seashell

My Dream House :)

hi dyleen & coffee

ops seems like i better put on some decals like what u guys suggested...can i ask, does the glass get dirty or oily easily?

hi dyleen & coffee

ops seems like i better put on some decals like what u guys suggested...can i ask, does the glass get dirty or oily easily?

i think finger prints is unavoidable bah especially kids with oily hands hahahaha

oh dear..i got 2 kids...haha

btw, does ur dog scratch the glass or ur sofa?

Not really, cos I will smack him if he does hahahaha

but hard to prevent dogs from biting stuff lor

not really lei.. cus i still have quite alot of things not done yet:

1) room doors

2) toilet shower screen

3) 10% tiling work not yet complete

4) carpentry

5) plattform

6) windows & window grilles

7) installation of lights

so keep my fingers crossed.. i hope by this mth can all finish...

Me too,i still have alot of things not done yet,

but i think i more "jia lan"(吃力),

i start work for my small 3rm almost 2 mths liao!T_T

1) room doors

2) kicthen door

3) toilet and kicthen tiling work not yet complete

4) carpentry

5) plattform

6) windows & window grilles (目录都还没给我)

8) main door n gate

9) waterpipes work

10) rewirer 拉电线

11) 拉煤气管

12) 油漆

13) 抹平墙壁 10% not yet done

14) Ceiling

等等等。。。。。。

I just shifted in over the weekends. later going home to see if my glass got scratched anot.

and I'm prepared to have pawprints, thier licking prints and their nose prints on the glass door.

Better get some nice decals to paste. Hubby kept nagging at me cos i say "I will get, I will get" since.....before my renovation? lolz

yes, not sure u been quoted how much, got people quote me $2000 for this 2 pieces of glass... uncle in fact quoted me his base price (cus he say this one he don't want to earn $$, jus pay direct to the glass installer), so price is much lesser than $2000

I have been quoted in excess of $3000 !! So I will have to source it by myself !! :) Thanks anyway!!

not really lei.. cus i still have quite alot of things not done yet:

1) room doors

2) toilet shower screen

3) 10% tiling work not yet complete

4) carpentry

5) plattform

6) windows & window grilles

so keep my fingers crossed.. i hope by this mth can all finish...

Me too,i still have alot of things not done yet,

but i think i more "jia lan"(吃力),

i start work for my small 3rm almost 2 mths liao!T_T

1) room doors

2) kicthen door

3) toilet and kicthen tiling work not yet complete

4) carpentry

5) plattform

6) windows & window grilles (目录都还没给我)

8) main door n gate

9) waterpipes work

10) rewirer 拉电线

11) 拉煤气管

12) 油漆

13) 抹平墙壁 10% not yet done

14) Ceiling

等等等。。。。。。

Oh dear Jess,

your side is pretty slow!

Things not done at my side:

1) room/toilet/kitchen/main doors/gate

2) toilet shower screen

3) 10% tiling work not complete (waiting for L-box and box-ups)

4) carpentry (by Ah Wei)

5) platform

6) Wiring/installation of lights

7) Bedroom Floor Laminates

8) Toilet Accessories

9) Gas Pipes (Coming on Wed)

10) Plastering

Trev

Edited by trevorcantona

Hi Seashell,

I am sorry to post this message here.

I tried to PM you but your inbox is full so cant reply you through PM.

in fact, you have sent me a reply before your reply this morning. I will try to send you PM again.

Howeas.

Oh dear Jess,

your side is pretty slow!

Things not done at my side:

1) room/toilet/kitchen/main doors/gate

2) toilet shower screen

3) 10% tiling work not complete (waiting for L-box and box-ups)

4) carpentry (by Ah Wei)

5) platform

6) Wiring/installation of lights

7) Bedroom Floor Laminates

8) Toilet Accessories

9) Gas Pipes (Coming on Wed)

10) Plastering

Trev

Trev,

How come ur carpentry work can by Ah Wei ?i want ah wei leh!but ah wei dun want to work with ah soon liao!T_T

yes, but mine is like, the acidic water will go into a pail. use that for washing face n etc...mine also got a voice.. haha.. so interesting,.. can select the PH level also,.. is urs the same? how much u bought urs?

yup, my one got PH Levels one to 4. btw, my doggie is also enjoying the benefits of the water too. huh its about 1,500.00 when i bought it about 1 yr plus ago. then are you changing the catridge after 1 year usage too?

Trev,

How come ur carpentry work can by Ah Wei ?i want ah wei leh!but ah wei dun want to work with ah soon liao!T_T

Jess,

How you know huh!??! No wonder uncle called Ah Wei to quote me directly!!!! Am i like his last business dealings with uncle!??!

You mean uncle tell you or ah wei said so!??! later i will try to call him!!!

Trev

Jess,

How you know huh!??! No wonder uncle called Ah Wei to quote me directly!!!! Am i like his last business dealings with uncle!??!

You mean uncle tell you or ah wei said so!??! later i will try to call him!!!

Trev

Trev,

我知道ah wei为什么不要跟uncle做,但是我之前死死要ah wei,应为我老公只能接受ah wei的成品(在装修前有看了几个人的家^^)

可是uncle说ah wei不能做到,我也不要直接拆穿我知道原因,

毕竟我还有很多工要uncle完成,不要撕破脸啦!(我也不会撕:P)

所以我答应看一看他介绍的ah boon得手工后才决定下一步要怎么样?

可以知道ah wei给你的估价吗?PM或e-mail给我bagadogdog@yahoo.com.sg

麻烦你了!

我多几天要安排打电话约看ah wei直接帮我做估价^^

Jesslyn

Edited by jesslyntan

I have been quoted in excess of $3000 !! So I will have to source it by myself !! :) Thanks anyway!!

3000 is too much, if u want, i can give u this glass contact directly, i think he can quote u a direct price .. pm me is if u need :)

Trev,

我知道ah wei为什么不要跟uncle做,但是我之前死死要ah wei,应为我老公只能接受ah wei的成品(在装修前有看了几个人的家^^)

可是uncle说ah wei不能做到,我也不要直接拆穿我知道原因,

毕竟我还有很多工要uncle完成,不要撕破脸啦!(我也不会撕:P)

所以我答应看一看他介绍的ah boon得手工后才决定下一步要怎么样?

可以知道ah wei给你的估价吗?PM或e-mail给我bagadogdog@yahoo.com.sg

麻烦你了!

我多几天要安排打电话约看ah wei直接帮我做估价^^

Jesslyn

ah wei ask me to give him what ah soon quote me and see if he can do it...

haiz.. i am in a fix... actually my hubby say, what ah wei can do, other carpenter also can do.

not say cannot...what we want is an assurance, right... haiz haiz...

now the thing is to trust this new carpenter anot? comparing him n ah wei, (cus i meet up with both of them), ah wei is not so open to new ideas... the new one, more open to new ideas...but his workmanship is still a question mark..

but i guess he will want to do a good job for ah soon since they are doing it first time.. (must do good so that next time ah soon will still find him?)... but that's my guess... i call ah soon n thrash out later.. or we meet together n trash him? haha...