Supersimon27

Simon & Rachel Project

maybe dun take down the plastic lor . Then dun need to clean . lol hahaha

Actually i dun think it's easy to maintain . That's y only 1 such light in my house. All the rest is simple one.

Time for some DIY stuff I did a few weeks ago. Total time spend – 10hr (including waiting time for 1st layer of paint to dry)

Got this big frame from Harvey warehouse sale for $2. Rachel spots this old painting and being creative, she asks me to grab it immediately. We paint it all white and repaint it to what we want. Here is the result

3585852062_5baf24275c.jpg

3585045717_1f12853b63.jpg

3585045779_db626443a4.jpg

3585851936_37187bd91f.jpg

Still deciding which wall we should hang it on . hmm……

Edited by Supersimon27

Time for some DIY stuff I did a few weeks ago. Total time spend – 10hr (including waiting time for 1st layer of paint to dry)

Got this big frame from Harvey warehouse sale for $2. Rachel spots this old painting and being creative, she asks me to grab it immediately. We paint it all white and repaint it to what we want. Here is the result

Wow, you are super in creating this DIY stuff! it looks so nice...like bought from a store. you saved yourself some money already!

nice! will be staying tuned to see how your home looks like! your theme is very interesting. :D

hi aubrey , i was following yr thread too . Also excited to see how yr home will look like after everything.

wah.. u can draw ley.. *envy*

i can only draw apple and orange..

ha ... not really me lah . it's my wife rachel . I am just the one who paint the easy potion. Detail line , she's the one who handle

The lighting story.

Install the light last sat with my electrician.

My living room light

3584795965_28fd698ca0.jpg

with 2 option white or yellow

3584796013_3f230085a8.jpg

My MBR toilet wall light

3585602746_8744c4fe46.jpg

Behind mirror not yet up

My foyer light

3584795855_aef802cb4c.jpg

Hi Supersimon27,

I liked your living room lights and mbr toilet wall light. How much do they cost? Please share their pricings with me.

Thanks!! :D

Hi Supersimon27,

I liked your living room lights and mbr toilet wall light. How much do they cost? Please share their pricings with me.

Thanks!! :D

living room - initial - I think ard $55 add yellow tube - $15 add I.C (which i din use in the end) another $15 . I rem not more then $90 with GST . actual amount forgot liao.

MBR wall light not more then $50 wait ... maybe not more then $40 ... I rem it's not expensive (one of the cheapest - some shop selling 90++)

Edited by Supersimon27

i'm impressed!!! really very nice job there!

The illustration by Rachel's really excellent! Very nice graphic!

I love your disco lights too! Very dramatic feel and looks!

Edited by adrian_john

No lah .... She just know how to "copy"

You guys really make me pai seh sia ... this DIY painting not that difficult as you guy think. ha

cheer