icky

Ea Kakis, Any?

That mean yr reno is only partial. Pardon me i do find it quite on the high side. SOme reno package with complete overhaul Granite package is ard 38K+. Mine is ard 40k+ with unlimit tiles selection - no restriction or require any top up.

ANyway as long u are happy with it ..... it will be ok.

Regards

Nobody

Wow 30K for complete overhaul is cheap...by the way who is your ID?

Not sure if this thread is still alive.....

but me moving to EA at Bedok Reservoir.

Size is 142 sqf and i paid quite a high price for it: 500k value + 18k. :(

Reno expected abt 40-50k... :(

Not sure if this thread is still alive.....

but me moving to EA at Bedok Reservoir.

Size is 142 sqf and i paid quite a high price for it: 500k value + 18k. :(

Reno expected abt 40-50k... :(

okie....confirm this thread is dead liao... :(

Hi eby, can try revive it.

Anyway, I'm also an EA owner, in Bt Panjang. Moving in this Friday =)

Congratz!! Should be feeling pretty excited yea.... :rolleyes:

All reno done up?

Congratz!! Should be feeling pretty excited yea.... :rolleyes:

All reno done up?

Almost finishing. HO is on Thurs. Yup, definitely excited

Adding in to the list.

1. icky -- Jurong East

2. burrppp -- Tampines

3. applefreak -- Seng Kang

4. lakmy -- Pasir Ris

5. damsel in de-stress -- Bedok Reservoir

6. chocolatzz -- Pasir Ris

7. simcity -- Serangoon North

8. rummi -- Seng Kang

9. priyalok -- Seng Kang

10. DoubleJ -- Jurong West

11. khair76-- Pasir Ris

12. Deepwhite-- Hougang

13. BunBun -- Jurong West

14. Haven59 -- Pasir Ris

15. Aqilo -- Bedok Reservoir

16. jt1011 -- Woodlands

17. Tsubame -- Jurong East

18. Joho -- Yishun

19. Nobody -- Choa Chu Kang

20. xiaob -- Choa Chu Kang

21. Bighead -- Bt Panjang

22. Preciousjam -- Bt Panjang

23. eby -- Bedok Reservoir

24. bigeyedfish -- Bt Panjang

Edited by bigeyedfish

Helloooo...

Got at EA at Sembawang.

1st appt at the end of Mar.

A bit nervous.

Sold my 5rm and bought an EA.

congratz little fish..... :D

My first appointment is early April..... ;)

Hey all EA owners,

need your advice on aircon.

Ideally, I'd like to have all 3 BR and study room plus the living room to be airconditioned. In total there shud be 5 blowers. But is it doable? Are 2 compressors allowed? I dont think there are sys 5 rite?

I'm planning to reno in June. Anyone can help? :(

Hey all EA owners,

need your advice on aircon.

Ideally, I'd like to have all 3 BR and study room plus the living room to be airconditioned. In total there shud be 5 blowers. But is it doable? Are 2 compressors allowed? I dont think there are sys 5 rite?

I'm planning to reno in June. Anyone can help? :(

hi there.. Maybe i can help .. cos i just went thur the "aircon planning phase" :P

Firstly, check if ur block have the upgraded electrical grid. goto http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm ..

if yes.. then congrats u are allowed to have 2 air con compressor.

Do note tat if u might have to get ur air con installer to submit 1 installation report to ur hdb branch office. Why 1? its becos generally all houses will come with 1 air ledge/opening already done. Thus the fact tat u are going to install 2 compressor, u would need to install the 2nd compressor to a new wall on the next room. which means tat this new aircon bracket will need a installation report. Its a pretty simple report that most air con company will be able to do it for u .

Yes.. there is no system 5 . And in order for the living room to be cool effectively will have to split up to 2 system 3. Why 2 system 3 ? that's becos the biggest BTU compressor is the Mitsu Electric MXY-4A38VA 38,000 BTU. Depending on ur living room size u might need say a 22,000 BTU or more to cool . Thus u will be left around 16,000. And will a common room size blower at 9000 BTU at most u will be able to just on the living and 1 room.

With that in mind. U have to plan which rooms / living /study that you will most likely turn on at the same time. For best results just bring ur floor plan and approach any reputable air con company, they will be able to help in planning ur cooling in the most effective way.

Btw we am facing the same problem like u .. need to get 3 room 1 study and living/dinning area covered. Resulting in 2 system 3 Mitsubishi Heavy industries setup (living/dinning with 2 blowers).

Have fun planning! :D

ben

Edited by tigertgr

hi there.. Maybe i can help .. cos i just went thur the "aircon planning phase" :P

Firstly, check if ur block have the upgraded electrical grid. goto http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bn25/isos119p.nsf/Search?OpenForm ..

if yes.. then congrats u are allowed to have 2 air con compressor.

Do note tat if u might have to get ur air con installer to submit 1 installation report to ur hdb branch office. Why 1? its becos generally all houses will come with 1 air ledge/opening already done. Thus the fact tat u are going to install 2 compressor, u would need to install the 2nd compressor to a new wall on the next room. which means tat this new aircon bracket will need a installation report. Its a pretty simple report that most air con company will be able to do it for u .

Yes.. there is no system 5 . And in order for the living room to be cool effectively will have to split up to 2 system 3. Why 2 system 3 ? that's becos the biggest BTU compressor is the Mitsu Electric MXY-4A38VA 38,000 BTU. Depending on ur living room size u might need say a 22,000 BTU or more to cool . Thus u will be left around 16,000. And will a common room size blower at 9000 BTU at most u will be able to just on the living and 1 room.

With that in mind. U have to plan which rooms / living /study that you will most likely turn on at the same time. For best results just bring ur floor plan and approach any reputable air con company, they will be able to help in planning ur cooling in the most effective way.

Btw we am facing the same problem like u .. need to get 3 room 1 study and living/dinning area covered. Resulting in 2 system 3 Mitsubishi Heavy industries setup (living/dinning with 2 blowers).

Have fun planning! :D

ben

Thanks Ben. Seems like my block doesnt have the upgraded electrical grid..... :(

Guess we'll have to stick to 3 BR + Study only....and living/dining will hv to be on ceiling fan... :(

adding to the list:

1. icky -- Jurong East

2. burrppp -- Tampines

3. applefreak -- Seng Kang

4. lakmy -- Pasir Ris

5. damsel in de-stress -- Bedok Reservoir

6. chocolatzz -- Pasir Ris

7. simcity -- Serangoon North

8. rummi -- Seng Kang

9. priyalok -- Seng Kang

10. DoubleJ -- Jurong West

11. khair76-- Pasir Ris

12. Deepwhite-- Hougang

13. BunBun -- Jurong West

14. Haven59 -- Pasir Ris

15. Aqilo -- Bedok Reservoir

16. jt1011 -- Woodlands

17. Tsubame -- Jurong East

18. Joho -- Yishun

19. Nobody -- Choa Chu Kang

20. xiaob -- Choa Chu Kang

21. Bighead -- Bt Panjang

22. Preciousjam -- Bt Panjang

23. eby -- Bedok Reservoir

24. bigeyedfish -- Bt Panjang

25. lihsin and sgk -- Tampines

Hacking just started 2 days ago, but I have yet to see the 'warzone' :).

Thanks Ben. Seems like my block doesnt have the upgraded electrical grid..... :(

Guess we'll have to stick to 3 BR + Study only....and living/dining will hv to be on ceiling fan... :(

Hey eby.. fret not... with a 30 amps supply... u u might still be able to have 2 compressor... just have to apply a permit to Hdb branch office...

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10324p.nsf/w/...on?OpenDocument

Personally, just give HDB branch service a call.. tell them ur intention .. they will get back to you .. if its ok or not for 2 compressor setup..

Branch Office Service Line @ 1800-2255432

All the best!

ben

Anybody looking for EA at Pasir Ris can PM me.

I am not an agent.

My brother selling to move closer to his daughter's school.

Selling DIY himself.

This is the first time notifying anyone.

Eligible to sell from 1st March 2010 onwards.

Block 506 (all EA block) low floor.

146sq m.

kitchen cabinet/broken marble flooring/cornice in good condition.

2 lifts serving only 4 units per floor.

Quiet neighbourhood with nature/resort feel.

Riverside with wooden promenade downstairs.

Unblocked balcony and all room windows. No need curtains for privacy.

If you google map you can see:-

North East facing seabreeze.

Park, beach and horse, yes, horse-riding (or just feeding) just across the road.

Minimart downstairs and a whole host of amenities all very near.

MRT-just one bus stop away. Can walk if you like, abt 2 to 3 iTune tracks long.

(Pasir Ris MRT-Half hour direct to town, guaranteed seats in the morning)

Elias Park Primary School -very close, no road crossing, sheltered walkway throughout.

PAP Kindergarten - same as Primary school above.

Wet Market, Local Mall (McDonald's, Supermarket, bakery, kopitiam, clinics, 7-Eleven, nursery) - just a short walk.

Community Club, Afterschool student care, Incubator Tuition centre all stone's throw away.

All same side of main road, no need to cross.

PM me to be first informed of planned open house.

Thanks and Happy New Year.