Djorkaeff

Anybody Engage Id Note

If Henry indeed gave u a f**ked up attitude, it is a blessing in disguise that u didn't engage him.

Tink the philip is a contractor of the company also right? so likely he would take care of the daydream's reno..

As the boss of the company, Henry sure is wrong to shove daydream off..

At least besides me, some1 else witnessed the kind of bad attitude Henry is capable of giving to others when things dun turn out well in his advantage..

Edited by fencer

Tink the philip is a contractor of the company also right? so likely he would take care of the daydream's reno..

As the boss of the company, Henry sure is wrong to shove daydream off..

At least besides me, some1 else witnessed the kind of bad attitude Henry is capable of giving to others when things dun turn out well in his advantage..

can share what's your experience with him?

U can visit fencer thread lah . He got a lot a lot a lot to share I guess .

But as I always say , try to read with a open mind , and if possible find out more from the 2 side of story instead of 1.

Some truth are hidden anyway .

U can visit fencer thread lah . He got a lot a lot a lot to share I guess .

But as I always say , try to read with a open mind , and if possible find out more from the 2 side of story instead of 1.

Some truth are hidden anyway .

My RT blog

Yup.. read with an open mind.. u can decid for yourself..

My RT blog

Yup.. read with an open mind.. u can decid for yourself..

Well...you can read and gather a lot from the forum but do remember that the forum serves as a platform for people to voice their concerns and display their trophy renovation. Ultimately, you will still have to 'shop' for contractors and get a feel after talking to them to decide if you want to engage his/her service.

Popular contractors/IDs are in demand everyday. Having said that, it boils down to luck whether you are able to engage the popular ones or not. You have good luck if you are able to engage a popular contractor/ID. You have better than good luck if you are to get a popular contractor/ID who is going all out to satisfy your requirements bearing in mind that these popular ones run on a busy schedule daily.

I always look at some houses with envy especially those done up 'swee swee'. Then again, I also always remind myself it is sometimes down to luck if your house is done up immaculately and so I manage my expectation realistically. In other words, we as consumers can exercise our right but only up to a certain extent and the same applies to contractors. If a contractor/ID is out to cheat your hard earned cash, he/she can cheat up to a certain extent.

Since this thread is about ID Note, we shall confine our discussion to ID Note only. I have heard nothing about ID Note running away with deposits placed with the company, neither have I heard about the company leaving owners stranded with a half done job. As for brother daydream encounter with ID Note, I can only say that ID Note has done the honourable act by returning the money to brother daydreamer tells us all that the company is in for a long haul. The company can choose to play 'gangster' and delay returning the money and ultimately, closes the company and set up another. Easy, right? Then again, I do come across people paying a large sum of cash in a biz transaction but that was in China and you pay to the boss for crying out loud.

Life is full of randomness; sometimes good luck, sometimes bad luck.

Just some comments (without prejudice) :

Consumers have the right to exercise their rights to the fullest extend. And the basis of comparison of the standard of workmanship is to that of a reasonably skilled contractor. If something is cracked or slanted, why should the consumer accept it especially if he is paying so much $ ?

Ok. It may be a matter of luck ? Let's say a healthy person goes for a routine cataract operation under local anesthetic (a very low risk procedure), and is it going to be a matter of luck whether the person survives the procedure ? This example may be extreme but it highlights that although life may be full of uncertainties and randomness, gross negligence or to fall below a standard expected of a reasonably skilled contractor cannot be condoned or accepted.

Well...you can read and gather a lot from the forum but do remember that the forum serves as a platform for people to voice their concerns and display their trophy renovation. Ultimately, you will still have to 'shop' for contractors and get a feel after talking to them to decide if you want to engage his/her service.

Popular contractors/IDs are in demand everyday. Having said that, it boils down to luck whether you are able to engage the popular ones or not. You have good luck if you are able to engage a popular contractor/ID. You have better than good luck if you are to get a popular contractor/ID who is going all out to satisfy your requirements bearing in mind that these popular ones run on a busy schedule daily.

I always look at some houses with envy especially those done up 'swee swee'. Then again, I also always remind myself it is sometimes down to luck if your house is done up immaculately and so I manage my expectation realistically. In other words, we as consumers can exercise our right but only up to a certain extent and the same applies to contractors. If a contractor/ID is out to cheat your hard earned cash, he/she can cheat up to a certain extent.

Since this thread is about ID Note, we shall confine our discussion to ID Note only. I have heard nothing about ID Note running away with deposits placed with the company, neither have I heard about the company leaving owners stranded with a half done job. As for brother daydream encounter with ID Note, I can only say that ID Note has done the honourable act by returning the money to brother daydreamer tells us all that the company is in for a long haul. The company can choose to play 'gangster' and delay returning the money and ultimately, closes the company and set up another. Easy, right? Then again, I do come across people paying a large sum of cash in a biz transaction but that was in China and you pay to the boss for crying out loud.

In a legal point of view, Henry has to pay up if the following points are fulfilled:

1. Official receipt given to Daydream with ID Note letterhead/ receipt serial no. unless Henry has filed for a loss of his receipt booklet with the police before the event has occur.

2. Philip was hired by ID Note previously and the first time Daydream has dealt with him, he was still a employee with ID Note.

3. More imptly, the location where the event occurred - at ID Note.

If the above points are all fulfilled and Daydream filed a case against ID Note, the chances of winning is 120%.

Anyway, I feel someone must have spoken and adviced Henry to pay up. Probably his reputation in renotalk will be affected if he don't up and resolve this swiftly. It doesn't matter whether he has chosen to pay up now. Personally, it boils down to the reaction and attitude of Henry when Daydream approached him. Even if he has chosen to pay up, in what manner did he pass the money/cheque to Daydream - did he apologise to Daydream, etc.

There's always a 1st time for everything mah.. like AS also.. who would have predicted they would do what they did? So there's the risk or luck factor in it also..

Just some comments (without prejudice) :

Consumers have the right to exercise their rights to the fullest extend. And the basis of comparison of the standard of workmanship is to that of a reasonably skilled contractor. If something is cracked or slanted, why should the consumer accept it especially if he is paying so much $ ?

Ok. It may be a matter of luck ? Let's say a healthy person goes for a routine cataract operation under local anesthetic (a very low risk procedure), and is it going to be a matter of luck whether the person survives the procedure ? This example may be extreme but it highlights that although life may be full of uncertainties and randomness, gross negligence or to fall below a standard expected of a reasonably skilled contractor cannot be condoned or accepted.

I believe the consumer have the absolute right to decide if he wants to live with the defect, weighting on the time/effort needed to get it replaced (contractor can provide the info). While expection should be managed, the piriority stil goes to the consumer since he is the 1 paying the load of $$.. There is no perfect house but what is acceptable shld be seen from the consumers eyes..

Luck i believe plays a very important part..

In a legal point of view, Henry has to pay up if the following points are fulfilled:

1. Official receipt given to Daydream with ID Note letterhead/ receipt serial no. unless Henry has filed for a loss of his receipt booklet with the police before the event has occur.

2. Philip was hired by ID Note previously and the first time Daydream has dealt with him, he was still a employee with ID Note.

If the above points are all fulfilled and Daydream filed a case against ID Note, the chances of winning is 120%.

Anyway, I feel someone must have spoken and adviced Henry to pay up. Probably his reputation in renotalk will be affected if he don't up and resolve this swiftly. It doesn't matter whether he has chosen to pay up now. Personally, it boils down to the reaction and attitude of Henry when Daydream approached him. Even if he has chosen to pay up, in what manner did he pass the money/cheque to Daydream - did he apologise to Daydream, etc.

Ha.. likely some1 did talked to Henry on this.. ;)

But i still believe it is wrong for Henry to push daydream away when contacted in the beginning.

I just called Henry the owner of ID Note.

He gave me a `f**ked up attitude implying i am gullible and paid deposit to Philip!

Oh come on if he hired Philip to seat inside his office and issue invoice, he dare to say ID note didnt receive the cash and that he himself got cheated!???!!!

Please lah... how would an individual know the type of people he hire. As owner if he hires someone then he should take on the responsibility of the character of this person because he is signing on behalf of ID Note. If he `runs away' as insisted by Henry then ID Note should honor his invoice and pay deposit!

This is not the amount but the reliability of this person and this ID Note.

I dunno why so many people still dare to sign with him and place deposit.

What happens if another so called `run away' character turns up at his office and start issuing invoices and collecting deposit?

Henry told me flatly go do a police report. Dun bother ID Note. This is between me and Philip.

But the invoice is ID NOTE.

His attitude is too much. I am very disappointed with how he handled this case simply brushing it aside and say ID NOte didnt receive the money so would not pay and should not be robed into this. WHAT THE F

I am going to make a police report.

For those of you who wants to sign up and take the risk with ID Note i would suggest u think twice.

I am being very objective here. The above is true and I just want to warn everyone about this.

i don't mean to side anyone, i have heard ton of experiences about salesman getting away with money,

my sincere warning to all owner, to pay only by cheque direct to company, never do that by cash, or to salesman name, or cash cheque.. i understand that sometime is very troublesome for exchanging it to cheque, but do it caution, may save more troublesome matters.

The risk for handing cash to the sales person is where he or she may going streight to Sand Casino to try luck,

and will return or never return the money to the company :dunno:

My personal experience with my ex-partner Jastin Wong, he received the final payment from a few of our clients

and official receipt were provided, clients paid both in cash or cash cheque so he took the money away for other use,

and until i find out from Client, i understand that that should be within company, so i personally settled with him

and kicked him out from my company, and informed my owners respectively.

To practise payment in cheque is helping both yourself and the boss of the company, both way...

What Henry act was not very clever, he should stand up with the client and logged in police report together

since he was also a same victim same time, he should not even allowed the client to feel lonely & helpless

when any cases are happening within his boundary.

Hope he learned his lesson more than i do.

i don't mean to side anyone, i have heard ton of experiences about salesman getting away with money,

my sincere warning to all owner, to pay only by cheque direct to company, never do that by cash, or to salesman name, or cash cheque.. i understand that sometime is very troublesome for exchanging it to cheque, but do it caution, may save more troublesome matters.

The risk for handing cash to the sales person is where he or she may going streight to Sand Casino to try luck,

and will return or never return the money to the company :dunno:

My personal experience with my ex-partner Jastin Wong, he received the final payment from a few of our clients

and official receipt were provided, clients paid both in cash or cash cheque so he took the money away for other use,

and until i find out from Client, i understand that that should be within company, so i personally settled with him

and kicked him out from my company, and informed my owners respectively.

To practise payment in cheque is helping both yourself and the boss of the company, both way...

What Henry act was not very clever, he should stand up with the client and logged in police report together

since he was also a same victim same time, he should not even allowed the client to feel lonely & helpless

when any cases are happening within his boundary.

Hope he learned his lesson more than i do.

Hi Tiler Seng, as a boss of your own company, i think that you've handled it in a professional and tactful manner...

i'm sure others would benefit from your good example.. :D

Have we got a confirmation from daydream that the deposit returned to her to is from Henry or this Philip? And have we got a confirmation from daydream as to when exactly this happened and how long has it been since Henry's first initial reaction to her when she informed Henry of her circumstances?

Ha.. likely some1 did talked to Henry on this.. ;)

But i still believe it is wrong for Henry to push daydream away when contacted in the beginning.

Hmmm...did daydream tell you that Henry "pushed her away" when contacted in the ---> beginning <--- ? Or maybe she just didn't say much of the actual details? Whatever happened to listening to both sides of the story and judge for yourself?

I wonder if she would still come in to explain these questions. Or maybe just heck care since the deposit's been returned regardless from whom?

Weird, eh?

Edited by hcbing

to all henry's supporter.. all of you come in and post to hear both side of the story .. etc..

but all ur posting seems to suggest u all lean more towards henry..

if you all know more , post it and not just keep saying hear both side.. how u know what henry tell u is the truth? :unsure:

To me, its totally bias.. and to certain extend.. fake.

That's the problem with internet forums as there are lots of stealth advertising ...

In the end, consumers have to open their eyes big big ...

to all henry's supporter.. all of you come in and post to hear both side of the story .. etc..

if you all know more , post it and not just keep saying hear both side.. how u know what henry tell u is the truth? :unsure:

Have we got a confirmation from daydream that the deposit returned to her to is from Henry or this Philip? And have we got a confirmation from daydream as to when exactly this happened and how long has it been since Henry's first initial reaction to her when she informed Henry of her circumstances?

Hmmm...did daydream tell you that Henry "pushed her away" when contacted in the ---> beginning <--- ? Or maybe she just didn't say much of the actual details? Whatever happened to listening to both sides of the story and judge for yourself?

I wonder if she would still come in to explain these questions. Or maybe just heck care since the deposit's been returned regardless from whom?

Weird, eh?

Hmm... good question though.. so it is possible after what happened (possible case of fraud/cheating), philip could stil be working in ID Note? and also possible stil issuing official receipts? My own opinion though, I can say Henry's 1st reaction is already wrong by not taking responsibility of his own staff.. But then of coz this is subjective.

Yah hor.. daydream didn't mention anything about physical contact on pushing as well.. so it could be the case also.. and so stil subjective.. I think daydream's post generally brings the idea across.. to some lah.. not everyone have a recorder or video cam standby to minute down everything action, words said mah.. so everything is subjective.

I do agree with budgetice, how to tell if Henry is saying the whole truth?

Do 1 see it in the consumer point of view or contractors point since know the contractor? Subjective also.. :dunno:

Hi budgetice , maybe I list some example for u. Not returning yr pm doesn't mean what henry told me is fake. Infact some hidden thing not told until I bring up

Hidden truth 1 – painting of wall

Some pics of the bad paintings.. 4543627328_3c4899ddaa.jpg4543627678_37f33f1baf.jpg4542996083_5b5b5e5ed3.jpg4542995997_06251acdb0.jpg look just above the tiles.. 4543627432_5e5540dcd1.jpg Meeting Henry again 2morow to "feedback" again.. :bangwall:

did u do plastering for the wall?if not ,i guess its like this one its painting on "rough wall" bah?

No include in the original quotation leh.. see what Henry said loh.. switches, lights etc all up liao.. so dun know if can do full flag plastering leh.. mst living room mst do loh.. too obvious liao.. See what Henry say bah..