Chinchye

A Simple House For A Simple Couple In Old Airport Road

Hi Bigeyefish,

Hmm orange?? Do u mean green? It is not dark at all.. in fact its very bright.. very refreshing colour.. (for the time being) hahaha.. dunno will get sick of the colour next time not.. hahaha.. :D

Heh, no I mean the way your tiles are laid. Yours is green. Ive chosen orange. Your green is definitely nice but I didn't see this colour when I went to buy tiles.

your reno progress well!Happy for you :rolleyes:

THks Rondy!! :yamseng:

But most probably will be finished after CNY cos i think Mr Yeak is very busy with other projects now who wanted to be done b4 CNY.. so i told him to do mine after CNY since i am in no hurry..

Hi Devil,

Its $1200 for 5rm.. all 3rooms + living room.

waahhaa... :o .ex leh....my contractor quoted me $350 for living hall + study rm( whole lower level of my EM), but i still reject him , didn't do it becuz my marble condition still v good... :unsure: ...maybe cost also depends on the actual conditon of the surface and the work to be done ????

Haha, thks kopi.. i must thank Rondy cos he is the pioneer to use this lime green colour.. saw his house very nice so i copy and paste here... keke..

It is indeed very bright.. which i like.. dont really like dark toilet.. make me wanna sleep more in the morning when i go and brush my teeth.. hahha...

Yes yes very refreshing look and chio :good: I love bright bright rooms too :D

waahhaa... :o .ex leh....my contractor quoted me $350 for living hall + study rm( whole lower level of my EM), but i still reject him , didn't do it becuz my marble condition still v good... :unsure: ...maybe cost also depends on the actual conditon of the surface and the work to be done ????

Wa so good lobang.. haha.. bo bian.. pay liao.. maybe next time will find u for the lobang hahaha..

Meanwhile i go 8| my contractor!! Haha.. kidding.. :yamseng:

First damage done..

Wonder which colour to choose.. haha...

13122009672.jpg

this looks nice! how much and where did u get it? i think black looks good.. easy to maintain too.. full leather or PU leather?

Hi amrasenelya,

I bought this at Brighton.. dunno company good or not.. so u gotta ask around.. damage is $1k. The sofa i ordered is customised, i wanted high head rest, the rest of the designs remain.. Hmm, sofa skin ar.. i dont think its full leather for the price haha.. she told me car seat leather.. not sure wats that.. hahaha.. i actually dont really care cos last time i have full leather also spoil.. so this time i go for cheap.. sit liao spoil, can change new one, heart wouldnt feel so pain.. keke..

Btw, u can try S&C furniture shop at Ang mo kio.. they really offer very cheap and designer sofa.. but me and my wife prefer to sit for the "feel" instead of looking at magzines only.. haha..

Hope the info helps.. :yamseng:

yesterday i met yeak carpenter at my sister place as she is doing 2 wardrobe,he mentioned u when i asked how is ur progress...

he said..oh..that one ah?!kallang one which is not rushing one ah?hahahaha...

think they are slowly taking their time to do yours. :P

LOL.. ya, i am not in a hurry so ok la.. Dont wanna rush him during this period cos i am not staying there until nov also.. keke.. The earlier he finishes, the earlier i have to clean the house!!! hahahaha..

Sweat man!! keke.. :D

ohh.. nice

1k is ok price lae. ikea even more ex wor...

which brighton didu get it from? seen any fabric sofa ard? cuz im looking for fabric ones

ohh.. nice

1k is ok price lae. ikea even more ex wor...

which brighton didu get it from? seen any fabric sofa ard? cuz im looking for fabric ones

Oh i got it from IFC.. Hmm i think if u dont mind looking at catalog for fabric ones.. u can try S&C or Hommage.. they are very cheap..

:jawdrop: NOV!?

then u so fast reno ah!?later all the design at least more than half a year out-dated liao!haha...

I saw the new lamination book for the carpentry,alot of nice new design lei...

HUH?!??!??! New laminate book??!!! Eeek.. mr yeak never show me le.. do they have alot of glossy laminate colours??

I wanna do glossy le.. old book doesnt have much choices.. =(

maybe u can ask him about it.

I said new because my reno done up 1 year ago liao,so this one is consider new lor,since i never seen before,haha..

I am not sure when is the release date.

Just ask him to give u the latest one will do. :)

Hmm ok.. hopefully he havent order the laminates yet.. cos i passed him my coulours and design of my wardrobe already...

Happy Lunar New Year 2010!!!

Wish everyone here huat ar!! =)

Rondy, renov stop for a while because of CNY.. will be starting soon this week (I hope).. haha..

Hi Devil and Rondy,

Long time didnt update liao.. Here are the latest photos.. They Just started working on my house on monday, after a long break from CNY.. hahaha.. i told Yeak that i want my house to be ready before April liao.. think dragging on for too long already.. also not very healthy.. Enjoy the photos!! =)

Messy living hall.. haha..

16032010166.jpg

Kitchen cabinets.. only the bottom.. top not ready yet..

16032010159.jpg

My shoe cabinet, door havent install yet..

16032010158.jpg

Tv console, havent mount yet..

16032010157.jpg

Master Bedroom toilet cabinet..

16032010151.jpg