El Nino_Al Nito

El Nino's Anfield

mine is JKZ, older model. KKZ is newer, cant rmbr what was the extra feature tho.

urs is a single split also?

mine is the single split kkz for the living room. extra feature is the eco patrol sensor tat detects human activities in the room by temperature and movement and optimises operations as conditions change.

mine also got eco patrol sensor feature. urs the diff is the intelligent inverter feature. supposed savings of 50% then normal inverters. too bad i bought before the KKZ came out, i think. :lol:

Erm...now im confused! which floor u refering to?? the toilet one with water pipes or the pic with the trunking? :dunno:

Coz if its the toilet one, the floor is white tiles...and it looks smooth coz of Mr Yeak's brilliant tilers...hardly any grouts! :good: he wun let me in much on the trade secret though...haha

for the other one look like cement screed coz after hack i ask him to cement screed for me to overlay with the laminates lor...:)

Teh-kor man, ur living room also got fan right? then plus ur 18k BTU good enuff to dissipate cool air. :good:

although i wun say ur place is enclosed since ur kitchen open concept leh...u got a mitsubishi non invertor?

Hmm..it really looks like no tiles. haha

Nvm, wait till it finish and take a 2nd look at it.

But are u leaving the a/c pipe like this?? Like not very nice.

Yah got fan, but without turning on the fan, it is cool enough, with the fan, the living area even cooler.

My kitchen are enclosed with glass panel and glass door, so no air escape. keke

Nope, mine was LG inverter. With e-ion, plasma, anti H5N1, auto-clean function etc.

Non invertor only daikin match my requirement, but dont want to get non inverter.

eh el gor, missing in action again ah....how's the reno coming to? has yeak given a HO date yet?

Air-con Installation - Pics to Tell The Story

Must have Spiderman Skills to Work This Line

IMG_0359.jpg

Aircon water pipes drilled into common toilet, copper pipes heading towards MBR

IMG_0349.jpg

Running of the aircon water pipes and stainless steel pipes

IMG_0351.jpg

Patched up the trunking gaps at the walls

IMG_0367.jpg

Hmm...quite neat hor...Oh yes ur a/c looks so sleek!

eh el gor, missing in action again ah....how's the reno coming to? has yeak given a HO date yet?

Hiya Samy jie! :sport-smiley-018:

Reno has progressed speedily right after my bathtub arrived after the 10th.

Before that was a lull period waiting for it.

*Note: Try to not import stuff from Australia.

The ppl there are **** slooowww!!! Experienced this with my work vendors, now personally experienced it. Not limited to a few companies. Maybe Aussies i encounter come from the outback so they more laidback? Hahaha...:P

Mr Yeak also ask me for HO date leh...haha

I told him before World Cup starts can liao...Hopefully within 1st week of June? :unsure:

Bro, just drop by to say hello to you...hope things are going on smoothly for you....

Hello to you too! Things are smooth reno wise. Feel so blessed to have engaged Mr Yeak :good:

Just that the thot of living in Yishun depresses me. Hahaha. Boring town. :~

bro, never heard from you about the corian worktop. you still interested?

Bro! Sorry to have missed out on this since i didnt bother to log in lately.

Had already agreed to have Mr Yeak engage his supplier for my corian top.

I chose Antartica series. Cheaper then urs by $5 /pfr. :sport-smiley-004:

Reno Process - MBR Toilet Bathtub and Rainshower Completed!

Bathtub Installed on Cement Support and Pipes Connected by Plumber

IMG_0472.jpg

Testing the Bath Mixer

IMG_0473.jpg

View of Tiled Bathtub and Rainshower

IMG_0483.jpg

Reno Process - MBR Toilet Bathtub and Rainshower Completed!

View of Tiled Bathtub and Rainshower

IMG_0483.jpg

Swee ah!! :)

looks like hotel!

Edited by coldflamez

Swee ah!! :)

looks like hotel!

thanks bro. my wife's jaws almost dropped when i finally let her see the completed works in there. hehe. her expression was priceless! ;)