alan26

Simple & Nice Home

Heard that pergo is one of the very branded flooring, how much you pay for 3 rooms?

Our ID is very very kind, to let us choose the Pergo brand, but its the lowest end of the range for the Pergo Family. Cannot remember liao, but the price is very reasonable. and the quality is indeed very good. Even better than Supreme & Exquisite

I was alo given Supreme laminates for my home as per quotation, but i hve changed them to Tarkett. Co i kind of like the groove between each plank of lminates, looks unique. Think it cost abt 6 bucks +/- psf. Think the brand is sill kind of young in our market, dont really see much advertising

Edited by havencaveman

I was alo given Supreme laminates for my home as per quotation, but i hve changed them to Tarkett. Co i kind of like the groove between each plank of lminates, looks unique. Think it cost abt 6 bucks +/- psf. Think the brand is sill kind of young in our market, dont really see much advertising

Hi Havencaveman, luckily you've asked me! Tarkett is quite a bad brand leh. my colleague just told me that day, his house used that brand. And the following things have happened

1) There are dusty footprints all over the place that cannot be wiped away

2) The laminate specialists pple came and remove the whole thing again, and it happened again

If you don't believe, you can go to search for jeremylim's thread. also under t-blog. Subject heading: Mr Lim's family

Hi Doremons,

In answer to your question. This PERGO was from my ID. originally he only let us choose Supreme brand and below. But after some discussions, he never asked us to add on any money. he gave us free upgrades. Yeah, its quite simple, just click the matching pcs, something like a jigsaw puzzle. Nope, we didn't hack the floor at all. the laminate pple came and did that in a day or two's time. I also like my laminate flooring a lot

Your floor so nice, i like it. You buy this PERGO from Ikea or from your contractor? How much you pay? I went to Ikea yesterday, i saw something similar as your floor, just match and click on it to make a floor. Do you hack the old floor berfore placing PERGO?

I choose to overlay laminate, so did not hack my old floor.

Heard that pergo is one of the very branded flooring, how much you pay for 3 rooms?

$3k, For living room and 3 rooms. Actually i did not intend to lay the laminate for my storeroom but later he see that it does not look nice. He help us do for storeroom also and without charging us the laminate for the storeroom. His price is very reasonable lor. He try to give me special price for the floor laminates. if u want i can PM u my ID contact.

I was alo given Supreme laminates for my home as per quotation, but i hve changed them to Tarkett. Co i kind of like the groove between each plank of laminates, looks unique. Think it cost abt 6 bucks +/- psf. Think the brand is sill kind of young in our market, dont really see much advertising

See the Thread here

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...3920&st=160

Hi Havencaveman, luckily you've asked me! Tarkett is quite a bad brand leh. my colleague just told me that day, his house used that brand. And the following things have happened

1) There are dusty footprints all over the place that cannot be wiped away

2) The laminate specialists pple came and remove the whole thing again, and it happened again

If you don't believe, you can go to search for jeremylim's thread. also under t-blog. Subject heading: Mr Lim's family

Hi Doremons,

In answer to your question. This PERGO was from my ID. originally he only let us choose Supreme brand and below. But after some discussions, he never asked us to add on any money. he gave us free upgrades. Yeah, its quite simple, just click the matching pcs, something like a jigsaw puzzle. Nope, we didn't hack the floor at all. the laminate pple came and did that in a day or two's time. I also like my laminate flooring a lot

Hmm...i think im ok with it,cos im the one who insisted wanting it, my ID stress like mad cos the cost of tarkett is dbl of those he wanted to provide me with. I would not have like the Tarkett V-groove series not for our fren who installed them. I have seen his place, simply like the way they look and feel. Well i think when it comes to things like tat, be it electrical or not.....we call it 'lemon'. I believe it all depends on luck.

Have u heard of ppl who complain abt their Toyota keeps breaking down since day one? I have, perhaps they are jus one out of 100? or 1000?

All i can do now is pray that i will be one of the lucky ones....worst come to worst, change lor :yamseng:

Edited by havencaveman

Hi everyone, just let off some steam here. so angry. went to my house just now and found out that the plumber never did anything! the basin have not been installed, the toilet is still choked and the water still drips from my tap. and even the toilet accessories has not been up yet! And the best part is, i am moving in a few days time. so pissed :furious:8|

stay cool! I believe no matter how good the contractor is, they willnot be able to deliver perfect job. Do allow them some time to rectify the problems. Jus make sure they do all the rectifying jobs properly can liao :yamseng:

Yeah okay thanks. anyway, once you've got your laminates, plsz also do share with us your pics. tq

Updates Updates

Today went down to the hse again. At least the plumber go and put up my basin at the MBR and all the hse lights r installed. Love my white chandalier lights a lot! Esp the LED lights when they light up and keep changing the colours. It spelts as "Oh So Romantic" The Plumber will go and rectify the problems @ common toilet. but the toilet accessories are not up yet. including the room doors, kitchen sink & kitchen cabinet. and we are good to go. Pics will be uploaded soon. nvr bring camera today. So just stay tuned..........

hi alan26, about the ikea lack shelf as console

maybe you want to take note that

1. the max weight refers to weight evenly distributed

2. it's made of fibreboard/chipboard so it's not very durable

i know someone who use this as shelves in his cat room

in the end the shelf gave way when the cat was sleeping on it

the cat weigh less than 10kg wor :jawdrop:

hi alan26, about the ikea lack shelf as console

maybe you want to take note that

1. the max weight refers to weight evenly distributed

2. it's made of fibreboard/chipboard so it's not very durable

i know someone who use this as shelves in his cat room

in the end the shelf gave way when the cat was sleeping on it

the cat weigh less than 10kg wor :jawdrop:

Alright I would take note, probably need to drill more hole then put screw to stabilize it. :dancingqueen: