hi guys,

i have a question to ask.

(About lifts)

as u know we have 4 lifts in blk 79D.

2 lifts serve from 1-21.

2 lifts go straight to 40.

may i ask, if i take the lift that serves to higher floor,

when taking down to ground floor,

is it possible that it will open on the 13 floor?

when the lift opens, no one was there.

i saw signage that it will only open during emergency.

this is the 1st time i m experiencing, anyone have that experience?

hi guys,

(About lifts)

2 lifts serve from 1-21.

OMG! Now 7th month leh.... dun scare ppl.... Hehe... :notti:

Lata all take the stairs dun want to take lift.

When did you experience it? is it during the power shut down? Maybe you experienced a power shift then went into emergency mode ah. Just my guess only :unsure:

:sport-smiley-003:

it just happened on Sat, time was about 2.30am.

i went to send my friend to take cab home loh.

when the lift opened, she thought it is ground floor,

but I told her haven't reach.

then i quickly pressed the close button

as I realised that it won't open for this floor.

then she asked me, maybe got people pressed lift at 13 floor,

so gungho, we told another lift(the one that serves to 13) up to 13 floor to see.

she asked if there are 4 lifts or 2 lifts on 13 floor since it doesn't stop.

then from the another direction, of cos. we saw 4 lifts (heng)

but we didn't see any pressing button for the lift that was open.

then saw the emergency signage.

still doesn't make sense as there isnt emergency.

hope it is power shut loh.

also dunno.cos this is the 1st time experience,

so it is possible that it will open.

it just happened on Sat, time was about 2.30am.

i went to send my friend to take cab home loh.

when the lift opened, she thought it is ground floor,

but I told her haven't reach.

then i quickly pressed the close button

as I realised that it won't open for this floor.

then she asked me, maybe got people pressed lift at 13 floor,

so gungho, we told another lift(the one that serves to 13) up to 13 floor to see.

she asked if there are 4 lifts or 2 lifts on 13 floor since it doesn't stop.

then from the another direction, of cos. we saw 4 lifts (heng)

but we didn't see any pressing button for the lift that was open.

then saw the emergency signage.

still doesn't make sense as there isnt emergency.

hope it is power shut loh.

also dunno.cos this is the 1st time experience,

so it is possible that it will open.

No way the lift can open. Better burn for stuff

I had similar experience in blk E, but not during 7th mth :P

Can't remember which high level I was at. While I was waiting for the right lift to take, the other side lift for high level access only (emergency only) opened. I was already in the lift (door about to close) and saw a grandma and a little gal in the lift. Didnt realised anything till my lift's about to close, then suddenly rem that lift was not supposed to have landing unless emergency! The grandma and little gal looked normal to me.

just wondering what defines the emergency in the lift?

ie fire? power auto shut? anything else?

It didn't look like trapped in the lift to me in my situation.

Can't remember which high level I was at. While I was waiting for the right lift to take, the other side lift for high level access only (emergency only) opened. I was already in the lift (door about to close) and saw a grandma and a little gal in the lift. Didnt realised anything till my lift's about to close, then suddenly rem that lift was not supposed to have landing unless emergency! The grandma and little gal looked normal to me.

ooo. at least I know I am not the only one who experienced this. =) Thanks stay79.

There is a way to make those lift 21-40 floor stop at low floor. We were in the lift and my boy pressed "1". The lift closed and along the way, my boy pressed "1" again. The red light went off and the lift grind to a stop at low floors.

There ! Mystery partly solved. Work of a naughty boy.

The grandma and little gal looked normal to me.

This is the best quote so far man.... haha.... super scary ah! :notti:

Then i guess it could be a routine on and off happenings programmed in the lifts to ensure that during emergency, it will really open. It should be nothing to worry about, maybe can get clarifications from HDB or TC in regards to this issue. Given them a friendly ring and maybe can update us too.... Hehe...

There is a way to make those lift 21-40 floor stop at low floor. We were in the lift and my boy pressed "1". The lift closed and along the way, my boy pressed "1" again. The red light went off and the lift grind to a stop at low floors.

But the lift doors did not open right?

:unsure:

Hi Tension,

I experience this during 7 month. One morning when i was going to work, waiting for the lift to go down, suddenly behind me the lift that serve high floor stop and open and no one was inside. I was thinking how come the lift open??? I thought it suppose to go all the way up to higher floor? At that time my hair all stand up. :o:o:o

From my understanding, only 1 lift is emergency lift, correct me if i'm wrong. For Blk E should be the lift that is on the left hand side serving high floor.

Babymaro2003

so did the door open using this method? I try this later.

I didn't press 1 twice. only press once for my situation.

btw, am not pandang, just want to know if this is possible. =)

Hi Tension,

I experience this during 7 month. One morning when i was going to work, waiting for the lift to go down, suddenly behind me the lift that serve high floor stop and open and no one was inside. I was thinking how come the lift open??? I thought it suppose to go all the way up to higher floor? At that time my hair all stand up. :o:o:o

From my understanding, only 1 lift is emergency lift, correct me if i'm wrong. For Blk E should be the lift that is on the left hand side serving high floor.

Babymaro2003

yours in morning, mine is 2.30am, so u know how i feel lor.. like that, i know it i possible that lifts serving high fllor can open for no reason de.. ha... I am just curious on what circumstances will be open lor.

cos our cases like not emergency, yet it open.

anyway, TC should educate us on how to cause high floor serving lift open in case ie robbery etc..

let's see our reno guru can answer this. (u know who) lol

hi guys,

(About lifts)

2 lifts serve from 1-21.

- 2 lifts serve 1-21

- 2 lifts serve 1,21-40

- emergency door openings at interval of 3 or 4 landings (high lev lifts).

- u got see properly anot?

- mayb e lift door opened at 21st storey but e LED panel show e wrong level which is 13th u mentioned.

- some of e LED panels r not working properly. Fyi, my blk got 81st storey by looking at e LED panel.

- i'm not mechanical trained but i noe dat e 'Emergency Lift Door' will not open under normal circumstances.

- in case of Fire or Power Failure, e only lift which can b used shd b e Firemen Lift.

- e Firemen Lift has separate power source.

- e Emergency Lift Opening can only b open by e keyhole (master key) on e outside of e lift door opening.

- inside e lift car, there is a control panel (below e buttons) which can control e movement (up & dn) of e car. But dis panel is screwed locked & master key is required.

My suggestions->

(1) inform hdb service centre, tel them abt ur encounter, ask them 2 have e lifts check.

(2) base on ur religion. Do some praying, at 1st, 13th & ur level at least.

:rolleyes:

- i gues u mus b at 21st storey wher both sides e lift doors open.

Jacky,

The LED not spoilt.

I saw 13 on LED, and 13 on the level plate.

Friend almost went out, so I not only see LED.

Jacky,

The LED not spoilt.

and my siao friend told me sat was 23 Aug, 2+3+8= 13.

I think watched too much Show 23.

I m not sure if it is the fireman lift or the emergency lift.

it is the one on the left nearing to the bishan side.

- 2 lifts serve 1-21

- 2 lifts serve 1,21-40

- emergency door openings at interval of 3 or 4 landings (high lev lifts).

- u got see properly anot?

- mayb e lift door opened at 21st storey but e LED panel show e wrong level which is 13th u mentioned.

- some of e LED panels r not working properly. Fyi, my blk got 81st storey by looking at e LED panel.

- i'm not mechanical trained but i noe dat e 'Emergency Lift Door' will not open under normal circumstances.

- in case of Fire or Power Failure, e only lift which can b used shd b e Firemen Lift.

- e Firemen Lift has separate power source.

- e Emergency Lift Opening can only b open by e keyhole (master key) on e outside of e lift door opening.

- inside e lift car, there is a control panel (below e buttons) which can control e movement (up & dn) of e car. But dis panel is screwed locked & master key is required.

My suggestions->

(1) inform hdb service centre, tel them abt ur encounter, ask them 2 have e lifts check.

(2) base on ur religion. Do some praying, at 1st, 13th & ur level at least.

- i gues u mus b at 21st storey wher both sides e lift doors open.

Hi jacky,

Reno guru, how about my case?

Babymaro2003

Jacky,

The LED not spoilt.

and my siao friend told me sat was 23 Aug, 2+3+8= 13.

I think watched too much Show 23.

I m not sure if it is the fireman lift or the emergency lift.

it is the one on the left nearing to the bishan side.

Even u get the lift maintanence guys to check, they will say the lifts are ok.

Certain level of the the block are hxxxxxd during 7th month from 12midnight to 6am. If i were u, i stay at home.