kingzkong

Anybody In Yung Sheng Rd? (july 07 Ballot)

Went to JB for lights today....

U might ask me why the trouble... let me explain....

Lights there r a little bit higher price than SG... Ex: downlight - SG=$35, JB=45......ringgit. HEE... :yamseng:

S$ is more than double of RM... U see the point? :dunno:

04012008099.jpg

Mine will be in silver... RM320 with light.... think at least $400 in SG...

04012008095.jpg

Dining....RM190

04012008098.jpg

Bedroom...RM150

04012008096.jpg

Kitchen... my wife's playground... Awful!!! but no choice, I got no say...RM48

The view nice !

My house face mscp ... lol

but never mind ...

better than no flat lol

Where is the place for lightings ?

your friend brought you there ?

The view nice !

My house face mscp ... lol

but never mind ...

better than no flat lol

Where is the place for lightings ?

your friend brought you there ?

No lah me all along run abt JB frequently...

Manage to find this shop, the lowest price aft recce a few of lighting shops ard that area n with the recommendation of a fren who got his lights there.

Its located at the left stretch of shophouses aft the junction turning right to Taman Sentosa. Those lighting shops there r rather obvious with the 'SALE' sign all over....

Hope u understand what I wrote... :good:

Edited by kingzkong

No lah me all along run abt JB frequently...

Manage to find this shop, the lowest price aft recce a few of lighting shops ard that area n with the recommendation of a fren who got his lights there.

Its located at the left stretch of shophouses aft the junction turning right to Sentosa. Those lighting shops there r rather obvious with the 'SALE' sign all over....

Hope u understand what I wrote... :curse:

Kingzkong, thanks for the quotation! It's really comprehensive!

Oh yeah.. the lights.. is it near the causeway area?

And they do delivery FOC to ur house? And also installation? How does it go about?

The price really quite a big difference hor...

Edited by strawberri

Kingzkong, thanks for the quotation! It's really comprehensive!

Oh yeah.. the lights.. is it near the causeway area?

And they do delivery FOC to ur house? And also installation? How does it go about?

The price really quite a big difference hor...

Ya as I mention, it is in JB abt 6km frm custom...

hee no choice leh u have to cash n carry lah. but looking at the prices :dribble: , its worth the trouble...

Dun worry abt installation, its ur ID job... :notti:

Hey folks, went to Chin Heng Furnishing Centre in Sungei Kadut, bought a dinning table n my son's bed at a gd price. Ha many thks to fellow forummer JS21 for her recommendation !! ...

even manage to get a FREE mini japanese sofa($59.90 for 2) from the salesman under stress by me hee !!

06012008100.jpg

This same with JS21... me get it 4+1 for $700 aft hard talk with the salesman. (u/p $799)

06012008101.jpg

$399 (u/p $499). Below can pull out one... Saw the same thing in Nova and 2 others places, selling $499 plus $40 del charges plus GST.... :dancingqueen:

hmm very happy today, guess I got a good bargain... Thks JS21.

Ya as I mention, it is in JB abt 6km frm custom...

hee no choice leh u have to cash n carry lah. but looking at the prices :) , its worth the trouble...

Dun worry abt installation, its ur ID job... :)

Hi kingzkong, i'm from the Jalan Membina thread. Would like to check with you on the name of the lighting shop that you went to in JB. Hehe. Interested to go into JB to search for my lights as well. thanks!

Hey no prob.

The name is Number One Lighting. Its at the corner. There is a larger lighting a few shops away, u wont missed it.

will pm u the exact add...

Hi Kingzkong Strawberri Felix,

Have been keeping track of Kingzkong Blog, den came across this thread.

My no. 695, selected my flat on 13Nov. Haven get my 2nd appt leh.

Blk 182, #14.

Still waiting for Contractor(relative)'s quote.

Kingzkong, mind sharing ur aircon indoor units layout n quote?

Anyone of ur setting up aircon in the Living? Quite a uphill task, cos theres no partition between the Dining & Living.

Blk 182, #14.

Anyone of ur setting up aircon in the Living? Quite a uphill task, cos theres no partition between the Dining & Living.

Hey welcome Lin, n we still have apollo75 in Blk 181...

Hee 4 that air con hor, dun mind wait 4 one day... they coming to install it 2molo....

Me got it from AllBest in IMM. And yes, I am installing a 22k btu unit in the living room...

Hi Kingzkong,

Mind sending me the quote for ur air-con? Or post here..

Edited by Lin & L3x

Hi Kingzkong,

Mind sending me the quote for ur air-con? Or post here..

Mine is Starmex easyclean sys 4.

12k btu foe MBR, 9k btu for 2 common rm, 22k btu for living rm.

Price I got is $3628.

Thanks alot, Kingzkong.

Been pondering over where to place the indoor unit at e Living RM cos OUR Living RM is L-shaped shape connected to the Dining area.

Blk 182, #14.

Have you been going around to get other quotes ?

If you are looking at false ceiling ... should be able to make it happen bah

Of all ppl why choose relatives ? my friend had a bad time with her brother in law on renovations

Thanks alot, Kingzkong.

Been pondering over where to place the indoor unit at e Living RM cos OUR Living RM is L-shaped shape connected to the Dining area.

Pardon me ah ? whats a indoor unit ?