yes his pricing definitely includes drawers

in fact the usual cabinets comes with one set of drawers, but he didn't charge me anything although mine are all drawers :P

General Works

can negotiate further after you have meet up with him

OK

Masonary Works

Construct fridge & washing machine base $180

you sure you really need the above base? whatever for?

Dont need, then we'll do away with it.

Plumbing works

can negotiate further after you have meet up with him

OK

Fibre Board & Plastering Works

this one quite fixed....

Agreed.

Painting Works

Supply & paint 1 layer Nippon Vinilex Oil base sealer whole unit $350

Supply & paint 2-3 coats (ICI/NIPPON) emulsion paint whole unit $1,250

Supply & paint whole unit door frame & piping in gloss paint $150

go for easywash paint - you wont regret.

Will asked for it.

Alum & Door Works

Fabricate & install 2 toilet adjustable lovure $400

Fabricate & install 2 top track alum bi-fold toilet door $520

Fabricate & install WPC alum casement window whole unit c/w blue tinted glass $2,600

Fabricate & install WPC alum grilles whole unit $900

Supply & install 4 pcs solid timber flush doors (Veneer) c/w lockset & stopper $1,400

Fabricate & install wrought iron main gate $420

casement windows are expensive, certain parts of the house can consider SLIDING instead.

We'll look into the windows with sliding options

Carpentry Works

Fabricate top & bottom 28ft laminate kitchen cabinet c/w ABC trimming,

handles,s/steel dish tray & 2 panel frosted glass $2,800

Supply & install 16ft solid surface kitchen worktop $1,280

Supply/Install 900mmX700mm s/stell backing $180

Fabricate/Install MBR 7ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,400

Fabricate/Install bedroom 1 6ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,200

Fabricate/supply bedroom 1 5ft laminate study table $700

Fabricate/supply bedoom 1 5ft mount cabinet $500

Supply/lay parquet flooring on 3 bedrooms $2,800

wow....i think it's the items that you want that costs so much...his price is quite standard leh.

Kitchen cabinet works out to be $100 per ft run. Is that on the high side?

All the wardrobes are essential, but is $200 per ft reasonable?

As for the parquet flooring, we'll get a 3rd party to do it.

Lastly, 4 pcs of Veneer doors cost $1,400? That's $350 each. Another ID quoted me $280 per door. Same product.

Thks again Mace.

Kitchen cabinet works out to be $100 per ft run. Is that on the high side?

All the wardrobes are essential, but is $200 per ft reasonable?

As for the parquet flooring, we'll get a 3rd party to do it.

Lastly, 4 pcs of Veneer doors cost $1,400? That's $350 each. Another ID quoted me $280 per door. Same product.

Thks again Mace.

thats why i said you ask him for re-quote again when he is there in YOUR HOUSE.

certain things don wan, strike off, certain additional items to add...bla bla bla....

then finally ask him to reduce price.

I will try to ask him reduce the price :lol:

My quotation also same price as yours.

For door, other ID quote $280, is it come with c/w lockset & stopper?

I will try to ask him reduce the price :lol:

My quotation also same price as yours.

For door, other ID quote $280, is it come with c/w lockset & stopper?

Yap. It comes with the works. Is yours a 4 room unit?

Please help comment on Ho Bee's quote. My place is a 4NG 92sqm flat in AMK.

General Works

Hack off existing kitchen & 2 toilets floor tiles $350

Hack off existing kitchen & 2 toilets wall tiles $700

Hack off existing living, dining & store floor tiles $480

Hack off existing 3 bedroom ceramic skirting $120

Discard existing kitchen cabinet & clear off site $180

Supply sand & haulage material to doorstep $650

Clear debris $150

Acid washing X 2 times $150

Masonary Works

Apply 3 layer waterproofing - kitchen & 2 toilet floors $300

Supply & lay kitchen ceramic/homo floor tiles $800

Supply & lay 2 toilets ceramic/homo floor tiles $800

Supply & install s/steel rubbish chute $180

Construct kitchen cabinet base $180

Construct fridge & washing machine base $180

Supply & lay kitchen ceramic wall tiles till ceiling height $2,600

Supply & lay 2 toilets ceramic wall tiles till ceiling height $2,400

Patch up & make good 3 bedrooms skirting area $120

Supply & lay living, dining & store - 600mmX600mm homo floor tiles c/w skirting $2,200

Plumbing works

Rerun whole unit cold water copper piping $580

Labor fee to install sink in/outlet piping $120

Labor fee to install washing mach in/outlet piping $80

Labor fee to install 2 set instant water heater $120

Alter squatting to sitting sewage pipe line $150

Labor fee to install 2 set WC bowl $180

Labor fee to install 2 set wash basin $120

Labor fee to install 2 nos spray tap $60

Labor fee to install 2 set toilet accessories $60

Fibre Board & Plastering Works

Construct living/dining 9mm thickness fibre board ceiling $750

Plastering whole unit wall & ceiling $1,550

Painting Works

Supply & paint 1 layer Nippon Vinilex Oil base sealer whole unit $350

Supply & paint 2-3 coats (ICI/NIPPON) emulsion paint whole unit $1,250

Supply & paint whole unit door frame & piping in gloss paint $150

Alum & Door Works

Fabricate & install 2 toilet adjustable lovure $400

Fabricate & install 2 top track alum bi-fold toilet door $520

Fabricate & install WPC alum casement window whole unit c/w blue tinted glass $2,600

Fabricate & install WPC alum grilles whole unit $900

Supply & install 4 pcs solid timber flush doors (Veneer) c/w lockset & stopper $1,400

Fabricate & install wrought iron main gate $420

Carpentry Works

Fabricate top & bottom 28ft laminate kitchen cabinet c/w ABC trimming,

handles,s/steel dish tray & 2 panel frosted glass $2,800

Supply & install 16ft solid surface kitchen worktop $1,280

Supply/Install 900mmX700mm s/stell backing $180

Fabricate/Install MBR 7ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,400

Fabricate/Install bedroom 1 6ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,200

Fabricate/supply bedroom 1 5ft laminate study table $700

Fabricate/supply bedoom 1 5ft mount cabinet $500

Supply/lay parquet flooring on 3 bedrooms $2,800

TOTAL = $35,160 less discount $160

NETT PRICE = $35,000

Have not even include electrical works yet. Estimated $1,500.

Thks for everyone's feedback.

Hi vicenzo70

Is this yr 1st quotation ? Normally for first quotation he tends to charge accordingly until when he meet u couple of times, he may revise his quote.

My total reno also: 35K exclude electrical

U have alot to hack alot of things but its cheap compared to ID quote. :dunno:

I met up with Patrick to show him the unit yesterday night. He seem shy shy but very experience. One look can tell a lot of things

I understand that Ho Bee tile rates are up to $3 psf....if we ask for $2.5 psf do you think I can ask for a reduction of the quote?

Is Easywash paints cheaper or more ex the emulsion? Was thinking of the new light paints that suppose to brighten up the place more. Dont know if cost more

I met up with Patrick to show him the unit yesterday night. He seem shy shy but very experience. One look can tell a lot of things

I understand that Ho Bee tile rates are up to $3 psf....if we ask for $2.5 psf do you think I can ask for a reduction of the quote?

Is Easywash paints cheaper or more ex the emulsion? Was thinking of the new light paints that suppose to brighten up the place more. Dont know if cost more

He charged avg abt $3 per tiles. Upon choosing tiles, he will calcualte n charge accordingly. Normally tiles difficult to ask to reduce bcos it doesn't make much difference.

Paint no difference regarding which u choose also.

If u want to reduce the quotation best is consider which item u would want to eliminate. My first quote is $40K. After sveral revise then final down to $35K :dunno:

Yap. It comes with the works. Is yours a 4 room unit?

Yup, mine also 4 rooms 105sqm :dancingqueen:

He charged avg abt $3 per tiles. Upon choosing tiles, he will calcualte n charge accordingly. Normally tiles difficult to ask to reduce bcos it doesn't make much difference.

Paint no difference regarding which u choose also.

If u want to reduce the quotation best is consider which item u would want to eliminate. My first quote is $40K. After sveral revise then final down to $35K :unsure:

Yup, $3 is just agar2 only.

After you choose the tiles then quote the real price.

For living room $3 and below only few choice, most are above $3.

If you want nicer tile for living room sure need to top up.

Only kitchen and toilet tiles are cheaper, most are around $2.2 - $2.6.

Edited by simeiz

yours start reno after CNY?

you wont regret on easywash...me already kena all sorts of dirts on the wall, bcos of easywash paint, sometimes water(damp cloth) alone can wipe the stains off liao - tougher one i just spray magicclean.

you need to top up some $ for easywash.

Edited by MaCe

Hi guys,

Was wondering, when asking Patrick to quote us the costs, do you chaps just call and tell him what needs to be done? Or do we need to come up with a detailed list like Vincenzo70? I hope it's not the latter coz I simply do not have the time! T_T

Also, as I had gotten a resale unit and had a verbal agreement with the seller that we can take the keys after the 1st appt, how does Patrick or any contractors can see the actual unit? Coz we had not took possession for now...

Edited by skywolf

Hi guys,

Was wondering, when asking Patrick to quote us the costs, do you chaps just call and tell him what needs to be done? Or do we need to come up with a detailed list like Vincenzo70? I hope it's not the latter coz I simply do not have the time! T_T

Also, as I had gotten a resale unit and had a verbal agreement with the seller that we can take the keys after the 1st appt, how does Patrick or any contractors can see the actual unit? Coz we had not took possession for now...

best is to plan what you want to do first. then get patrick to meet you in the house(i believe the current owners wont mind for just 30mins).

Hi Mace... =)

Together with FSM if i'm getting one to look over?

Btw, was wondering if Patrick whd mind if we happen to outsource certain part like windows to another party... Any idea? Was afraid he might mind even though i know we can do so...

definitely not. he will always ask you to go for the cheaper source

for my air-con, he actually told me that whatever he source he will charge $50 'admin fee' so better i go source myself

as long as you don't expect him to chase the contractor you engage can liao 8|