newnyew

© Newnyew™ Is Back Again ♫ ♫ ♫

Hey babe, saw your place in the latest issue of Home & Decor... looks great, with golden tiles in the bathroom and all... congrats!!!

could someone please scan it and put it here for all of us to enjoy it

Thanks people!

Omg... I have been so so busy with work recently..

No time to come to RT at all..

Talking abt the Home&decor pics, im actually quite disappointed.

They came out quite flat, without any personal touch.

I spotted one photoshop mistake as well! Haiz...

Plus the writings had a few mistakes too.

Haha... Okok am complaining too much!

By the way, do keep a lookout for october's Squarerooms.

I was told it had a prominent placement! Haha..

Saw some 'atas' person complaining about me on the forum.

Too bad i cant work with her but i always wish all owners well if we cant work together ;)

Currently im working on a 5room flat for a wheelchair bound guy n his family.

Its full of challenges but im sure it will be fantastic when finished!

Hahaha i very thickskin i know :)

Hopefully it will be done before christmas n ready for Squarerooms photoshoot in january.

Yes yes, i have a 'great' relationship w SR. Hoping those homes i designed will be good enough to be featured in future.

By the way, i am not working with Jaskel as mentioned on the atas blog.

Dun wan to drag a good person down. He is a great contractor so continue to support him people!

Dun worry sis...i'm sure your works will speak for itself. :yamseng:

Look forward to see more of your works.

Sorry for not able to meet up you yet. Weekend fully packed past weeks.

Will contact u soon. :dancingqueen:

Newnyew sis, nice to see u r back! Can post the H&D featuring your hse here? I wan to read but don't want to buy the mag... Me Stingy mah... Kekekeke... Anyway, wishing u the very best in your career. Given your talent, u sure can excel in becoming a good ID;) Huat ah!

hi newnyew,

I remember you, I also didnt came in RT for almost 2years. I remember when I did my house reno you were very active in RT, think you were unhappy with your first contractor and change one in the end during halfway right ? (if i rememebr you correctl =p)

anyway chance upon your thread, came in and wow, you are really talented in painting and designing, good job !

Ipineapple: no prob la, i also v busy haha!

Friends78: i dunno how to post using ipad lei paiseh no time to learn yet. I go back use flickr ok?

Or u go popular bookstore read first la. Hee.

Zio: yo! U r so rite. Its been so long yet u remembered! So touched. Thanks thanks!

I was invited to a meet and greet session from FORMICA at the home n decor fair at marina square today!

Got loads of pics n info to share with u all. But let me sort out all the pics first, v luan now.

Just to share, the fair will be at marina square central atrium till this sunday.

Pity nt able To have u and jaskel help me do up my place ($$) this time as have to account for the earilier mistake lost but you 2 are fantastic .. Hopefully nxt time :)

Hey babe! I didnt realise u got blog here haha.. I lao hua yan le hee.

Hope ur probs all settled? Hows the holiday trip?

Haha no lah I seldom post due to work commitments and my boy so v tired Hee .. Hmz still pending discussing whether to go for civil suit lor cause that may further drain my $$ so maybe will take as lesson learnt .. A v exp lesson .. The trip was good except was caught in the typhoon with my boy which is quite scary for us :(

Hi NN,

Wow, your house is the cover feature of this month's issue of squarerooms! Congrats.

Its not easy to get featured in a magazine, much less be on the cover of it!

Your business should be booming with all the recent publicity!

Edited by knownothing