoted $1000. Just note it for info, some items give, some take. Bottom line must not deviate too much from others or market.

For painting, better to ensure sealer applied, check with ID or contractor if its inculded. Was quoted S$250 extra for it.

For curtain, was told that JB tailor cheaper 30%, will request for "no deposit" and update thereafter.

Edited by bobo_girl

Hi NEM....yeah renovation coming soon, tiles coming this Wed. I take one step at a time.

Hi BO....thanks for the web.

Look at the pic below, 5 and 4 room mbr window..see the different?

f_IMG9324m_df89dd4.jpg

4 room window more than 5 room! :bangwall::sport-smiley-004:

f_IMG9356m_7f0f2ef.jpg

Hi Cindy

Yes, my sister love her mbr!!

My tiles coming tomorrow (Gina told me last Monday).

I still have not buy lights, toilet asscessories, air con, have not choose window grills, have not finalised the cabinet layout....in fact everything lah.

HAPPY

I love 4 rooms window. hehe! Looks like condo style.

my tiles arrive today also!! was at my unit jus now waiting to pay the uncle who delivered my tiles...

will u be in on sat Happy? haha thot i say hi to you in real person :yamseng:

Hi LING

I will be there this sat to see my tiles deliver to my units.

What time you will be there?

Me be will around 11am.

Huh? Need to pay uncle who deliver the tiles?

HAPPY

my tiles arrive today also!! was at my unit jus now waiting to pay the uncle who delivered my tiles...

will u be in on sat Happy? haha thot i say hi to you in real person :notti:

wooo so ur tiles are going inside the unit on Sat? i think my tiles are in liao?

I buy from Hafary directly haha so need to pay on delivery....