kenmura

which secondary schools are you from??

Hi Air and Korean,

Both of you in Band as well? What instruments do you play and which year? I played cornet/trumpet, coz my mouth big,heehee.

Anyway, Air, Dunearn Sec is also quite near Swiss Cottage (if you are talking about from Year 1992 onwards). Used to take the buses from the bus stop near your school to go back CCK home.

i played cornet too. you mean my mouth is big lor! !!

i was forced by my principal (mr ang) to join the band. i wanted to quit but very difficult. they didn't allow me to quit. !! but i guess eventually i managed to quit before i graduated. haha. !!

i played cornet too. you mean my mouth is big lor! :~

i was forced by my principal (mr ang) to join the band. i wanted to quit but very difficult. they didn't allow me to quit. :( but i guess eventually i managed to quit before i graduated. haha. :D

Agree that once u joined uniformed groups, it's v hard to get out..I wanted to quit when I was in Sec 2. My band instructor refused to let me go. Why har?!?! Y must they force us to stay when we no longer have interest har?!?! It's not right lor.....but i love the flute lah...i just hated the band....haha....oops :jawdrop: Eventually, I stayed till I graduated....even become section leader....how ironic....but i seldom turn up for practice after that...giving O level's as an excuse....haha....:P

me played the clarinet

any clarinetist?

i didn't want to leave leh, it was such fun

esp coz we took part in the NDP and had the outdoor/indoor competition

:jawdrop:

but sec 4 prepare 'O' levels so didn't go for practice often :D

i was in the school choir and band.

had to quit band so i could focus on choir..

i heard that i was the only one in history to quit band for choir.

lol..

everyone else did the opposite.

i was in the school choir and band.

had to quit band so i could focus on choir..

i heard that i was the only one in history to quit band for choir.

lol..

everyone else did the opposite.

Ehh that means you sing well? Guys seldom wan to join choir one leh...hehe..

ha ha.. i'm a wuss.. i just can't stand carrying such a heavy instrument and marching all day...

whether or not i sing well.. the teacher decides that.. ha ha :jawdrop:

ha ha.. i'm a wuss.. i just can't stand carrying such a heavy instrument and marching all day...

whether or not i sing well.. the teacher decides that.. ha ha :jawdrop:

oh heavy?!? U can always opt for piccolo !!

no leh.. cannot opt one..

i was carrying the eufoneum (can't even spell the boody instrument.. ha ha ha)

then they say baritone lah..

i tell u i can't play for nuts.. only the notes in ascending order.. lol..

singing was always more my thing..

no leh.. cannot opt one..

i was carrying the eufoneum (can't even spell the boody instrument.. ha ha ha)

then they say baritone lah..

i tell u i can't play for nuts.. only the notes in ascending order.. lol..

singing was always more my thing..

Huh Phantom, U sang 'Phantom of Opera' when you were in choir??? Hee, joking. I was in primary choir but in Sec sch, was conned into band. Still, I do love my band years. I once asked a senior to let me try his tuba, my, the mouthpiece is so much bigger than my mouth! !!

i played cornet too. you mean my mouth is big lor! :)

i was forced by my principal (mr ang) to join the band. i wanted to quit but very difficult. they didn't allow me to quit. :wub: but i guess eventually i managed to quit before i graduated. haha. :(

Korea, you never say which sch you are from.... Dun get me wrong, I already have a big mouth. After being a cornet player, my lips can stretch till alot wider.

oh, i was from queensway sec sch. anyone from this sec sch too? :unsure::)

Wah we have so many musicians here. can set up mini band already

oh, i was from queensway sec sch. anyone from this sec sch too? :(:)

i wasnt from there but i used to stay there!!! Queeeensway! love it. so near orchard.

oh, i was from queensway sec sch. anyone from this sec sch too? :dunno::unsure:

i am from ur rival sec school.

Queenstown Seconday School. :dunno: